The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro

What is epIQ?

The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro

5901 Coverdale Way, Alexandria, VA 22310
(263 Reviews)
Review Quote Icon
"This area is clean and quiet. I feel like I live in a safe neighborhood. I walk and (when " ...
$1,960 - $3,560/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Move-In Specials

$1,000 OFF Move-in Costs on Select Homes! - Lease a select apartment home to receive <strong>$1000 OFF move-in costs!</strong> <br><br> <i>Offer valid on sele...

Show More

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

The Ryan Alt

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 886 sq. ft.

$2,045 - $2,995

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

The Cameron

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 788 sq. ft.

$2,030 - $3,025

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

The Allen

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 589 sq. ft.

$1,960 - $2,605

See Floor Plan Details

The Ryan

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 886 sq. ft.

$2,140 - $2,780

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

The Taylor

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 990 sq. ft.

$2,325 - $3,490

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

The Wesley

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,081 sq. ft.

$2,490 - $3,560

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Review Ratings

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro Reviews

(258)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2020

5/20/2020

My experience with this property has been nothing short of stellar. The grounds are beautiful, well kept, and the amneties are great. The apartment I rent is beautiful with various upgrades. The property is quiet and I feel safe here. My leasing consultant Jad was… See More >
    Manager

    5/21/2020

    The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
    We love to hear words like 'stellar'! The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro wants all of our residents to have an excellent experience, so we’re delighted that you are enjoying the quiet community, and that our staff has been helpful. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2019 - 2020

    3/31/2020

    Unfortunately I was only a resident for a year due to several issues. First issue which was the biggest issue, was the insane amount of noise while inside of the Apartment. There was a Garage Door under me, and an extremely loud person above me,… See More >
      Manager

      4/2/2020

      The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
      We're sorry to hear that your stay in our community was not enjoyable. Feedback from our residents helps to show us where we need to focus our attention, so we thank you sharing these details with us. We will document your feedback so we can use it as we strive to make The Ridgeleigh an even better place to live.
      Review Author Icon

      Redeat_H

      Resident 2019

      10/17/2019

      I love this community because of Jan Harris she very helpful person I Naver Matt she help me wane I need help I was not able to send my kids the same school because of her love the place and the stuff And am very… See More >
        Manager

        10/21/2019

        The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
        Thank you for this five-star review of The Ridgeleigh, Redeat! We are so pleased that you love living here, and it's wonderful to receive this positive feedback about our customer service. Thanks for making your home with us!
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2019

        10/14/2019

        Just moved in last week. So far everything has been great. Love the shuttle transport to the metro, free parking, low trash fee, units are pretty spacious. I live in the updated unit so the kitchen appliances are stainless. In unit washer and dryer looks… See More >
          Manager

          10/16/2019

          The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
          Welcome to the community here at The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your apartment and the community. We agree that our modern convenient amenities are part of what makes living here so special. Please be sure to let us know if there's anything you need. Have a great day!

          Updated Review

          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2008 - 2019

          5/24/2019

          I've been a resident here for over 10 years, and have liked it very much. As long as I've lived here, it's been pretty quiet, packages that are delivered and left outside of my door have been safe, or delivered to the leasing office where… See More >
            Manager

            5/28/2019

            The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
            Dear resident, we really appreciate your kind words for our staff and are thrilled that you've enjoyed your community and amenities at The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro. Thank you!
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2018 - 2019

            4/1/2019

            I have here at Ridgeleigh for 10 months and I love it here, I plan to renew my lease. It's a beautiful property, safe and clean; walking distance to the metro and along a good bus route (there is also a shuttle to/from the metro).… See More >
              Manager

              4/2/2019

              The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
              Thank you for your five-star rating of The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro! We strive to cultivate a top-notch living experience for our residents, and we truly appreciate your compliments about our convenient location, friendly on-site team, and modern apartment homes. We look forward to continuing to provide you with attentive, friendly customer service.
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2014 - 2019

              2/16/2019

              I gave one star to the maintenance because there is no zero. I already had trouble with the washer machine around seven times. They came to the apartment and "fixed" it, and less than a week passed when I had to open a ticket to… See More >
                Manager

