Mount Vernon Square
#10,133 #43 #523

What is epIQ?

Mount Vernon Square

2722 Arlington Drive, Alexandria, VA 22306
(458 Reviews)
Review Quote Icon
"Anytime maintenance is need the response is excellent. Mostly someone comes same day to fi" ...
$1,385 - $3,996/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

One Bedroom - 735 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 735 sq. ft.

$1,455 - $2,664

18 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

One Bedroom - 665 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 665 sq. ft.

$1,385 - $2,886

17 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

Two Bedroom - 870 sqft

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 870 sq. ft.

$1,745 - $3,774

47 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

Three Bedroom 2 Bath - 1,155 sqft

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,155 sq. ft.

$2,175 - $3,996

21 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

C
C

Renter Ratings

B-

Review Ratings

Noise

3.3

Grounds

3.0

Safety

2.7

Office Staff

3.5

Maintenance

3.8

Neighborhood

3.8

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

F

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

5

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B

Average time to respond to reviews

22 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Mount Vernon Square Reviews

(435)

2.8 rating

See Details

458 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating

Updated Review

Review Author Icon

rizwan2023usa@gmail.com

Resident 2023 - 2024

1/3/2024

Nice place to live in with very cooperative management

My experience here at mount Vernon square apartment is that till yet I am happy with everything here. The management is very cooperative. The maintenance requests are always accepted and completed very quickly. Will highly recommend these apartments to others

    Manager

    1/10/2024

    Mount Vernon Square
    Hi, It is fantastic to see that you're having such a great experience at Mount Vernon Square. Please do spread the word and take advantage of our resident referral program. You can get up to $500 off your rent per referral once after move in. Ashley Lewis, Property Manager
    Review Author Icon

    wendlam80@gmail.com

    Resident 2022 - 2023

    10/24/2023

    HORRIBLE, DO NOT RENT

    BEWARE POTENTIAL RENTERS: This apartment is not worth the price it is listed for if you live alone. After living here for about 11 months, I am experiencing on-going problems the management chooses to ignore. FIRST: Hidden Fees The apartment is full of hidden fees.… See More>
    Manager

    11/4/2023

    Mount Vernon Square
    Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt there were hidden fees. Amenity fees and utilities not included in the rent are vital pieces of information that are given up front to all prospects. Additionally, they are all disclosed in the lease. We are aware of some of the concerns mentioned in your review and have worked to resolve them as quickly as possible. Our maintenance supervisor is available to work with you directly, to further assist with some of your other concerns you've brought forward. Please contact us directly to schedule a time to connect. Thank you, Ashley Lewis, Property Manager
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2023

    8/4/2023

    Front desk associate Thomas is awesome!

    Thomas is so patient and thorough. She has made my move-in maintenance issues seamless. Furthermore, she did not make me feel worrisome because of the concerns I had with the apartment upon moving in. Thank you!

      Manager

      8/31/2023

      Mount Vernon Square
      We’re happy to hear you are enjoying living here at Mount Vernon Square. If there is anything we can do improve on your experience even more, please don’t hesitate to reach out!
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2023

      7/4/2023

      Exterminate any hesitations you have, this place doesn't bug me!

      I was excited to move to a pet friendly place but not only do they allow pets they actually provide you with ones for free! I admit that the roaches were gross on first impression, and second impression, third, fourth, etc. They're such social creatures… See More>
        Manager

        8/31/2023

        Mount Vernon Square
        Hello, Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate to hear this and I wish that we were able to identity who you are at this time. If you wish to discuss your concerns, please email us at mountvernonmgmt@morganproperties.com so that we can properly respond and address your needs! Ashley Lewis Property Manager
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2021 - 2023

        6/17/2023

        Thank you Deidre!

        Mrs. Deidre Johnson is the best!!!! She has been helpful and personable during my time at MVS. I appreciate the time she takes to explain things and her ability to communicate in a manner that makes you feel respected and comfortable.

          Manager

          6/24/2023

          Mount Vernon Square
          Hello, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear about your experience with Deidre! She truly is a great help to our community. Thank you for sharing your review with the world and calling Mount Vernon Square your home! Ashley Lewis Property Manager
          Review Author Icon

          mushytrogers69@gmail.com

          Resident 2011 - 2023

          6/13/2023

          Ms. Deidra has been nothing short of amazing and very helpful!

          Please never get rid of Ms. Deidra or Kim, both very helpful!! They always make sure that my stuff gets handled quickly and professionally makes life so much easier for me and my family and I appreciate it so much!

