The Village at MeadowBend I & II

2787 South Martin Luther King Drive, Temple, TX 76504
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

The Village at MeadowBend I & II

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
0%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
50%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Jazarrion • Resident 2015 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/05/2019
Prepare to have everything break on you as soon as you move in, prepare to put in the same work order in every day and still not have nothing done, prepare to meet new and unhelpful managers every 6 months, prepare for pests entering your home… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Breia Ellsworth • Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/10/2019
Please run away from these apartments and never look back!!!! What you see IS NOT WHAT YOU GET... they use the cheapest material and that is when they finally come out to half fix anything. I can't wait to leave I hate I renewed the lease,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/12/2019
Why it takes so long to get in a apartment here 1st the lady said it will take 3 days now shes saying 3 weeks are you serious evey time i call its something different well im waiting for this n that like omg its been… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Abby_K947 • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/26/2018
The actual layout of the apartments is great. They are very cute and homey. If they could be updated once every 20 years, they might actually be nice. Maintenace here is almost non-existent. My roof has been leaking for almost a year now. I tell them… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Dewante87 • Resident 2011 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/24/2017
I have been living in this apartment since 2011 and I'm still here I'm just waiting till next yr to leave I was gonna stay but after all the notes on my door about me late or never paid has got old I have 3 kids… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Katheren Henry • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/12/2017
This is the worst appointment I've ever had in my life. I was credit approved within 3 days but took two months before I could really be approved. It had never took me this long to get into an apartment once I was approved. I was… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/31/2017
Horrible! Office assistant manager and office manager both have bad attitudes. They are inconsistent with getting tenants in and the policy for "Compliance" is --------. They so call fax your income to the corporate office and it literally takes ages to get back which that could… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Contonya Manor • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/21/2016
I rented from Meadowbend apartments for 3 years.....First they made me pay a $750 deposite for some reason.....Then when i moved in they had alot of rats .....Also upon me living there they never like to fix things......My family and i went all winter without heat… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/10/2014
These apts are ok use to be great but over the years these apts have been getting undesirable to live in. 1- We pay for a gated community and the gates only have closed for about a month and I been here for over 5yrs. 2-… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/27/2013
staff in the front office are idiots the maintenance man don't know their head from their --- if something is broken it will take them into your lease expires before they fix it and if you think you're going to go over head to corporate it… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/05/2012
Horrible customer service!! They are never at the office & don't return phone calls! I still had 2 more months on my lease & the clerk at the front desk said it was up this month.. I had proof that I started renting in october but… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 06/27/2012
Me and my husband came into the apartment yesterday to look into 3 br apartment.The property is beautiful and the prices are great .And the managment said the gates will be fixed next week.I read previous reviews and i think its nothing but lies or maybe… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear Anonymous, We are so happy you recommend the property. We have actually made even further improvements since you wrote this review. Please let us know how we can continue to improve your residency with a call to our office. Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/24/2011
these apts are nice on the outside but a terrible place to live ..u should see the mamnager fb profile http://www.------------/------------/?id=----------#!/profi very unprofressional drinkig parties just about everyweekend she will start texting a friend in the middle of a convo regarding an apt .. the maintence… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that you felt the management was not professional. It has been a few years now since you wrote this review so I hope you have found the new manager and leasing agent to meet your expectations. They are very nice people. If you have not met them, please give us a call to schedule a tour at 254-770-3099. Warmly, Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Misunderstoodmind • Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/08/2011
I live here currently , I would not recommend The Village at Meadowbend to anyone. When I first moved in , pretty much everything was dirty , inside the kitchen cabinets , baseboards , the walls(you could tell they did paint after the last tenant) ,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/01/2011
WE ALL PAY FOR A GATED COMMUNITY AND YET THE WHOLE TIME WE HAVE LIVED HERE THE GATES HAVE NOT CLOSED AND TO MY KNOWLEDGE IT HASNT CLOSED FOR YEARS NOW I WAS TOLD FOR BOUT 5 OR 6 YRS THE GROUNDS AND LANDSCAPE USE TO… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/15/2011