                2/20/2019

                The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                Please accept our sincere apologies for your frustrations. It's never our intention to inconvenience our residents, and we're truly sorry for the issues with your washer. Please be assured that we are committed to working with our residents to address their concerns and resolve issues as quickly as possible. If you would like to speak with the community manager in more detail, please call 703-924-1000. Thank you.
                Review Author Icon

                Kingmunoz1991

                Resident 2019

                1/15/2019

                Pros - Great Staff - Easy process moving in - Great flooring and appliance - Big bathroom and balcony - Parking is great for guest - Maintenance teams is awesome Cons - Washing and dryer not updated older models - Thin walls and ceiling( I… See More >
                  Manager

                  1/17/2019

                  The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                  Thanks for reviewing The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro. We're glad you're overall happy with your stay here! As always, feel free to contact the office should you experience any disturbances requiring our attention. We're always striving to give 100% customer service, and we are committed to providing you with the best living experience possible. We can be reached at 703-924-1000. Thanks again.
                  Review Author Icon

                  Melissa_G766

                  Resident 2016 - 2018

                  12/18/2018

                  Great apartment complex!! If you rent the Cameron (I think that's the name) be prepared to be spoiled by how big the bathroom is! The amenities are good and the area is really safe. Be sure to get a reserved parking spot (about $60/month) because… See More >
                    Manager

                    12/21/2018

                    The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                    We're grateful for your kind words, Melissa! It's wonderful to hear that you were happy with our spacious bathrooms, our great amenities, and our helpful customer service. We're sorry to have lost you as a member of our community, but we hope you do return if you move back to Alexandria!
                    Review Author Icon

                    RobinArteaga

                    Resident 2017 - 2018

                    9/19/2018

                    We lived at Ridgeleigh for just over a year and overall had a great experience. The community itself is beautiful with a ton of amenities (2 pools, large fitness center, FREE shuttle to the metro, dog park, etc..). We had a 2/2 with an attached… See More >
                      Manager

                      9/24/2018

                      The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                      We are so delighted to hear that you had a good stay here at The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro! Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience and for awarding us with a five-star rating. We work hard to make our community a great place to call home, and we appreciate your recognition!
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2018

                      9/10/2018

                      I wanted to like living here so much because it is beautiful and the updates are great. My boyfriend is easily frustrated and had a number of complaints, and I constantly told him to think positive. However, after 2 weeks short of a year we… See More >
                        Manager

                        9/12/2018

                        The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                        We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. Even though we hope to receive nothing but positive feedback, reviews like yours show us what we could be doing better. If we can do anything to improve your residency in the time you have remaining here at The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro, please let us know. Thank you.
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2017 - 2018

                        8/22/2018

                        Lived here 1 year, mai who is the manager there nowdays calls me tells me she keeping my deposit and i owe her more money for carpet wash, i have proof my carpet was new no spots, !!! Her stories keep changing, first she said… See More >
                          Manager

                          8/27/2018

                          The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                          Hi, We are troubled to hear this feedback. Our goal is to stay true to the highest ethical standards and principles through our community management operations. We follow the lease contract and company policy when assessing fees and/or charges. If we have made mistake , if there was a misunderstanding or if we didn't explain the charges thoroughly, we sincerely apologize. If you'd like to discuss this further, please contact us at 703-924-1000 or so we can address your specific needs. Thank you.
                          Review Author Icon

                          msrbennett

                          Resident 2018

                          6/22/2018

                          The management at this property is TERRIBLE! There are so many other beautiful properties in the area. I HIGHLY DO NOT recommend anyone living here! I have ironically ran into multiple people on the property who have the same issues with management as I do.… See More >
                            Manager

                            6/26/2018

                            The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                            Thanks for your review of The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro. We're disappointed to learn that you're experiencing so many frustrations. We want our residents to have nothing but positive things to say about our community, so please give us a call at 703-924-1000. We'll listen to your feedback and do our very best to help!
                            Review Author Icon

                            John_Q

                            Resident 2017

                            12/9/2017

                            AVOID at all costs!!! We have been here two months and have nothing but problem after problem. First we've had construction workers "accidentally" walk into our unit when my wife was taking a shower. Next, their "third-party" rent collection system messes up and does not… See More >
                              Review Author Icon

