D

Beechwood Apartments

7872 Ogden Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23505
7872 Ogden Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23505

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Beechwood Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (27 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Dee_W473 • Resident 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/11/2020
I live here for 3 year first 2 weren't bad but the last year was awful! I've never been late on my rent but the keep putting evection notices on my door whenever they wanted more money, which sound crazy but true. Also maintenance people come… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/11/2020
First of all Office Staff especially Ms. Bailey is VERRRYYYYYY RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL. I'll be moving soon shes been harassing and trying to find any and all things to try and evict. I've had on going problems with maintanence and her throughout the whole 5 1/2 years.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/18/2019
Lived at the community for 2 years and didn't have any issues. Maintenance is on top of their game and the ladies in the office are on top of their game and follow the lease to a T. I have been in the office when residents… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/08/2019
Do not give this place nor any of Meredith Management properties your money. The staff is extremely unprofessional, no matter how nice you try to be. I'm almost certain the staff is embezzling money with the amount of late fees charged. Meredith Management has done nothing… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2019
Property is terrible. Makntenance doesn't fix anything. My dishwasher has water that's been chilling there for months. I would not advise military personnel to live here spend your money with a property that actually cares. The water bill inflated the price of the rent by at… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
nail123 • Resident 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/26/2017
My husband and I lived here for about 3 years and overall I can say it was not a good place to stay. This neighborhood has a big problem with nets and water bugs. We lived upstairs and the bugs walked up the steps. The walls… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/16/2017
Horrible Unprofessional management. I lived here for two years and can't not wait to move. It's really ------. Loud music every night. Drug deals made outside. It's horrible place to leave. Especially if you have kids. See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2017
Moved here with my husband in May, it started out great. Apartment was clean, everything worked great. Closets and storage was very nice. Then two weeks later we started to get roaches and waterbugs. The first time it started in our bed, then that morning there… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/14/2015
Beechwood apartment are the worst place to live in the neighborhood nasty something dont like pick up trash off the ground, dumpster always pack with full of trash,renter office can be a ----- and like to pick on the wrong tenets... some of tenets makes the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Beechwood Apartments Manager

07/15/2015

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience on the property has been less than favorable, but we are shocked by your claims of poor customer service, criminal activity, and pest control issues. Our office and maintenance staffs do their best to provide the highest level of customer service to our residents and prospects alike, and we often receive notes and phone calls from happy residents praising them for their efforts. We employ Guardus Security as our courtesy patrol officers who visit the property multiple times every evening, but we do rely on our residents to call the police when they witness illegal activity, and we appreciate their help in those instances. We have a contract with Getem Pest Control who treats regularly, and for free upon resident request. The next time you have an issue with pests, please don't hesitate to contact the property management office. Again, thank you for your feedback. For all future concerns, please drop by the property management office, or give them a call at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

beechwood2012 • Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2015
I lived at beechwood apartments for about two years before finally saying "enough is enough." Pros: grounds are well maintained, most maintenance issues are done in a timely manner, great school for kids, decal parking Con: office staff is not as efficient/knowledgeable as when I first… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/28/2014
It looks very "------" the parking lot is full of "sink holes" where they have orange cones and yellow tape all over the parking lot which looks absolutely horrible and is a safety hazard for all of the children playing outside. There has been furniture sitting… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/04/2014
My room window got broken and the same day that this was reported the replace it so that was really good service See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/11/2013
Worst place I've ever lived. Management is dismissive, maintenance is very slow. The after-hours maintenance number never works, or they never respond. Walls are paper thin, bugs (water bugs, gnats, spiders) live there too. Apartments are huge for the money, but you get what you pay… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Beechwood Apartments Manager

12/12/2013

While we appreciate your attempt to reach out to us, we feel that your criticism is neither constructive nor accurate. The management and maintenance associates that we have at Beechwood Apartments have all been with our company for years, and they've had a history of providing excellent customer service to our residents and prospects alike. We did make a change to our phone system this past summer, and we'll admit that there were a few hiccups during the initial rollout of the new system, but since then our after hours maintenance pager system has been working perfectly. We have an extermination contract with Getem Pest Control, and they will spray and treat for free upon request from our residents. We're sorry that you haven't been completely satisfied with your stay at Beechwood, but we don't believe that your depiction of the property and our staff is accurate or truthful. Thank you for your feedback, Meredith Management

mr.totten • Resident 2006 - 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/08/2013
I stayed in beechwood for about 2 years.There are alot of pros and cons.I wont be the person to get on here and start bashing the place because of a few minor incidents. There's alot right and alot wrong with Beechwood. It's close to alot of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
shpaoge • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/14/2013
Loved it here. No issues whatsoever. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
_1pissedresident • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/15/2012
I've been a resident here for a year come next month....& I can't wait to move the hell out! My very first night here after obtaining my keys from the rental office was not the best. I picked my keys up right before the office closed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/18/2012
I lived in beechwood for a year, and if I didn't have to pay to break my lease, I would have definitely terminated the lease. The staff was not nice or helpful at all. The maintenance men couldn't fix a thing. and the neighborhood was ------.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
BestEver2012 • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2012
I have lived in Beechwood for half a year and I must say I'm impressed. When I call the office with questions or concerns they are very nice and do eveverything in a timely manner. Maintenance comes and does a great job and has a great… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
geechiegurl83 • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/20/2012
I have been living in beechwood for almost a year now and it has its good and bads. The price for one is good, 1 bedroom is good for 1 person but would be a little tight if you are living 2person to a 1 bedroom.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/23/2012
My husband and I initially chose this apartment because we were in a rush, and it seemed to suit our needs. It was spacious, close to base, and within our budget. At the beginning, it wasn't terrible, but every day it got a little worse. First,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Beechwood Apartments Manager

