N/A

Sandstone Apartments

5101 Sanger Ave, Waco, TX 76710
5101 Sanger Ave, Waco, TX 76710

Check Availability

Sandstone Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (35 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
DeeDee_C733 • Prospective Resident Visited 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/24/2019
I always visit my fiance frequently for almost a year. We have never had a problem with anything or anyone from the office when Christina Vasser was the manager. Since she had left, a manager Katie has been very rude to anyone without having any manners,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
barbjl1953 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/12/2019
The staff at the office is extremely conscientious. Very helpful and concerned about their residents well being. The office manager has the best work ethic I've seen in a long time. She knows you by name and stays until the problem is resolved! All the office… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/29/2019
I am overall pleased with my time here, however upon moving into our apartment, there were a ton of things left unfinished. We had to put in 6 work orders the first week. Secondly, management is only sometimes at the office and very regularly has a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Cvmatheson • Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/20/2019
The management team at Sandstone apartments is simply fantastic. Anytime I have had an issue or question, they have helped me quickly and professionally. Coupled with the attractive apartments and location, Sandstone apartments is a great place to live. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

02/21/2019

We are so excited to hear that you have such kind words for our team and community here at Sandstone! It's residents such as yourself that make Sandstone somewhere that is easy to call home. Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback, please have a wonderful day!

dwillis53 • Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/18/2019
I feel the staff did a excellent job with helping me with everything i need help with..with a good attitude. Have been really great with any help I need and real good about communication. I would recommend Sandstone to anyone. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

02/21/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time from your day to provide us with this positive review! We are excited that you have chosen Sandstone as your residence and your recommendation means the world to the entire Sandstone team. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, please have a wonderful day!

Mary_V318 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/09/2019
In the four months we've lived here, Sandstone has been the worst place I have EVER lived. Over-priced, horrible management, noisy, crime-ridden. We've lived here four months. It is so bad here, I have not had a good night sleep on ANY night for the past… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

02/13/2019

Hello Mary, We're very sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience at our community and would love to address the issues that you brought to our attention. We have received your noise complaints concerning your neighbors and assure you that we have taken the appropriate steps to accommodate your needs. The neighbors living above you have small children that visit on the weekends to be with their family and we have alerted them multiple times of their noise violations. To fix this issue, they have offered to move units to a ground level as not to disturb you any longer. It is our understanding that you have also elected to switch units, for which we will keep you updated concerning availability as there were no upper-floor units available at the time of your request. Concerning your maintenance requests, we're not seeing that there are any active in our system. If this is a mistake, please reach out to [email protected] or visit us in the leasing office to inform us of the issue. We will make this a priority and would like to sincerely apologize if there have been any previous work orders that were found to have taken longer than expected. As we must be considerate of our residents as well as the laws of our state, we assure you that our team does not enter any apartment homes without permission and certainly does not videotape any apartment interiors. We're afraid that there may have been miscommunication concerning this issue and would love the chance to learn more about your side of the story. We encourage you to reach out to [email protected] or visit us in the leasing office to continue this conversation. Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/03/2019
When I moved to Waco in September of 2017, I was in a rush to find an apartment - I had landed an internship at the VA, which I had been previously told would not be available to me. I had only about a week to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

01/18/2019

WOW!! We are absolutely speechless, this is by far one of the most comprehensive reviews that we have ever received here at Sandstone! We absolutely appreciate that you took so much time to provide us with your feedback and think that it's amazing that you not only took time to go through all of the fantastic aspects of our community, such as our team, grounds, and apartments, but also that you gave an objective account of the issues that you've had so far, few though they may be. Thank you so much for the thought and effort that you put into this review, we sincerely appreciate it! Please have a wonderful day!

R.tinsley88 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/30/2018
My daughter just moved in and the manager was very helpful stayed till 7:00 at night just to get her situated because she got off at the time the office closed. Very accommodating and did not rush her at all. Very glad she leased here and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Christina D. • Resident 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/11/2018
I have lived here for 3 years. Neighborhood is great- pretty quiet and safe, which was important for my young kids. Very close to grocery store, Target, and mall. Grounds are kept up very nicely, good lighting around the buildings. Accepts pets and there are lots… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

01/11/2018

We're so happy to have you here for the last 3 years...THANK YOU for being a resident! - ConAm Customer Service

Jesse Valdez • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/10/2017
Been here for few months and have enjoyed it every since. Grounds are kept up and the maintenance around here is second to none. The staff here are most polite and treat you with much respect and are there for you when you need them. I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

04/10/2017

Thanks so much for your recommendation Jesse! It's the best compliment we could ask for. - ConAm Customer Service

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/24/2017
Just moved in with in the past few weeks and am so far very impressed. Office staff is professional and friendly. I have had to have a couple of repair requests put in and the repairs were done within that day and both were completed successfully.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

02/24/2017

Yay! We're so happy that you've been pleased with your experience so far. Our team will do all they can to keep that momentum going. Thank you for the lovely review. - ConAm Customer Service

Resident 2011 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2016
I've lived here for 5 years. The maintenance staff is great, and friendly. There's lots of grass which is nice for my dog. The pool isn't very deep but the jacuzzi is sweet in the winter. If i was rating with percentage I'd say 85% positive.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

09/16/2016

Thanks so much for your review! Here's hoping you have many peaceful nights by the fire to come.

