C+

James Pointe

631 E 6400 South, Murray, UT 84107
631 E 6400 South, Murray, UT 84107

Contact Property

James Pointe

631 E 6400 South

Murray, UT 84107

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (168 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/26/2020
Lived at jamespoint since july 2016, it's gone downhill since highmark bought the property. magmnt has always been a revolving door, no accountability. The complex is the 30+ years old, wood is visibly rotting, birds and Hornets are besting in dryer vents. I've dealt with bugs… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

08/07/2020

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We appreciate your compliments for Barb! We are saddened to hear you felt our upkeep or our upholding of certain policies have missed the mark, and we would like to learn more about your concerns. We strive to keep our community clean and up-to-date, and if there is any trash disposal or other item in need of our attention, please don't hesitate to let us know. Please email the office your daytime contact information, and we will connect you with a Regional Manager to discuss your concerns further. We look forward to improving your impression of our community in the future.

Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/21/2020
Generally good with maintenance issues, but the complex itself is very unclean. Piles of leaves regularly sit under the stairwells for months, and get combined with various pieces of junk mail and assorted trash. It shouldn't be the responsibility of residents to tell the office about… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

06/24/2020

We appreciate your candid feedback and alerting us to possible concerns about the upkeep of our community. We're glad you find our maintenance team responsive to your apartment concerns and certainly want you to be entirely satisfied with the work of our groundskeepers. If you have anything else to add to this feedback, please don't hesitate to contact our office at the earliest convenience.

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2020
Lived at jamespointe for almost 4 years and it's gone down hill. Rent is raised almost$100 yet their website offers units at more than $100 less than what lt residents are charged. MGMNT comes and goes with no accountability, they'll *cook the books* to avoid refunding… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

06/12/2020

We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry you feel dissatisfied with our community and team regarding pricing, upkeep, and other matters. We take pride in providing a comfortable and peaceful living environment for our residents, and we strictly adhere to the law with our pricing and policies. I'd be glad to personally address your concerns, so please email me at [email protected] Please refer to this review and the apartment name in the subject line or body of the email so that we can expedite our response. Thank you in advance for your time!

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/16/2020
Terrible service from staff and new maintenance is terrible. They do not treat you well after you sign the contract. Be careful with these guys.... If you want something fixed, expect to wait a long time, get crappy service with attitude or fix it yourself. They… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

04/21/2020

Hello, we appreciate your detailed feedback about our community. We regret your disappointment, especially regarding service and maintenance. I wish to address your feedback directly and request that you send me an email at [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you so we can work to resolve the issues you've mentioned. Thank you for your time. Karen C., Community Director

Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/16/2020
They used to be great. Management was reasonable and maintenance was excellent but they had everything changed. The new management doesn't care about long term quality tenants. They only care about maximizing what they can from you and disregard your needs. Management and maintenance has gone… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

09/11/2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Our team is on cloud nine about your kind words - especially Jim and Barbara! We're glad they went above and beyond for you. Please don't hesitate to call or stop by the office any time we can assist you.

Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/12/2020
The staff ripped off my sister asking for 2 additional payments apart from taking all of her security deposit. I wish I could give zero stars for the staff. They are very rude. Inconsiderate. I felt bad for my sister that lived there. See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

03/22/2020

Your concern for your sister is admirable, and we're sorry to see that you're disappointed. Our move-out policies and pricing are always clearly stated to our residents, and I'm happy to answer any questions your sister has about expenses related to her move-out. My email address is [email protected] Please refer to this review and the apartment name in the subject line or body of the email so that we can expedite our response. Thank you.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/12/2019
The maintenance supervisor doesn't know what hes doing and lazy, the office manager lies to get rid of you. The units are run down, drugs are bought and sold, large breeds are allowed and owners don't clean up. Maintenance guys walk around with cigarettes, tenants smoke… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

08/20/2019

Hello, thanks for your candid comments. From your review, it's evident that our community does not meet your expectations for a variety of reasons. We appreciate your observations and will take note of them. Your comments about our team are particularly disheartening and I'd like the opportunity to visit with you directly to learn more. When it's convenient, please send me an email to [email protected] I look forward to speaking to you about this further. Thanks for your review.