            Manager

            6/24/2023

            Mount Vernon Square
            Hello, Thank you for your review! We are excited to know that you received wonderful services from Deidre and Kim! It is great to hear about your experience in your community with staff! We thank you for sharing your review with the world. We are glad you chose to call Mount Vernon Square as your place to call home. Ashley Lewis Property Manager
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2022 - 2023

            5/11/2023

            Transfer to new apartment.

            All staff at the leasing office are amazing. Diamond is the one special person who made my transfer a lot more easier. My new place has a beautiful view and my new apartment is cozy. Kudos to the maintenence department. Diamond is a great leader… See More>
              Manager

              6/21/2023

              Mount Vernon Square
              Hello, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the community and staff! It is great to hear you had a wonderful experience with Diamond! We thank you for choosing to call Mount Vernon Square your home and sharing your experience with the world. Ashley Lewis Property Manager
              Review Author Icon

              Doreene_E

              Resident 2019 - 2023

              4/15/2023

              Superior Customer Service

              I provided a review yesterday for Deidre. I wanted to see with whom I was speaking on the phone, who provided me with excellent service, so I decided to come to the office. Her in person customer service to residents was superior. She is worth… See More>
                Manager

                6/21/2023

                Mount Vernon Square
                Hello Doreene, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience with Deidre! We thank you for choosing to call Mount Vernon Square your home and sharing your experience with the world. Ashley Lewis Property Manager
                Review Author Icon

                br82186@gmail.com

                Resident 2015 - 2023

                3/29/2023

                Don't Move Here While Morgan Properties Own It

                Lived there until this past January and was the best decision I made. Complex was a dream place until Morgan Properties bought it, since then everything went downhill. Thefts, murder, no security, getting rid of the FOB entrance and so many other things. Walls are… See More>
                  Manager

                  4/8/2023

                  Mount Vernon Square
                  Hello,We're sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with us. However, the office staff is always ready to work with it's residents on factors that we can control. Thank you for the review and feedback.Ashley Lewis, Property Manager

                  Updated Review

                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2017 - 2022

                  9/13/2022

                  We upgraded to murder now

                  This place started going down after Morgan properties bought it They removed all the security features from the buildings aka the INTERCOM! they said they are not obligated to keep it or restore it so anyone can walk into the building anytime if day and… See More>
                    Manager

                    9/16/2022

                    Mount Vernon Square
                    Hello,Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on ensuring our residents have a great experience with us. Some of the concerns outlined in this response do not correlate to the values and amenities we offer in the community. Since you did not leave a contact name or any information for us to know who you are, you may reach out to us via email at mountvernonmgmt@morganproperties.com so that we can assist you and clarify any concerns you may have. I look forward to hearing from you soon!Ashley LewisProperty Manager
                    Review Author Icon

                    Zay5000$

                    prospectiveVisited 2022

                    3/3/2022

                    I visited Mount Vernon Apartments looking for a 1 bedroom apartment. My Rental Agents name was Autumn and she was very courteous and provided me with answers to most of my concerns. The property seemed to be a nice living environment. Ms. Autumn was able… See More>
                      Manager

                      3/9/2022

                      Mount Vernon Square
                      Hi Zay,This is wonderful to hear that you are considering Mount Vernon Square. Thank you for highlighting the consultant who gave you such excellent service!Ashley Lewis, Property Manager
                      Review Author Icon

                      Craig_H427

                      prospectiveVisited 2022

                      2/26/2022

                      Autumn was a great help! She made sure I understood everything about this location. She was very patient and very calm. She understood that I wanted something nice and spacious! Thanks Autumn for your hard work.

                        Manager

                        3/1/2022

                        Mount Vernon Square
                        Hi Craig, Thank you for highlighting one of our consultants. And we are happy to hear you are pleased with the community. Ashley Lewis, Property Manager
                        Review Author Icon

                        Elizabeth_M293

                        Resident 2010 - 2022

                        2/24/2022

                        Jennifer Valerdi, the resident service coordinator, has been very helpful and accommodating, as I have been in search of a 2 bedroom apartment on site, as I need to scale back from my current 3 bedroom apartment.

