Park Vista Townhomes

6728 Park Vista Road, Watauga, TX 76137
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

Park Vista Townhomes

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
29%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
29%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Park Vista Townhomes Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/10/2019
Looked clean when I was there and the girl in the office was nice! People seem friendly. My first impression was that they're town homes but I looked at one and it was nice. the price is affordable for the location. I met one of the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/14/2018
Looking for a place to rent in this area but can't really look during the week. Twice I was able to get off work for lunch to come see and they were closed for lunch and some other thing. Office lady is nice but she won't… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/10/2018
Looking for a place to rent in this area but can't really look during the week. Twice I was able to get off work for lunch to come see and they were closed for lunch and some other thing. Office lady is nice but she won't… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Lorraine Bowers • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/20/2018
My daughter has had nothing but issues since moving in.Heat went out when we had that freeze. Almost a week it took the worthless maintenance man to come fix it. A/C issues in the summer. Had scalding hot water leaking ( pouring) from the tub spout.… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Park Vista Townhomes in Watauga, TX
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 10/11/2016
There has been such a huge turn around at park vista Townhomes. Reading through the reviews, I'm stunned. I can't see any of that stuff being true. I just renewed my lease for the 5th year and look forward to many more great things at Park… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2016
This apartments are a rip off...They take people money & think it's cool not to give it back. -----------------------. If you are looking to Lease Do Not..I repeat Do Not Lease her because she want give your Deposit back. I've asked for Corporates number she claim… See More
Park Vista Townhomes Manager10/09/2016

I apologize that you feel this way. You signed paperwork and our rental criteria was explained to you. Your deposit is non refundable if you falsify on the application. I passed your information on to my supervisor. Unfortunately we do not give out their number.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/03/2016
Park vista town homes are a joke. Will never ever lease here again. The parking rules are extremely overboard a little too much enforced on this topic. My car has been towed a couple times and each time i paued a little over $300 to their… See More
Park Vista Townhomes Manager04/04/2016

I'm really sorry you feel this way about our Towing Policy. The rules are enforced and when you were given a parking permit, you were given a copy of the rules and signed a copy with us as well. There are signs listed all through out our property. The rules are pretty simple and if you have questions anyone of us in the office will be more than happy to explain them. As for any visitors it is your responsibility to make sure they know to park in a visitor parking space, the only way their car would be towed is if they were parked in a visitor space for more than 3 consecutive days this gives all of our residents to have guest as well, if they are staying more than 3 days you just need to contact the office. As for any complaints if you would like to email me at [email protected] I would be more than happy to discuss further and can always have my supervisor contact you as well. Our first Priority is our residents and thank you for the compliment on our maintenance staff they are pretty awesome!!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/22/2016
They have a business relationship with a towing company and enforce towing in so many ways, it's uncomfortable to live there. My friends and I have been towed numerous times here. You can't even visit three days in a row because they will tow you. They… See More
Park Vista Townhomes Manager03/22/2016

We do have a business relationship with the towing company. We set up the rules and Excalibur follows through. We don't make money off any tows- they just help us enforce the rules stated in everyone's TAA Lease Contract. Our first priority is our residents and one of the many complaints is our visitor parking. Letters have gone out and signs are posted throughout the property- any visitors that are parked anywhere on the property for three consecutive days will be towed, this allows all residents to have enough open visitor parking for their guest. If you would like to discuss further you can always contact me via email [email protected] or call the office and set an appointment to speak in person.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Mannagreene • Resident 2009 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 11/19/2015
I have lived at Park Vista for almost 7 years. Management is amazing. I have never had a problem with them providing maintenance. They always fix it and I don't have another problem. Our managers are always understanding if I pay a few days late and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/28/2015
You should know this place is like an income based complex. Wish I woulda known before hand because I lived in one of these before and it is just as bad as the one I lived in before. I didn't enjoy living here one was cause… See More
Park Vista Townhomes Manager11/20/2015

