The Abbey at Copper Creek
#2,345 #28 #314

What is epIQ?

The Abbey at Copper Creek

11245 Sir Winston St, San Antonio, TX 78216
(172 Reviews)
$859 - $1,369/mo

The Abbey at Copper Creek Reviews

(162)

3.7 rating

See Details

172 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 122170

Verified Resident 2012 - 2015

1/13/2015

I am going to my third year and have been pretty satisfied with new management and great maintenance service. The grounds keepers always make sure overflow is cleaned up, my apartment is pretty spacious, the rooms with walk in closets are a plus. The fireplace with a mantle is very nice, the creek is a pretty site if your apartment located close to that area, parks and access to freeways so convenient and the schools are near bye, all in all a great place to live

    Review Author Icon

    Resident 121797

    Verified Resident 2012 - 2015

    1/9/2015

    need more parking hidden bills cccccccccnnnnncccccnncnncncnncncncncncncncncncncncncncncnncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncnncncncncncncncncncncncncnncncncncncncncncncncncncncncncnncncncncncncnncncncncncnncncn

      Review Author Icon

      Resident 116076

      Verified Resident 2014

      12/5/2014

      This is my first apartment. I have friendly and relatively quiet neighbors. The maintenance men are quick to respond and polite. In the month and a half that I have lived here I have not received any problems from the front office. The landscaping could use some work. It's odd to me that there is no light fixture in the bedroom, so I've resorted to floor lamps. The utility closet does not leave much room for a washer and dryer although there are connections for both. Overall, I have enjoyed my experience so far.

        Review Author Icon

        Resident 115791

        Verified Resident 2013 - 2014

        12/3/2014

        Apt is OK, Gate shocks you when you punch in the numbers, no outside outgoing mail box. To many wild cats running around, dumpster area always very messy, laundry room is dirty ans machines not working. overall not bad for the money I'm OK here..

          Review Author Icon

          Resident 111972

          Verified Resident 2002 - 2014

          11/11/2014

          Have been here over 12 years for my convenience.lots of management turnovers.many,many,different water problems.sometimes quick response with poor results ,sometimes,slow response with good results.other tenets at times have been very questionable. As though we need to fill these apts doesn't matter with who.

            Manager

            11/12/2014

            The Abbey at Copper Creek
            Dear Resident, Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I would love to talk with you about any concerns or questions you have. Please give me a call or stop by the office. We are happy you have been here for 12 years! And we look forward to many more to come. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Community Manager
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 103441

            Verified Resident 2010 - 2014

            10/6/2014

            My AC was replaced. The maintenance team has certainly improved in the last year. I should know because I've lived here for 4. Initially the service was very slow and management changed constantly. Things have improved and I'm content now.

              Manager

              10/8/2014

              The Abbey at Copper Creek
              Dear Resident, Thanks for your review! We are glad you are seeing improvements around the community. Thank you for all you do to add to the community! Please let us know what else we can do for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 98523

              Verified Resident 2003 - 2014

              9/17/2014

              have been very happy,to the point of loving where i live and all my request have been met when renewing my lease for 11 years until you sent in the worst contractor to remove wallpaper and texture the wall and paint,now the work is falling on floor

                Manager

                9/19/2014

                The Abbey at Copper Creek
                Dear Resident, We are so glad you have been happy here for 11 years! I apologize that the work of the contractor was not what you were expecting. Can we talk about this further? Please come by the leasing office and I would love to talk with you about your concerns and possible solutions. Hope to hear from you soon! Have a great weekend. Sincerely, Community Manager
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 94894

                Verified Resident 2014 - 2015

                1/13/2015

                The experience has been great since moving in. Issues with the apartment are addressed quickly and to my satisfaction. The neighbors have been great, not problems with noise from any of them. The office staff have always been very friendly and courteous. I have had no problems with the unit compared to my previous resident where there were many. I love the location and closeness of essential shops and grocery stores. Getting into and out of the complex is wonderful with it being located on street that doesn't have heavy traffic. I would definitely recommend Copperfield to friends who are looking for a place to live.