                              henryevery1659

                              Resident 2015 - 2017

                              9/1/2017

                              Lived here for around 2 years and overall it started pretty great, but the new rental company that took over in January of 2017 has left a lot to be desired. Some of the things that bothered me regarding the property and the apartment … See More >
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                prospectiveVisited 2017

                                8/8/2017

                                I didn't even get a chance to apply the leasing agent who was a male I believe name van is so rude and unprofessional that we cannot even get through the process of the application it's a shame that people stereotype you in the people… See More >
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  PackRat78

                                  Resident 2014 - 2017

                                  6/9/2017

                                  I wish there could be a title to these reviews, because mine would be "I love the smell of Port-o-Potties in the morning!" Seem odd? Not if you live at the Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn, where they've parked a portable toilet right next to the… See More >
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2009 - 2014

                                    2/26/2017

                                    I absolutely loved living at The Ridgeleigh! I lived here from 2009 - 2014. In 2009, I believe my rent was about $1,275 and when I left at the end of 2014 it was around $1,745 or so (on par with other nice/decent apartments in… See More >
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 311408

                                      Verified Resident 2017

                                      2/16/2017

                                      So far it's fine. I want apartment has clear rule about parking. some spot looks like parking lot and it is not. and you can hear what people doing upstairs. well there is lots of things you can do around this place for sure. good… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        2/16/2017

                                        The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                                        Dear valued resident, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and recommendation for our community! We are happy that you are finding many things to do around the community and city, although we are concerned about your parking issues. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our office directly if this issue persists and we can work to resolve as quickly as possible. Thanks again for your review. Community Manager
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 308993

                                        Verified Resident 2015 - 2017

                                        2/8/2017

                                        Some staff can be a bit nasty with their tone of voice, they also have a tendency to not communicate effectively with you if there is a issue. They assume things and the place can get costly will "fine" you for just about anything. Overall… See More >
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 307945

                                          Verified Resident 2016 - 2017

                                          2/5/2017

                                          Very close to the beltway and main road. So there is a lot of outside noise. Furnace is very loud. No access to different trash bins or dumpsters. Only one dumpster is available for the whole community. Given that there are four levels in each… See More >
                                            Manager

                                            2/16/2017

                                            The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                                            Dear Valued Resident, Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our community. We appreciate your feedback regarding the garbage bins and elevator, as well as your comment about our proximity to the beltway and main roads. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our office should you want to discuss more, or if you have any questions or concerns as we are happy to talk! We can be reached at 703-924-1000. Thank you, Community Manager
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 307761

                                            Verified Resident 2014 - 2017

                                            2/5/2017

                                            Good neighborhood, will prefer if we can prevent soliciters from showing at your doorsteps. It's dangerous. Pet owners do not pick up after their pet's waste. The management keeps up with maintenance and repairs.

                                              Manager

                                              2/16/2017

                                              The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                                              Dear Valued Resident, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and recommendation for our community. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you mention! We will work as a team to be sure we are collecting all pet waste as we see it around the community, in addition to trying to mitigate as many solicitors as possible. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our office should you have any concerns in the future. Thanks again, Community Manager
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 297685

                                              Verified Resident 2016 - 2017

                                              1/4/2017

                                              We are enjoying the Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn property. We just moved in but moved here because of the location and the cleanliness of the property. We love that they are dog friendly and there is a dog park close by.

                                                Manager

                                                1/19/2017

                                                The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                                                Dear Valued Resident, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and recommendation for our community! We love the fact you are enjoying your new apartment home, please do not hesitate to reach the office should you have any questions or need assistance in the future. Thanks again, Community Manager
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 289383

                                                Verified Resident 2016

                                                12/7/2016

                                                Overall, the apartment complex has suited my needs tremendously! There has always been a parking spot in front of my building and I've not had any problems with noise in the building. My only request (and it already might be there) is if there was… See More >
                                                  Manager

                                                  12/15/2016

                                                  The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                                                  Dear Valued Resident, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and recommendation for our community. Glad to hear that you are enjoying the community, and we will look into your request re: USPS mailbox:) Thanks again for your review. Community Manager
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 286091