Prospective Resident Visited 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2019
While visiting James Pointe apartments I noticed a severe health issues unfold. The death of an individual. The swarm of flies in this particular building and the smell that carried through the air made me ill for days. I went back 3 days later and noticed… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

08/07/2019

Thank you for sharing your concerns. The well-being of all our guests and residents is our priority. Our team has been working closely with the proper authorities on this delicate matter and specialist have been and are currently at work in the apartment you mentioned. We appreciate your thoughts on the matter and your patience as we continue to recover from the loss of our neighbor.

Jeff Childs • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/22/2019
The reason I signed another lease is because of the staff here at James Pointe. The maintenance staff is amazing, and they always step up the game to make your troubles go away in the apartment. Willis, is an exceptional employee, because every time there is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

05/25/2019

Hi Jeff, we love hearing when our residents re-sign their leases with us! We're delighted to know that you are so happy here and that you've found our maintenance team, especially, Willis, Larry, and Jim to be responsive to your needs. Should you ever need anything, please let us know. Many thanks to you!

Nick_B263 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/13/2018
So tired of this place. I'd love to shower, wash dishes, or do laundry but I can't. Why? Because the gas has been shut off to the build for two days now because the water heaters and furnaces aren't up to code. And management won't even… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

04/26/2018

Thanks for leaving your review. Your comfort is our top priority and I'm concerned about your feedback. Can you please email me at [email protected] to provide more details? It will be helpful if you would refer to this review and the apartment name in the subject line or body of your email so we can expedite our response. I look forward to hearing from you.

Taylor_A601 • Resident 2014 - 2017
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/13/2017
I have lived at James Pointe for nearly 4 Years and it has been the best place i have lived by far! I love all the amenities they offer and how affordable it is to live here. They have an amazing pool, hot tub, and just… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

11/17/2017

Dear Resident, thank you for your five-star review about James Pointe. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy all aspects of living in our community- our service, our outdoor amenities, our maintenance team and our new dog park! We are glad, too, that Willis was able to help resolve your concerns quickly; we will be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive comments!

  Previous Review
· 09/10/2020
Resident 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/16/2017
This has to be one of the worst places to rent from, management is horrible, rude and maintenance never makes repairs on anything! Our A/C doesn't work and nothing is dune about it has been 2 months now power bill is $200, they water the grass… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
cmoney3386 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/17/2017
i have only lived here just over a month and so far everything is good. only thing is I need to bring it to the office's attention that my AC unit that's on the roof may be out of freon because it isn't blowing out cool… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Jaie cutler • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/26/2017
I've lived here over a year, the staff (they are more like friends) are always helpful. The new barbecue area by the pool is really amazing. Nice stainless steel barbecue and prep area and nice lounge chairs. The grounds are better than when I first moved… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jmhorman • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/10/2017
Great apartments and great community. Make sure you are very specific in the application process for whether you want classic or premium. We wanted premium and thought we had selected that. They told us the apartment we wanted wasn't available to view, but would show us… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2017
We've lived here since 2014. When we first moved in, the complex was quiet and clean. The longer we've lived here, however, the worse things have gotten. There's dog poop EVERYWHERE - I never walk on the grass if I can help it. Last summer the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

04/20/2017

Thank you for your feedback and observations. We truly appreciate it. Please take a moment to call me or stop by the office to see me so that I can personally address your concerns. Cassie

Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2017
James Pointe Apartments isn't worth the trouble. If you don't read my entire review take use these 5 points away to avoid a headache for yourself. 1. They use predatory contractors to try and pressure you out of money. (Example: towing companies that illegally tow vehicles)… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/29/2017
For the most part, these apartments are nice enough. They are in a convenient location, kept reasonably clean, and are quiet. However, the experience that prompted me to write this review is that after a bi-annual apartment inspection the maintenance crew left my apartment door unlocked… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

04/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. If you have a moment I would love to address your concerns personally. If you have a moment to call or stop by the office I will make time to discuss. Cassie

Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/27/2017
Nice complex for the most part. Could use less dog poop everywhere and the paint job in my apartment was not very well done. The apartment itself is nice enough. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Salro • Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/31/2016
I have lived here for quite a while, I have seen transitions in management, people moving, etc. When I first moved here the rent was decent, I feel like now it is too high for my 1 bedroom apartment. The neighborhood is pretty safe, neighbors are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