First I would like to apologize that had a bad experience with Park Vista Townhomes, please feel free to email me at anytime to resolve and issues that you had at [email protected] To clarify a few questions that I see you have We are a Tax Credit Property, you have to qualify for the income based apartments. we advertise that on our website as well as when you apply. We are 3 and 4 bedrooms only. I've never had any complaints about any vehicles being written on, if there is ever any issue I try to advise everyone to contact the office or after hours to Contact the Watauga Police Department, they are our Courtesy Officer's as well. As far as cars being towed, we do not have assigned parking for our resident's, the only assigned parking is for our resident's visitors, and it states in the lease contract under paragraph 21 all vehicles have to have current license, registration, and inspection. Excalibur Towing stickers all cars that are in violation of the Texas Apartment Lease Contract with a 10 day window before towing. Again, please contact me at [email protected] if there is anything else we can help you with.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/25/2015
OH MY GOD . if you just want to waste money mindlessly live here. they will strip you of your hard own money every month for a ------ apartment with molding showers,THEY DONT REMOVE THE MOLD THEY JUST PAINT OVER IT. the air conditioning SUCKS especially… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/21/2015
I not going to say what I really want to say.But it's sad what you try to do to good people and laugh about it but I will leave it in the lords hands cause he will fight my battles for me you bench of liars… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/06/2015
There is a reason it has a 25 percent rating and I feel it is 25 percent to high this place is a -------- and it all starts with the front office they are the worst group of people imaginable it only gets worse when u… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/01/2015
I'm a single parent with all girls and was looking for a place close to my job I found these places online and everything looked good and the price was perfect. I was so very very wrong I have had nothing but problem after problem with… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/30/2015
I know this place has a lot of bad reviews but I have lived here for 2 years now and I'm about to sign another lease. When we first arrived here Linda was the manger, she's always been good to us and our kids. She asks… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/27/2015
Roaches everywhere....Do Not Move into these town homes. The Management is terrible. They never follow up to take care of your problems and the place is infested with roaches. Check the dumpster areas on weekends. Terrible. You will regret it if you move in. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/18/2014
I've lived at Park Vista for many years as have many of my neighbors. As apartments go Park Vista is the BEST. I've noticed those who complain the most do just that complain. If your not part of the solution your part of the problem. If… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/30/2013
My best friend lives here. They hate it. The parking is a nightmare and you will be towed for not living there. It will cost your visitors $300 in tow fees if they are parked at these apartments while visiting. There are 12 visitors spots...for an… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
excited2013 • Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 09/28/2013
OK so in all fairness, I am just moving in and haven't spent one night there yet, but I have to say I have NOT been disappointment by ANYONE on the staff. I have relocated from New Jersey, and even from the very first contact I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
nonorepv • Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/31/2013
Terrible place! keep looking,I sure should. HUeard the warnings and rented anyway...lesson learned. All the bad thingas they say about this dump is true. They don't care about the people just the money they stealfrom hard working people.. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/14/2012
this is the most horrible place to ever move in or out of. I lived in this apartment for a year and my ending bill came to 2,922.00 or ---- that was already ----ed up in this dump before i moved in. I dont know what… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 05/11/2012
Park Vista Townhomes is a very nice place to live. The people who write this stuff must be late on rent or doing something they should'nt be doing. I been here over 3 years and I have never had a problem. There are a lot of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Rodmen08 • Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/02/2012
Yes the price is cheap, but you get what you pay for. It's definitely not worth it. There are kids (of all ages) roaming around everywhere. It's mostly black people, which isn't a big deal but it's for low income families and it shows. I do… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
jarrett411 • Resident 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/02/2012
Yea I was done wrong when I lived there, I would not advise this place to any one unless you want to get taken advantage of; furthermore it is complete ------ their has been 4 shootings there 2 kids killed by speeding cars in the parking… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 Recommended
Reviewed 07/22/2011
i lived in pv for a while now and IM LOVIN IT!! like mcdonalds. i never have to leave out to find anything its like the luxury hood!! i reccomend it to all my ------! ya heard me son !!!!!ya diggg
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,199

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,271

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,151

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,504

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,224

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,262

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Are there surveillance cameras on site?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Similar Properties

Image of Lake Pointe  in Fort Worth, TX

Lake Pointe

Fort Worth, TX

Image of Junction Crossing in Fort Worth, TX

Junction Crossing

Fort Worth, TX

Image of Belterra Apartments in Fort Worth, TX

Belterra Apartments

Fort Worth, TX

Image of The Delano at North Richland Hills  in North Richland Hills, TX

The Delano at North Richland Hills

North Richland Hills, TX

Park Vista Townhomes is an apartment in Watauga in zip code 76137. This community has a 2 - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,151 - $1,504. Nearby cities include Keller, North Richland Hills, Haltom City, Richland Hills, and Hurst. 76148, 76137, 76137, 76244, and 76117 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Park Vista Townhomes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (1)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/20/2018) Image of Park Vista Townhomes in Watauga, TX
      Back To Top