                          Manager

                          3/1/2022

                          Mount Vernon Square
                          Hi Elizabeth, We are happy to hear that Jennifer has been able to assist you so well. We look forward to your continued tenancy!Ashley Lewis, Property Manager
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2020 - 2021

                          10/20/2021

                          It’s just a list of things. We moved here January 1st of 2020 and winter time the place and surrounding areas looked nice and quiet and clean. I loved that to get into the building you needed a pass key and that they had a… See More>
                            Manager

                            11/22/2021

                            Mount Vernon Square
                            Hello,Thank you for your feedback. I am unable to address your concerns without any information on who you are. If you are a resident of our community, feel free to provide your information to us via email at mountvernonmgmt@morganproperties.com.Thomas Cole
                            Review Author Icon

                            LaShawneC

                            Resident 2020 - 2021

                            9/17/2021

                            These apartments are trash! From noisy neighbors (walls are paper thin) I can hear everything from all my neighbors, from yelling, kids screaming, people having sex and crazy someone snoring smh, to halls smelling like crap, They need to do away with them. I've over… See More>
                              Review Author Icon

                              SamP92

                              Resident 2020 - 2021

                              9/13/2021

                              Jennifer Valerdi 0 stars customer service,she’s unprofessional , she made me feel bad because when I came to the office to solve a doubt about my rent balance she said that I made her feel uncomfortable because I wasn’t agreed with the numbers she show… See More>
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2015 - 2021

                                8/5/2021

                                This place is horrible. Don’t rent here. No security at all. They do not address noisy neighbors, they want you to bother the police who are busy addressing major crimes to tell people to turn their music down or make the children settle down. I… See More>
                                  Manager

                                  11/22/2021

                                  Mount Vernon Square
                                  Hi,Our office would be more than happy to assist you with neighbor concerns. Please reach out to me at mountvernonmgmt@morganproperties.com so we can look further into this concern for you, as well as any other issues you might need addressed. Thank you for your review,-Thomas Cole
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2019 - 2021

                                  7/17/2021

                                  My field is customer service, and place has the worst customer service ever. Since Morgan has taken over, things have gone downhill swiftly. There are a few courteous individuals that answer the phone, but there is one young lady specifically who needs a course in… See More>
                                    Manager

                                    11/22/2021

                                    Mount Vernon Square
                                    Hello,I am sorry to hear that you have not been receiving the customer service level that you had hoped for. I would love to discuss this with you further and hear about your experience, you can reach out to me at mountvernonmgmt@morganproperties.com. Thank you for your review,-Thomas Cole

                                    Updated Review

                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2008 - 2021

                                    7/1/2021

                                    Thomas Cole dont insult me by responding to employee guidelines about Anthony especially when you think you are slick & been targeting this young man. One word about you......your background states bur·gla·ry & theft so its not surprising you would target someone like Anthony intelligent… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      6/30/2021

                                      Mount Vernon Square
                                      Thank you for your email. Sorry that you have been misinformed. All employee personnel matters are handled following company guidelines.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Dorrianh

                                      Resident 2019 - 2021

                                      6/3/2021

                                      Do not move here. Besides charging for all utilities under the sun, they also charge an amenity fee of $65 a month even if you don't use any of them. Its cheaper to buy myself out of the lease than to stay here... ridiculous… See More>
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        dreubdavis

                                        Resident 2020 - 2021

                                        4/4/2021

                                        As I live here longer, I find more things I don't like and that make me want to move. What keeps me staying however is the price, the location, and the layout of the home. Everything else needs to be improved especially maintenance entering our… See More>
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2020

                                          12/27/2020

                                          If you don't mind living around poor trash then its not that bad. It's the inconsiderate people that live here that makes it bad. Trash everywhere on the grounds where people dont GAF about their neighborhood. Patios full of junk and trash which is an… See More>
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2020

                                            9/27/2020

                                            Writing a review for Anthony Baylor. Been to the main office a few times now, he has been tremendously helpful and was able to answer all my questions perfectly. Great place to live with incredible neighbors and helpful staff.

                                              Manager

                                              10/12/2020

                                              Mount Vernon Square
                                              Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to know you enjoy calling Mount Vernon Square home.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2020

                                              8/25/2020

                                              Overall this was one of the most hectic moves I have every had. When I got to the leasing office to get my keys not one person spoke to us so we had to wait in the entrance that had no ac. When we got… See More>
                                                Manager

                                                9/23/2020

                                                Mount Vernon Square
                                                Hello Kijana, Thank you for your feedback regarding our associates. While I'm glad you had a pleasant experience with Anthony, I'm disheartened to learn of your perception of our other associates. We all strive to deliver the same level of service and I am truly sorry if that was not evident. If I can be of any future assistance please feel free to contact me at mountvernonmgr@morganproperties.com. Thank you

                                                Updated Review

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2018 - 2020

                                                8/21/2020

                                                Anthony who works in the rental office is always so professional & goes above and beyond to ensure residents are taken care of. More Anthony's needed, he is a true asset to your operations. ??????????… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  9/23/2020

                                                  Mount Vernon Square
                                                  Thank you for the four star rating. We agree that Anthony is an essential part of the resident service team. Remember, we're here if you need us!