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/09/2015
I have lived here for almost a year. The apartment is reasonably nice. It's clearly an older place that has had some remodeling work done. The carpet is, unfortunately, quite old. The kitchen has new appliances, but they are laid out very poorly (for instance, the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sandstone Apartments Manager

07/20/2018

We appreciate detailed reviews like yours that let us know where we need to improve. Thank you for your feedback.

Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/04/2014
This is the worst apartment ever!!! The manager promised us that the pool would be open everyday but it's always closed on a holiday. When we tried to reach the maintenance staff we got a rude response. The apartments are infested with roaches and bugs. We… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/27/2012
This place seem real nice when you first see it the office people are so nice at first. When you have issue it better to fix them then trying to get them fixed. While i lived there four cars got broken into. There were always people… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/14/2012
This is the worst place ever. The maintenance suck. I've lived here since september and its ne of my regrets. When we first moved in the place was dirty then we had ant problems we kept calling and the maintenance people came over and over, another… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/02/2012
We enjoyed living here for a year. Only left because my husband and I bought a house. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2012
I have lived at Sandstone for 3 years and have enjoyed it. The apartments are nice and I love that they do accept pets. The office staff is great and quick to take action. I have not had any issues that the maintenance team has not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/26/2012
I'm leaving because I'm tired of hearing gunshots. I'm tired of seeing the SWAT team across the street every other day. I'm tired of not having anywhere to park and constantly hearing my neighbors screaming at all hours of the night. When you report something it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/15/2011
I moved in late 2009 as the complex was going through a staff change. The new office staff seems to care and the Maint staff is wonderful! I love the fact that someone calls and follows up with you to make sure you dont have anymore… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/13/2009
We have been living here since July 2008. We didn't leave when our lease was up the first time because it sneaked up on us. So we re-signed. We WILL be leaving come the first of April. Christmas of 2008 the hot water for the washer… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/13/2009
My husband and I have been looking for a new place to live and so we decided to check out this place. I called the number and was told that someone would be in the office to talk with us and give us a tour of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/10/2009
i have lived here for a little over a year now and am having problems with my dishwasher putting off rust onto the dishes... this started 6 months ago and the management refuses to do anything about it. my baby dog has fleas and i have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
TREOS88 • Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/21/2009
The management flat out lied to us just to get us to sign a lease. We were told there was a security officer that lived in the complex-- not so. We had a drug dealer for a neighbor and the cops were in the complex constantly… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jayperry491 • Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/21/2009
Nice older apartment complex, nice pool area, great management and maintenance staff. The area around the complex is some what questionable. Occasional violence in the area, but it usually doesn't spill over into the apartment complex area. This apartment complex is an overall great value. Good… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Guest Parking

General

  • 24-Hour Management Availability
  • Additional Storage
  • Air Conditioner
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Bark Park
  • Business Center
  • Carpet
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Clubhouse
  • Convenient to Freeways and Shopping
  • Convenient to Lake Waco
  • Convenient to Magnolia Market
  • Courtyard
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Energy and Water Efficient Appliances
  • Hard Wood Flooring
  • Large Closets
  • Monthly Resident Events
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pet Waste Stations
  • Pool
  • Premium Flooring
  • Public Transportation
  • Refrigerator
  • Spa
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Swimming Pool and Hot Tub
  • View
  • Window Coverings

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    532

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Sanibel

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    659

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Ventura

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    878

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Antiqua

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    943

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Cayman

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    943

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Riviera

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

Sandstone Apartments has five spacious floor plans with one and two bedrooms for rent. We offer amenities such as central air and heating, 52-inch ceiling fans, a dishwasher, refrigerator, a pantry, walk-in closets, and a full-size washer and dryer in every home. You will love the wood-burning fireplace and personal, half-enclosed patio with sliding glass door and screen. Don't forget to bring your pets along and take them to their own private outdoor space. If you are searching for an apartment home with comfort and convenience, then you have come to the right place. Explore all of the community amenities at your disposal, including beautiful landscaping, a clubhouse, lovely picnic areas with barbecue grills, a shimmering swimming pool, and soothing spa. Our residents appreciate the business center with copy and fax services. Give us a call to schedule a tour of Sandstone Apartments, and make us your new home today! Sandstone is proudly managed by Peak Living. At Peak Living, our mission is to provide the highest quality property management services in the industry. We achieve this through our greatest asset; our people. Our on-site and regional management teams offer unsurpassed customer service and local expertise for those living at our properties and for our clients. Our experiences and entrepreneurial spirit mean that we understand that no two buildings or clients are the same, and as such, flexibility and adaptability are key to achieving investment goals. Through the use of the latest technologies, Peak Living is able to provide exceptional accounting/reporting as well as industry leading portal functionality for prospective and current residents, including digital lease signing, online work order submission, and online payments.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Sandstone Apartments?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Sandstone Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Sandstone Apartments is a 532 - 943 sqft apartment in Waco in zip code 76710. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Hewitt, Lorena, Mc Gregor, West, and Mart. 76711, 76707, 76701, 76712, and 76712 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Sandstone Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (13)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/20/2021) Image of Sandstone Apartments in Waco, TX

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top