A

Kilburn Crossing Apartments

6601 Charmed Way, Fredericksburg, VA 22407
6601 Charmed Way, Fredericksburg, VA 22407

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade A

Ratings & Reviews (123 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 114980 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/26/2020
It is a welcoming and nice community with nice neighbors and great surroundings. We moved here because we were looking for a no steps residence. I like that even though I am on the first floor the back is raised from the ground by a terrace… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager03/31/2020

We appreciate you sharing your experience at Kilburn Crossing! It's great to hear that you are enjoying the view from your new home. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many more years to come!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 751818 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/12/2020
When I was looking for apartments I searched in three states, Connecticut, North Carolina, and Virginia, and I had a specific range of prices in mind. I had no idea that I'd be able to find everything I was looking for in this community in the… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager03/23/2020

We are so grateful for your review and feedback about your experience at Kilburn Crossing! Your comfort in your home is important to us and it is our pleasure to help make those adjustments for you. We are so happy you were able to meet some of your neighbors and they were able to lend a helping hand. Thank you for calling Kilburn Crossing home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 744479 2011 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 02/13/2020
It's been a wonderful experience. I've lived at a Kilburn Crossing for over 5 years. The custom service is superb. I like the spacious floor plans and my nice size kitchen. I would highly recommend Kilburn as a great place to live.
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager02/19/2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kilburn Crossing! It's great to hear that we have been able to provide you with the excellent service you deserve. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many more years!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 739531 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 01/27/2020
So far our experience has been good! Maintenance is friendly and so are the staff. I adore the 24 hour gym and can't wait to use the pool. Our neighbors are a bit loud but that's to be expected for an apartment complex. Overall I would… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager01/31/2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words and feedback. We look forward to many more years having you as a member of our community!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 728842 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 12/17/2019
I have had a very good experience living at Kilburn crossing Charmed way. The Maintance are nice and ??and The girls at the Office always help me when needed ?? they are very nice. It's a quiet and pretty safe Community so far and I really… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager12/26/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words and feedback. We look forward to many more years having you as a member of our community!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 698559 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 09/23/2019
Awesome place to reside. Close to shopping (grocery, retail, gas etc). Great amenities and play areas for kids so they do not have to play in the roadways. Office staff is very professional when communicating with you.
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager09/25/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words about our incredible team! They work hard and it's nice when they are recognized for their efforts. We are truly lucky to have residents like you and look forward to having you as a member of of our community for many more years!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 696940 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 09/18/2019
Overall it has been positive. I'd like to see the compactor fixed and the area nearby cleaned more often. It can become unsightly. Average noise as expected living in an apartment complex. Location is great. Management was great at the beginning but they lacked empathy and… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager09/25/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words and we completely agree about the beautiful view. We are so glad you are enjoying your new home! We look forward to many more years having you as a member of our community!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 690043 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 09/04/2019
So far, everything has been wonderful. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. It's quiet and beautifully maintained. My family and I look forward to spending a long time in this community. Very positive experience.
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager09/13/2019

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your new home at Kilburn Crossing. We look forward to having you as a resident for many years to come!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 682957 2014 - 2020 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/20/2019
Frequently changes management and each management comes with new policies all to rob residents more money.Impose unnecessary services like that the "Valet trash removal " that is not even doing the job.
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager08/23/2019

We are deeply sorry to hear of your frustrations. Please understand we implemented valet waste to help keep our community as well as an added convenience for our residents. We invite you to stop by the leasing office at your earliest convenience, so we may address your concerns personally.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 671801 2010 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/31/2019
Everyone in the leasing office is friendly and helpful, as are the maintenance staff. The grounds are lovely and residents enjoy using the pool, playgrounds, and grills. I like the access to a county walking/biking trail. Parking is ample and resident spaces are not assigned. I've… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager08/02/2019

We are so appreciative that you have not only chosen to call Kilburn Crossing home, but also you are sharing your positive experience with others! Should you have any concerns with noise, please do not hesitate to speak with us directly so we can address it for you. We value your residency and look forward to providing you with the service you deserve for many years to come.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/28/2019
I'm so regretting that I've moved into this Apartment Complex. From the time I moved in, I've had issues from roaches, to a lot of other issues in the apartment. The maintenance in the apartment is horrible! It appears that you have to call them too… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager08/07/2019