                                                  Features & Amenities

                                                  Laundry
                                                  • Laundry On-Site
                                                  • Washer/Dryer
                                                  Parking
                                                  • Electric Vehicle Charging Stations
                                                  Pets
                                                  • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Fee: $300. Rent: $40. Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  • Cats Allowed
                                                    Fee: $300. Rent: $40. Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  Other
                                                  • 24-Hour Management Availability
                                                  • 5% Military Discount
                                                  • Additional Storage
                                                  • Air Conditioner
                                                  • Amazon Hub Package Lockers
                                                  • Balcony or Patio
                                                  • Bike Share Program
                                                  • Carpet
                                                  • DishWasher
                                                  • Dog Park
                                                  • Fireplace
                                                  • Fitness Center
                                                  • Flexible Lease Terms
                                                  • Garbage Disposal
                                                  • Grilling Station with Picnic Area
                                                  • High-Speed Internet
                                                  • High-Speed Internet Included
                                                  • Large Closets
                                                  • On-Site Maintenance
                                                  • On-Site Management
                                                  • Pet-Friendly Community
                                                  • Playground
                                                  • Pool
                                                  • Putting Green
                                                  • Recycling Program
                                                  • Se Habla Espanol
                                                  • Soccer Goals
                                                  • Window Coverings
                                                  Show Less
                                                  Show More

                                                  Leasing

                                                  Location is everything, especially when it comes to DC metro living! Welcome to Mount Vernon Square Apartments in beautiful Alexandria, VA. Located in the Fairfax County Public Schools district, these Alexandria apartments offer flexible spaces in one-, two-, and three-bedroom floor plans. Relax at home, enjoying first-class amenities including a 2,600-square foot fitness center and sparkling, 25-meter pool. When it s time to head to work, Mount Vernon Square Apartments is close to express bus service to Metro stations.
                                                  Show Less

                                                  Office Hours

                                                  • Sunday: 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
                                                  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                  This community is managed by

                                                  Morgan Properties

                                                  B-
                                                  B-
                                                  Communities
                                                  320

                                                  Questions & Answers (0)

                                                  Frequently Asked

                                                  Based on 458 number of votes by renters, Mount Vernon Square is currently rated 2.8 out of 5 stars.
                                                  Mount Vernon Square is rated 3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                  Mount Vernon Square is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered average. The maintenance team is sometimes slow to respond or not fully effective in resolving issues.
                                                  Mount Vernon Square is rated 3.3/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered below average. The noise level is often disruptive and affects quality of life.
                                                  Mount Vernon Square is rated 2.7/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                  Mount Vernon Square is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered average. The complex is located in a neighborhood with some safety or desirability concerns, with limited access to local attractions and services.
                                                  Mount Vernon Square is rated 3.5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered average. The staff is sometimes unresponsive or not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                  Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  Managers have replied within 22 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  Morgan Properties
                                                  Dogs Allowed
                                                  Fee: $300
                                                  Rent: $40
                                                  Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply.
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Cats Allowed
                                                  Fee: $300
                                                  Rent: $40
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                  2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                  3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                  Contact Property

                                                  Mount Vernon Square

                                                  June 2024

                                                  Sun
                                                  Mon
                                                  Tue
                                                  Wed
                                                  Thu
                                                  Fri
                                                  Sat
                                                  1
                                                  2
                                                  3
                                                  4
                                                  5
                                                  6
                                                  7
                                                  8
                                                  9
                                                  10
                                                  11
                                                  12
                                                  13
                                                  14
                                                  15
                                                  16
                                                  17
                                                  18
                                                  19
                                                  20
                                                  21
                                                  22
                                                  23
                                                  24
                                                  25
                                                  26
                                                  27
                                                  28
                                                  29
                                                  Beds

                                                  0

                                                  Baths

                                                  0

                                                  Mount Vernon Square is a 665 - 1,155 sq. ft. apartment in Alexandria in zip code 22306. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,385 - $3,996. Nearby cities include National Harbor, Arlington, Oxon Hill, Springfield, and Annandale.

                                                  Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.