03/05/2012

We have reviewed the comments above and we're happy to say that we've been able to address all of the concerns listed in the last few months. Regarding pest control, we offer FREE pest exterminations to all of our residents twice a month upon request. We have ample parking on the property to allow 2 parking decals per apartment. While the spaces are first come first serve, there is still plenty of room for all residents to park. The parking lot on the Terrace side was recently repaved as well! We have enlisted the help of Guardus Security to provide courtesy patrols of the property after hours and on the weekends. Management is always available to hear complaints or issues that residents encounter. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is paying closer attention to the condition of our laundry rooms. If you have issues with this in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our on-site property management office. We hope that these changes have helped Beechwood & Beechwood Terrace Apartments. If there's anything else that we can address, please promptly notify our property management office at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/14/2011
I lived here for one year and I have found the management to be the downfall of this apartment complex. They are penny wise and dollar foolish and they have treated me as a number, not as a person. I arrived on August 2nd (Monday) and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/03/2011
When my husband and I first moved here, we were impressed and really enjoyed it. The neighbors were nice and the apartments was nice, small problems that we had were fixed promptly and overall everything was nice. When our lease was about 4 months from being… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Beechwood Apartments Manager

03/05/2012

We have reviewed the comments above and we're happy to say that we've been able to address all of the concerns listed in the last few months. Regarding pest control, we offer FREE pest exterminations to all of our residents twice a month upon request. We have ample parking on the property to allow 2 parking decals per apartment. While the spaces are first come first serve, there is still plenty of room for all residents to park. The parking lot on the Terrace side was recently repaved as well! We have enlisted the help of Guardus Security to provide courtesy patrols of the property after hours and on the weekends. Management is always available to hear complaints or issues that residents encounter. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is paying closer attention to the condition of our laundry rooms. If you have issues with this in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our on-site property management office. We hope that these changes have helped Beechwood & Beechwood Terrace Apartments. If there's anything else that we can address, please promptly notify our property management office at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2010
I lived here for a year and it was terrible. The staff was rude and it was hard getting things fixed. I spent the coldest winter in VA without any heat. They filled the least out wrong and over charged me. I wouldn't recommend this place… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/26/2010
As a woman I find this place scary at night. As soon as nice weather comes you have large groups of people drinking and partying outdoors almost every night. Children run around unattended and I've had to call the police twice in a month. Last time… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Beechwood Apartments Manager

03/05/2012

We have reviewed the comments above and we're happy to say that we've been able to address all of the concerns listed in the last few months. Regarding pest control, we offer FREE pest exterminations to all of our residents twice a month upon request. We have ample parking on the property to allow 2 parking decals per apartment. While the spaces are first come first serve, there is still plenty of room for all residents to park. The parking lot on the Terrace side was recently repaved as well! We have enlisted the help of Guardus Security to provide courtesy patrols of the property after hours and on the weekends. Management is always available to hear complaints or issues that residents encounter. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is paying closer attention to the condition of our laundry rooms. If you have issues with this in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our on-site property management office. We hope that these changes have helped Beechwood & Beechwood Terrace Apartments. If there's anything else that we can address, please promptly notify our property management office at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/24/2010
My husband and I lived in the Beechwood Apartments for one year, and we had a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we had any problems, they were quick to fix it. The apartments were spacious for the price we paid. We… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Some Units
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $860

  • SQ. FT.

    951

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $875

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

D
Meredith Construction Company, Inc.
VIEW 6 COMMUNITIES

Convenient, yet off the beaten path. You get the unbelievable convenience of Little Creek Road: so close to Wards Corner shopping and five minutes from ODU and the Naval Base. I-64 and downtown access is simple, too. But when you live at Beechwood, even though you're right in the middle of htings, you'll feel miles away from it all. At Beechwood, you'll get the best of both worlds! -All electric, energy efficient -Washer/dryer connections in select units -Satellite & cable TV welcome -Wall-to-wall carpeting -Pantry and linen closet -Private Entrance -Walk-in closets -Central air conditioning -Two equipped playgrounds -Tennis court -Mini-blinds for privacy -dishwasher/disposal -Close to NOB/NAS -Sorry, no pets -RPP welcome

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Beechwood Apartments?
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Beechwood Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is Beechwood Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

What is the pet policy at Beechwood Apartments?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
2 Beds, 2 Baths


Beechwood Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Promenade Pointe in Norfolk, VA

Promenade Pointe

Norfolk, VA

Beechwood Apartments is a 951 - 1,000 sqft apartment in Norfolk in zip code 23505. This community has a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $860 - $875. Nearby cities include Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Virginia Beach, Hampton, and Carrollton. 23509, 23508, 23503, 23513, and 23517 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Beechwood Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (3)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/05/2012) Image of Beechwood Apartments in Norfolk, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/05/2012) Image of Beechwood Apartments in Norfolk, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/05/2012) Image of Beechwood Apartments in Norfolk, VA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top