We are deeply sorry to hear of your frustrations. Please know our team is committed to addressing all your concerns. We have an online portal where you enter maintenance requests that directly go to all maintenance team members for the fastest response time. You are also able to see updates on any pending any maintenance requests in real time. Please understand we implemented valet waste to help keep our community as well as an added convenience for our residents. Our team is also there to help if you notice a neighbor's dog being left outside all day. We truly appreciate when our residents report these items directly to our office so that we may take the appropriate steps to keep it from happening again. We recently added an additional dog park to our community to give dog owners another place for them to exercise their fur-babies. We will be adding additional equipment to both parks in the next couple of months. We currently have 5 dog waste stations located around the community but would love to add more if there is a specific area of need. Please contact the office so we know where the greatest need is. Please know that your feedback does not go unheard and we would love the opportunity to be able to address these items for you directly. Please stop by the leasing office at your earliest convenience so we may personally address all your concerns. Again, we apologize if the experiences you had with us were not to your satisfaction and assure you that it is not the level of service we strive to provide.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 665232 2015 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/15/2019
I love living here. The leasing staff is always polite and very helpful anytime I have questions. They take the time to get to know their tenants. The apartments are spacious and reasonably priced for this area. They have great amenities too!
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager07/16/2019

Welcome to Kilburn Crossing! It is so great to hear that you are enjoying all the amenities Kilburn Crossing offers and have had a great experience with our team members. Your residency is truly appreciated - thank you for choosing to call Kilburn Crossing your home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 661010 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/05/2019
This complex is mediocre. The gym sucks even tho they replaced the equipment. Still nothing that would allow you to get a good workout in. The pool is too small for the amount of people that live there. An the rule that you can only bring… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager07/08/2019

We are very sorry to hear of your frustrations. Please know that we are working hard to make improvements to our community that our residents will enjoy. In the coming months you will see the addition of an outdoor resident experience area with fire pit, brand new social areas with adirondack chairs, brand new dog park as well as brand new equipment in the existing dog park. We take all feedback as a chance to better serve you and will look into making changings to our fitness center next year. We would love more input on the type of equipment you would like to see added, as we are currently gathering prices. Please know we have the guest pass policy in place so that all our residents may enjoy the pool without overcrowding. Also, our trash compactor is in the process of being repaired and you should have no problem disposing of items once these repairs have been made. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Please know Valet Living does take boxes directly from your door as long as they're broken down. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you as a resident. Our team in the Leasing Office will be happy to assist should you run into any other items that need to be addressed.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 371905 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 06/13/2019
Reasonable priced apartment for trying to find multiple bedrooms, nice staff and no problems with maintenance request. Would say they need to do better on the lawn care and maybe add more lights for security. Very dark at night and you can't see the entrance to… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager06/14/2019

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We take all feedback as a chance to better serve you. You are truly valued and we thank you for sharing your observations. We hope to have you as a resident for many more years.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 652016 2015 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 06/12/2019
Good I love my apartment but not the thin walls. My experience is great with the staffs I love how Joy manages the apartments. Overall I am comfortable , but parking can be a problem with neighbors parking too close to vehicle.
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager06/14/2019

We appreciate you sharing your experience at Kilburn Crossing! Please know that we value all feedback. We encourage you to stop by the office so we can directly address your concerns about noise within your apartment home. You will be happy to know that we will be restriping the parking lot soon. Hopefully higher visibility will help with placement of vehicles within the lines. Again thank you for submitting a review. We value you as a resident.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 647232 2016 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 06/01/2019
I've had no bad experiences living here. Your management staff is very understanding and the best I've encountered while living in various apartment complexes throughout the years. I will recommend this complex to others. See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager06/11/2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It is great to hear that our team has been able to provide you with the service you deserve. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many years to come!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 645647 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/28/2019
I am very happy with the apartment complex. So glad that I made the decision to move here. Everyone on staff is very friendly. The apartment complex is very well taken care of. I feel safe waking my dog.
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager05/29/2019