                  Manager

                  9/8/2014

                  The Abbey at Copper Creek
                  Dear Resident, Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you have enjoyed your home here so far! We are always happy to help so please let us know what we can do for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 88480

                  Verified Resident 2014

                  10/1/2014

                  Everything has been great. Maintenance and complex respond to requests within 24 hours. Send friendly reminders about rent and everyone is always helpful. I haven't had any problems with staff since I moved in. My roommate and I are very happy.

                    Manager

                    8/12/2014

                    The Abbey at Copper Creek
                    Dear Resident, Thanks so much for your review! Maintenance is a top priority to us so we are happy to hear that your work orders have been responded to quickly. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We are always happy to help! Sincerely, Community Manager
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2013 - 2014

                    8/11/2014

                    I live in Copperfield and was happy until 2 month ago when they overcharged the water bill...basically they double the amount with no explanation. A lot of residents are furious including me. Now we have a pool closed for a week during the hotest days os summer.

                      Manager

                      8/12/2014

                      The Abbey at Copper Creek
                      Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your honest comments and valuable feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and your review is helpful. Please come by my office or contact me directly by phone and I would be happy to discuss these concerns you mentioned in your review with you, especially water billing and the closure of the pool. Thanks and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Community Manager

                      Updated Review

                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 88154

                      Verified Resident 2013 - 2014

                      8/8/2014

                      The staff are courteous and professional. Any request that I've had was handled no later than the next day. They also worked with me when I had to transfer to a different unit due to a safety issue. Since I've been in my new unit I have no complaints.

                        Manager

                        8/11/2014

                        The Abbey at Copper Creek
                        Dear Resident, Thank you for your review! Maintenance response is a top priority to us so we are happy to hear that any concern you've had has been resolved quickly. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. We are always happy to help! Sincerely, Community Manager
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 87630

                        Verified Resident 2011 - 2014

                        8/6/2014

                        Been happy so far...I haven't had any maintenance issues to speak of so I can't really comment on that. I just don't feel a deposit of $250 for a satalite dish is justified. Other than that, my experience here has been a good one. Will renew my lease.

                          Manager

                          8/8/2014

                          The Abbey at Copper Creek
                          Dear Resident, Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you moved in! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make this a great home for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 82249

                          Verified Resident 2014

                          8/6/2014

                          The community is great no problem so far, any minor issues I guess it's just time to my wife and I to get better adjusted to the apartment, the community, and adjusting to the wait time on the maintenance request. I'm fixing on my own and don't want to abuse the service. I guess they are just busy catching up with request.

                            Manager

                            7/18/2014

                            The Abbey at Copper Creek
                            Dear Resident, Thanks for your review! We are so glad you and your family are here and enjoy your home. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 73345

                            Verified Resident 2009 - 2014

                            6/2/2014

                            It has been a nice stay since i've been here,had a little problem with the ac unit,even though it doesn't make since to have a ac unit in the closet where your stuff can get mess up but for the most part i like it and the neighbors here are friendly..

                              Manager

                              6/5/2014

                              The Abbey at Copper Creek
                              Dear Resident, Thanks for your review! Please let us know if you are still having issues with you AC unit. We would be happy to help with this and help keep you nice and cool this summer. And please let us know what else we can do for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 73336

                              Verified Resident 2013 - 2014

                              6/2/2014

                              Very noisy neighbors....I pretty sure that's why the apartment wasn't available for me to look at when first looked at complex...it was n't ready until i had signed the lease. Coinciden. Or not? Staff is friendly, maintenance is great. Parking is bad

                                Manager

                                6/5/2014

                                The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                Dear Resident, Thank you for your review! I would love to help with your noise concern. Please give me a call so I will know which unit you are in and I will try and help with this. Thanks! Sincerely, Community Manager
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 73192

                                Verified Resident 2012 - 2014

                                6/2/2014

                                Copperfield is a good community with only the occasional problem. Conveniently located, generally respectful neighbors, and friendly and responsive staff. Trash tends to be the only issue, as it piles up in the bins, and large pieces that people throw out tend to remain behind dumpsters for a few days at a time.