My wife and I have lived here for just about a year now and I'm moving out in 1 week when our lease is up. At 1st glance, they seem like really nice apartments and the rent is income-based. We were very fortunate to get the… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear Anonymous, We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with affordable housing. Of course, we are also bummed to hear your residency here was not what you hoped for. We really want to make sure our residents are happy and have taken steps since you wrote this review to do just that. We have a brand new leasing agent and manager that are very nice. Please give us a call and let us know how we can resolve any concerns you have. Warmly, Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/11/2011
First off this place is the worst place in temple the low income people and drug dealers make it bad save your self the time and wasted money and shop else were. The management sucks they fix nothing I have called 7 times about the air… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/18/2011
I would not recommend anyone to live here. We got our appartment and asked them to repalce the carpet since we have a daughter, and they just cleaned it, and then told us that the people before us had a dog. I mean how are you… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2010 Recommended
Reviewed 12/14/2010
I have been there last year, but manager very rude. I have tried again last week and wowwww, what a difference... The only sad thing is that they have a waiting list..... How a "bad" place like this have a waiting list???? That said a lot...… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear Anonymous, We hope you were able to move in to a home with us! We have improved even more as we have a new property manager who is very concerned with residents and wants to ensure only the best. Let us know if you moved in or still need a place to stay. Call us at our office 254-770-3099. Warmly, Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
SPEAKING4ALL • Resident 2007 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/04/2010
OKAY SO I;VE BEEN LIVING HERE FOR 4 YEARS NOW AND IT WAS AN OKAY PLACE TO STAY UNTIIL THE END OF LAST YEAR WE GOT A WHOLE NEW STAFF IN THE OFFICE EVERYONE THAT WAS THERE BEFORE EITHER QUIT OR GOT FIRED.. THE NEW MANAGER… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear Resident, We apologize that your experience is not what you anticipated. We have made big changes to our management team and hope you have found since you wrote this review a big change. Please let us know how we can continue to improve with a call to our office at 254-770-3099. Warmly, Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
ThirdTimesACharm • Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/22/2010
DO NOT MOVE HERE! WE HAVE UNFORTUNATELY LIVED HERE FOR A YEAR AND A HALF. OF ALL THE NEIGHBORS IN OUR UNIT ONLY 3 ARE THE SAME AS WHEN WE FIRST MOVED IN. THE GRASS HAS NOT BEEN CUT IN 3 WEEKS AND THERE IS TRASH… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear ThirdTimesACharm, We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our property! I understand that your review was wrote years ago. Hopefully you have found big changes in our management team. We have hired a new manager and agent to take care of concerns our residents have. Please note that we also no longer accept pets on the property, so no worries about dog feces! Please let us know personally how we can continue to improve with a call to 254-770-3099. Warmly, Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/17/2010
We have lived here for two years and we are in an apartment that is income based and we are still paying $740 a month. Everytime that we we resign our lease the rent goes up by $20. Nothing ever ever gets fixed, i have put… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear Anonymous, We are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. We hope that you have found that since you wrote this review years ago that the management team has changed dramatically. We now have a new manager and agent who are very in tune with your needs. Please give us a call to see how we can better resolve any concerns you have. Best, Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/28/2010
it is noise maintenance is very poor.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/18/2010
If your educated & employed, go somewhere else. If your unfortunate at this time of year, then this might help. Don't expect your crack head neighbors, or your other neighbors, the shotgun weilding white-trash big trucks to let you sleep. Stay off of the grass, owners… See More
The Village at MeadowBend I & II Manager07/24/2015

Dear Anonymous, We are sorry that you feel that way about your residency here. Please let us know how we can improve by calling us at 254-770-3099. Warmly, Thomas

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 11/21/2009
Okk, Its 2009 and I've been living here since Febuary of 08. Its been a pretty good time, so far.. Only Problems was, during the summmer a few scorpions, but other thatn that its nice. Very quiet on the side i live on. The pools are… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $533

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $593

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,003

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.
The Village at MeadowBend I & II is an apartment in Temple in zip code 76504. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $533 - $1,003. Nearby cities include Belton, Little River, Troy, Salado, and Rogers. 76502, 76501, 76513, 76554, and 76579 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Village at MeadowBend I & II

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (8)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/05/2011) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/02/2007) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/02/2007) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/02/2007) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/02/2007) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/02/2007) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/02/2007) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/05/2019) Image of The Village at MeadowBend I & II in Temple, TX
      Back To Top