Your feedback is sincerely appreciated, as well as your continued residency. Thank you for choosing to call Kilburn Crossing your home and sharing your experience at our community!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 641444 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/16/2019
Very pleased with the community. Staff is very efficient and helpful. Maintenance team is very good and prompt when responding to a request. I enjoy living here and plan to renew my lease. Keep up the good work. See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager05/23/2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our amazing team here at Kilburn Crossing! We value your residency and are happy to know that you are enjoying our community!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 631649 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/26/2019
Fine. There has been no issues yet in this fone community. Parking is plentiful and the neighborhoods seem very friendly so far. The office staff is Awesome and do a wonderful job of making each tenant feel individually important. See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager05/23/2019

We are so grateful for your review and rating! We are so glad to know you are satisfied with your home. Thank you for your residency!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 597926 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/15/2019
I enjoy living here, apartments and staff are great. Maintenance requests are done in a timely matter with a ??. The staff always communicates with the residents of any changes or reminders. This is a great place to live?? See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager04/23/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our team members at Kilburn Crossing! We are glad to know you are happy with the service provided. We appreciate your review and comments!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 626024 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/10/2019
We love it. Feel more comfortable and safe with gate community. Just a little bit noisy in our neighborhood sometime. Other than that is good. Except, we got no one coming for trick or treat on Halloween night. It's our first year here and we didn't… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager04/23/2019

Hi Waraporn, thank you so much for your positive feedback about our amazing team here at Kilburn Crossing! We value your residency and are happy to know that you are enjoying our community!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 620883 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/28/2019
JUST BEING ENJOYING TO GETTING TO KNOW THE COMMUNITY. BEEN VERY PLEASANT. NO MORE COMMENTS STILL GETTING TO KNOW THE COMMUNITY NO MORE NO MORE COMMENTS NO MORE COMMENTS NO MORE COMMENTS I SAID ENOUGH STILL GETTING TO KNOW THE COMMUNITY NO MORE COMMENTS, I ENJOYING… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager03/29/2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Kilburn Crossing! We will follow up on the status of the part for your fireplace so we can ensure it is operating properly for your enjoyment. We value your residency and are happy to know that you are enjoying our community!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Kenneth_P511 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/19/2019
Property manager is racist. Received multiple threatening notes taped on my door, and the rent office reply to this was, "not my problem.. if you feel threatened call 911." Six months out of the single year I lived there the dishwasher didn't work, AC was always… See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager03/22/2019

We are very sorry to hear of any frustrations you encountered during your residency, and sincerely apologize if there were ever any delays with maintenance requests. Our maintenance team works very hard to make sure all requests are completed within 24 hours. Our records do show we contacted you several times regarding a balance during and after your residency. Please know we use a 3rd party company to resolve unpaid balances if we are unable to collect initially after move out. We encourage you to contact the office, so we may direct you to the 3rd party company who can assist you with your account.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 615393 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/13/2019
The noise coming from surrounding apartments is always a continuing problem. In my opinion, the price I pay in rent is not worth putting up with the music and screaming and slamming doors and constant banging.
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager03/18/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your comments about noise. We feel we may have a few options to remedy the situation. Please stop by the leasing office at your convenience to discuss.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 614684 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/12/2019
I was able to do everything online which is very appealing to me. Management is friendly and helpful. There are many updates and upgrades happening and i am excited to see the end result. Joy and her staff are amazing. See More
Kilburn Crossing Apartments Manager03/18/2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know you are satisfied with your service and your home! We sincerely appreciate your review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,523

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,405

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,912

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,767

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,597

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,913

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $3,787

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing

With eight floorplans to choose from, you will fall in love with your new home at Kilburn Crossing Apartments. Entertain your friends in your gourmet kitchen with serving bar, take a bath in your garden tub, or relax on your private deck. If you enjoy being outside, take a swim, test your skills with a game of tennis or volleyball or enjoy a picnic. Kilburn Crossing is situated in Spotsylvania County and offers an abundance of choices in recreation, shopping & dining. Live where the emphasis is on you.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is security like?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Kilburn Crossing Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Mark at Salem Station in Fredericksburg, VA

Mark at Salem Station

Fredericksburg, VA

Image of Salem Run Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA

Salem Run Apartments

Fredericksburg, VA

Kilburn Crossing Apartments is an apartment in Fredericksburg in zip code 22407. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,405 - $3,787. Nearby cities include Spotsylvania, Stafford, Quantico, Triangle, and King George. 22553, 22401, 22408, 22551, and 22406 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Kilburn Crossing Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (8)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/18/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/17/2015) Image of Kilburn Crossing Apartments in Fredericksburg, VA
  Back To Top