04/20/2017

Thank you for the feedback. We love to hear from our residents. Cassie

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2016
They Do short term leases and allow Pets the only issue is there is no place or play ground for the kids to play so they do play in the streets. the buildings are over 30 yrs old and we can hear the neightbor above us… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

11/03/2016

As the new manager of a new office staff here at James Pointe, your post was very concerning to me. Please stop by or call the office and we can discuss the concerns you have with your neighbors. I have not heard this about the dumpster and I would very much appreciate you stopping by or giving me a call so we can take care of it. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and I look forward to meeting you. Mary

Lalder01 • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/30/2016
Great area, complex and team. I looked at a lot of apartments and I'm happy I decided on James Pointe. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

11/03/2016

And we are happy you chose James Pointe also. It really is a nice area to live. The community is great and everything is so convenient. I am also new to this area, and I just love it. Thank you on behalf of the entire staff for your support.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2016
I give Jamespointe apartments four stars. I think that Jamespointe apartments is a good community to live at. They try to help and fix any concern their residents may have. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

11/03/2016

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are trying our best. All of residents deserve the best we have to offer.

cydbeck • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/19/2016
I cannot wait for my lease to be up! This is a terrible place to live, rodents are a huge problem. I have fallen on the uncared for icy parking lot twice, reported it twice and got nothing but excuses!! Landscaping company every Monday to care… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

11/03/2016

As the new Manager here, I was concerned to here about the issues you have had here. Since the end of August we have an entirely new office staff. If you could stop by the office and give us a little bit of your time, I would like to hear from you and try to resolve some of the items you mentioned. We do care very much for the residents here and our goal is to make you proud to call James Pointe your home. We are here 6 days a week . Please come in and talk to us and thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Mary

Ugot2lekit71 • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/26/2016
I have lived at Jamespointe for almost 2 years now. I am.so happy to say we are under new management and so far it's been great!! I am excited to see what changes we have coming our way.. I will Def give high ratings for living… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

James Pointe Manager

08/30/2016

Thank you so much for your support. I am excited to be a part of James Pointe and I'm looking forward to meeting and working with everyone. Stop by the office anytime. Mary

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Parking

  • Covered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $824 - $2,795

  • SQ. FT.

    616

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    A

  • Price
    Price

    $861 - $2,233

  • SQ. FT.

    668

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    A1

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,108 - $3,733

  • SQ. FT.

    822

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    B

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,195 - $4,110

  • SQ. FT.

    898

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    B1

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
Highmark Residential
VIEW 213 COMMUNITIES

James Pointe Apartments located in Murray, Utah offers spacious one and two bedroom apartment homes for rent. Choose between one of our classic or premium homes featuring new maple cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, customized accent walls, brushed nickel hardware, two-inch blinds and hardwood style flooring. Our freshly landscaped grounds are home to a swimming pool with sundeck lounging, a sports court, 24-hour strength and cardio center, a community clubhouse and so much more! James Pointe is conveniently located near Fashion Place Mall, is in the superior Murray School District, and has easy access to Interstate 15 and Interstate 215. Stop by or schedule an appointment to view and lease your new apartment home today!

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at James Pointe?
The community is rated 1.8/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at James Pointe?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is James Pointe?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 83.33% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 38.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages James Pointe?
Highmark Residential

What is the pet policy at James Pointe?
Dogs Allowed

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


James Pointe Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Arcadia Green Apartments in Salt Lake City, UT

Arcadia Green Apartments

Salt Lake City, UT

Image of Pinnacle Highland in Cottonwood Heights, UT

Pinnacle Highland

Cottonwood Heights, UT

Image of Stillwater in Murray, UT

Stillwater

Murray, UT

James Pointe is a 616 - 898 sqft apartment in Murray in zip code 84107. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $824 - $4,110. Nearby cities include Millcreek, Taylorsville, Holladay, South Salt Lake, and Midvale. 84121, 84107, 84117, 84123, and 84124 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

James Pointe

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (28)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/18/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (15)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2014) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2014) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2014) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2014) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2014) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2014) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/02/2012) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/25/2009) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2015) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2015) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2015) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2015) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/13/2018) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/05/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/26/2020) Image of James Pointe in Murray, UT
  Back To Top
Contact Property