                                  Manager

                                  6/5/2014

                                  The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                  Dear Resident, Thanks for your review and suggestions! We love hearing from you! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Sincerely, Community Manager
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 69567

                                  Verified Resident 2012 - 2014

                                  5/19/2014

                                  I am going into my third year at Copperfield Apartments and am mostly satisfied. There are always tenants who can be loud and maintenance issues that take time to repair, but overall I am satisfied. I just wish that the office staff would stop changing!! : ) Thanks guys!

                                    Manager

                                    5/22/2014

                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                    Dear Resident, Thanks for your review! We are so glad you are going into your third year! If you have any noise concerns or any questions at all please give me a call or stop by the office. I would be happy to help in any way possible. Have a great summer! Sincerely, Community Manager
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 64402

                                    Verified Resident 2014

                                    4/21/2014

                                    Office staff was always available to help with your needs.Grounds are very clean and modern.Apartment at move in time was clean and fresh.I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone looking for a great place to live and enjoy in San Antonio.

                                      Manager

                                      4/21/2014

                                      The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                      Dear Verified Resident, Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoy your home here. Please feel free to come by the office any time and let us know what else we can do. We love hearing from you. Sincerely, Community Manager
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 64167

                                      Verified Resident 2014

                                      4/18/2014

                                      I love it here. The neighbors are friendly, love how GREEN my surroundings are, Staff are great, they are very helpful. The apartment is bery spacious, Closets are huge, pool is big aswell. Were just aabsolutely glad to be living here, feels like home.

                                        Manager

                                        4/21/2014

                                        The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                        Dear Verified Resident, Thanks for reviewing our community! We are absolutely glad you are here too! We are glad you enjoy the surroundings! Especially with the nice springtime weather! Please let us know what else we can do for you. Sincerely, Community Manager
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 62690

                                        Verified Resident 2011 - 2014

                                        7/2/2014

                                        Other than the couple statements I made the overall staff here at Copperfield are very helpful and doing a great job. Just quit changing managers every few months. I would gladly recommended the Copperfield alts to friends. And having the sweet WalMart being built makes it a convenient location.

                                          Manager

                                          4/9/2014

                                          The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                          Dear Resident, Thank you for your review! We love hearing feedback from our residents! Please let us know what else we can do for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 62085

                                          Verified Resident 2013 - 2014

                                          4/8/2014

                                          I'm very happy to live with my family here. This community is secure, we have an excellent manager and maintenance staffing. I do recommend this community for everyone that is looking to live in a peaceful and friendly community specially when you have kids.

                                            Manager

                                            4/9/2014

                                            The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                            Dear Resident, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our community! We want you to feel at home here and are glad you are having an enjoyable experience. Donâ??t be shy to let us know what else we can do for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 61073

                                            Verified Resident 2013 - 2014

                                            4/2/2014

                                            My experience here has not been the best. This property has a horrible customer service. I still have maintenance issues that still haven't been resolved for a year. I feel this property is overpriced. There is also a shortage of parking. Residence shouldn't need to pay to park, especially after being charged the prices that this property demands.

                                              Manager

                                              4/4/2014

                                              The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                              Dear Verified Resident, Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We value your feedback and it is helpful for us to know what we can do to improve. I would love to talk with you personally about the maintenance issues you mentioned. Please give me a call or come by the office so that I will be able to help with this. Sincerely, Community Manager
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 59406

                                              Verified Resident 2013 - 2014

                                              3/25/2014

                                              I have lived at other properties and have been nightmare time. The people are always willing to help when I need it. On top of that they have worked with me when I was in a car accident and away from home when the rent is due. I never have problems with my neighbors being to loud.