                                                  Verified Resident 2015 - 2016

                                                  11/25/2016

                                                  Office and maintenance are very friendly and quick to respond when needed. The area is well maintained and has an appealing landscape that is well cared for. I wish my bathroom were a little smaller and more internal storage available. The recycle and garbage area… See More >
                                                    Manager

                                                    12/5/2016

                                                    The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro
                                                    Dear Valued Resident, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and recommendation for The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn apartments. We are glad to hear that you have had a good experience with our office and maintenance staff thus far as it is one of our top priorities to provide great customer service to our residents. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our refuse area, we will work to clean and maintain this area right away. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the office in the future should you have any questions or concerns in the future. Thanks, Community Manager

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer and Dryer Included in Apartment Home
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    • Parking
                                                    Pets
                                                    • dog Allowed
                                                      Restrictions: Pets Welcome Upon Approval. Breed restrictions apply. Limit of 2 pets per home. Non-refundable pet fee is $350 per pet. Monthly pet rent of $50 will be charged per pet. Domestic Animals, Indoor Cats Only, No Exotic Animals Breed restrictions apply; no aggressive breeds. Current vet records and pet photos required prior to move-in. Pet Amenities: Bark Park Pet Waste Stations. Pet Limit: 1
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • cat Allowed
                                                      Restrictions: Pets Welcome Upon Approval. Breed restrictions apply. Limit of 2 pets per home. Non-refundable pet fee is $350 per pet. Monthly pet rent of $50 will be charged per pet. Domestic Animals, Indoor Cats Only, No Exotic Animals Breed restrictions apply; no aggressive breeds. Current vet records and pet photos required prior to move-in. Pet Amenities: Bark Park Pet Waste Stations. Pet Limit: 1
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Cable & Satellite
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Corporate Housing
                                                    • Discounts Available
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Fireplace
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Kitchen Pantries
                                                    • Large Closets
                                                    • Microwave
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Patio
                                                    • Pet Park
                                                    • Playground
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Short Term Lease Available
                                                    • Spa
                                                    • Window Coverings
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Welcome home to The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn. We are located in beautiful Alexandria, Virginia, with nearby shopping, dining, and entertainment. With easy access to Interstate 95, 395, and 495, your everyday commute will be a breeze. You will appreciate the convenience of the Washington National Airport, just minutes away and the free shuttle service for all of our residents. For the outdoorsy type, you can take a stroll through our attractive parks situated just a short distance away. Renderings are an artist's conception and are intended only as a general reference. Features, materials, finishes and layout of subject unit may be different than shown. Pricing changes daily. Rent ranges reflected are estimates and are subject to change at any time.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Klingbeil Capital Management

                                                    B-
                                                    B-
                                                    Communities
                                                    36

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Klingbeil Capital Management
                                                    dog Allowed
                                                    Restrictions: Pets Welcome Upon Approval. Breed restrictions apply. Limit of 2 pets per home. Non-refundable pet fee is $350 per pet. Monthly pet rent of $50 will be charged per pet. Domestic Animals, Indoor Cats Only, No Exotic Animals Breed restrictions apply; no aggressive breeds. Current vet records and pet photos required prior to move-in. Pet Amenities: Bark Park Pet Waste Stations
                                                    Pet Limit: 1
                                                    cat Allowed
                                                    Restrictions: Pets Welcome Upon Approval. Breed restrictions apply. Limit of 2 pets per home. Non-refundable pet fee is $350 per pet. Monthly pet rent of $50 will be charged per pet. Domestic Animals, Indoor Cats Only, No Exotic Animals Breed restrictions apply; no aggressive breeds. Current vet records and pet photos required prior to move-in. Pet Amenities: Bark Park Pet Waste Stations
                                                    Pet Limit: 1
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    $1,000 OFF Move-in Costs on Select Homes! - Lease a select apartment home to receive <strong>$1000 OFF move-in costs!</strong> <br><br> <i>Offer valid on select apartment homes and for new applicants only. Terms and conditions apply. Contact leasing office for complete details.</i>

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro

                                                    April 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    The Ridgeleigh at Van Dorn Metro is a 589 - 1,081 sq. ft. apartment in Alexandria in zip code 22310. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,960 - $3,560. Nearby cities include National Harbor, Arlington, Oxon Hill, Springfield, and Annandale.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.