                                                Manager

                                                3/26/2014

                                                The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                                Dear Verified Resident, Thank you for your review! We want you to be happy in your home here and are glad you are having a good experience. Please let us know what else we can do for you. Sincerely, Community Manager
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                bmayo94

                                                Resident 2013 - 2014

                                                3/24/2014

                                                I currently live here with my fiance and have no real complaints. There are obviously things I would change if I could (as there are with every apartment) but nothing that would deter me from living here. My lease is up in June and I won't be renewing it simply because I'm starting up school again in the fall and need to find some place a little more affordable for a full-time student. The management here is really friendly and accommodating. Maintenance is always on top of things. I see this one employee (I don't know his name but he was recently employee of the month) and he is always driving around picking up trash and just going out of his way to keep the complex looking nice. I LOVE that they have a Texas Lawman car driving around at night. It makes me feel so secure and very appreciative that there aren't break ins or theft as there tends to be in many apartments. My neighbors are pretty obnoxious unfortunately but only the ones below me. They blast their music at all hours and always have gross smells coming from their apartment. The rest of my neighbors are… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  3/26/2014

                                                  The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                                  Dear Bmayo94, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you feel safe in your home here! Please let us know what else we can do for you. Sincerely, Community Manager
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 53355

                                                  Verified Resident 2014

                                                  7/16/2014

                                                  Experience has been great! Love the peacefulness. Neighbors are great. Some people need to pick after their dogs and the dumpsters always have broken glass around them. There should be more lighting at night towarda the back buildings at the turn around. The staff is awesome and very proffesional. Maintenance is on top of every work order

                                                    Manager

                                                    2/24/2014

                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek
                                                    Dear Verified Resident, Thanks for taking the time to review our community. That is great news that your air conditioner is working again. Let us know if it ever needs more work. And be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Sincerely, Community Manager
                                                    1 review that is not currently recommended

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    1 Bedroom

                                                    The Ansleigh

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 748 sq. ft.

                                                    $1,105 - $1,120

                                                    3 Available Units

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    The Ashton

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 474 sq. ft.

                                                    $859

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    The Asbury

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 584 sq. ft.

                                                    $929

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    A
                                                    A

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    A+

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    5.0

                                                    Grounds

                                                    5.0

                                                    Safety

                                                    5.0

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    5.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    5.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    5.0

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    B

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    7

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    A+

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    100.00%

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    A-

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    3.71 days

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Covered Parking
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $400. Fee: $300 ~ 600. Rent: $30. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $400. Fee: $300 ~ 600. Rent: $30. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
                                                    • BBQ and Picnic Area
                                                    • Cyber Cafe
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Gated Access
                                                    • Pet-Friendly Community
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Tennis Court
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Experience an elevated way of living at The Abbey at Copper Creek. Our one and two bedroom apartments for rent in San Antonio, Texas, have everything you need to live well, all on picturesque, beautifully landscaped grounds. When you live in our luxury apartments in North Central near UTSA, every day feels like a holiday.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Abbey Residential

                                                    A-
                                                    A-
                                                    Communities
                                                    27

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: Can you hear your neighbors?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 172 number of votes by renters, The Abbey at Copper Creek is currently rated 3.7 out of 5 stars.
                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek is rated 5/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered excellent. The grounds are well kept and beautiful.
                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek is rated 5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek is rated 5/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered excellent. The noise level is consistently low and does not cause any disturbances.
                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek is rated 5/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is very secure and safe, with no major safety concerns.
                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek is rated 5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek is rated 5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive to resident needs.
                                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Managers have replied within 3.71 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Abbey Residential
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $400
                                                    Fee: $300 ~ 600
                                                    Rent: $30
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Comments: Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $400
                                                    Fee: $300 ~ 600
                                                    Rent: $30
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Comments: Please call our Leasing Office for complete Pet Policy information.
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek

                                                    June 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    The Abbey at Copper Creek is a 474 - 1,080 sq. ft. apartment in San Antonio in zip code 78216. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $859 - $1,369. Nearby cities include Balcones Heights, Alamo Heights, Leon Valley, Kirby, and Windcrest.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.