Beechwood Apartments

7872 Ogden Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23505

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

Beechwood Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
0%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
73%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Beechwood Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/08/2019
Do not give this place nor any of Meredith Management properties your money. The staff is extremely unprofessional, no matter how nice you try to be. I'm almost certain the staff is embezzling money with the amount of late fees charged. Meredith Management has done nothing… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/12/2019
Property is terrible. Makntenance doesn't fix anything. My dishwasher has water that's been chilling there for months. I would not advise military personnel to live here spend your money with a property that actually cares. The water bill inflated the price of the rent by at… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
nail123 • Resident 2013 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/26/2017
My husband and I lived here for about 3 years and overall I can say it was not a good place to stay. This neighborhood has a big problem with nets and water bugs. We lived upstairs and the bugs walked up the steps. The walls… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/16/2017
Horrible Unprofessional management. I lived here for two years and can't not wait to move. It's really ------. Loud music every night. Drug deals made outside. It's horrible place to leave. Especially if you have kids.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/16/2017
Moved here with my husband in May, it started out great. Apartment was clean, everything worked great. Closets and storage was very nice. Then two weeks later we started to get roaches and waterbugs. The first time it started in our bed, then that morning there… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/14/2015
Beechwood apartment are the worst place to live in the neighborhood nasty something dont like pick up trash off the ground, dumpster always pack with full of trash,renter office can be a ----- and like to pick on the wrong tenets... some of tenets makes the… See More
Beechwood Apartments Manager07/15/2015

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience on the property has been less than favorable, but we are shocked by your claims of poor customer service, criminal activity, and pest control issues. Our office and maintenance staffs do their best to provide the highest level of customer service to our residents and prospects alike, and we often receive notes and phone calls from happy residents praising them for their efforts. We employ Guardus Security as our courtesy patrol officers who visit the property multiple times every evening, but we do rely on our residents to call the police when they witness illegal activity, and we appreciate their help in those instances. We have a contract with Getem Pest Control who treats regularly, and for free upon resident request. The next time you have an issue with pests, please don't hesitate to contact the property management office. Again, thank you for your feedback. For all future concerns, please drop by the property management office, or give them a call at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
beechwood2012 • Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/03/2015
I lived at beechwood apartments for about two years before finally saying "enough is enough." Pros: grounds are well maintained, most maintenance issues are done in a timely manner, great school for kids, decal parking Con: office staff is not as efficient/knowledgeable as when I first… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/28/2014
It looks very "------" the parking lot is full of "sink holes" where they have orange cones and yellow tape all over the parking lot which looks absolutely horrible and is a safety hazard for all of the children playing outside. There has been furniture sitting… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 03/04/2014
My room window got broken and the same day that this was reported the replace it so that was really good service
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/11/2013
Worst place I've ever lived. Management is dismissive, maintenance is very slow. The after-hours maintenance number never works, or they never respond. Walls are paper thin, bugs (water bugs, gnats, spiders) live there too. Apartments are huge for the money, but you get what you pay… See More
Beechwood Apartments Manager12/12/2013

While we appreciate your attempt to reach out to us, we feel that your criticism is neither constructive nor accurate. The management and maintenance associates that we have at Beechwood Apartments have all been with our company for years, and they've had a history of providing excellent customer service to our residents and prospects alike. We did make a change to our phone system this past summer, and we'll admit that there were a few hiccups during the initial rollout of the new system, but since then our after hours maintenance pager system has been working perfectly. We have an extermination contract with Getem Pest Control, and they will spray and treat for free upon request from our residents. We're sorry that you haven't been completely satisfied with your stay at Beechwood, but we don't believe that your depiction of the property and our staff is accurate or truthful. Thank you for your feedback, Meredith Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
shpaoge • Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 03/14/2013
Loved it here. No issues whatsoever.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
_1pissedresident • Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/15/2012
I've been a resident here for a year come next month....& I can't wait to move the hell out! My very first night here after obtaining my keys from the rental office was not the best. I picked my keys up right before the office closed… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/18/2012
I lived in beechwood for a year, and if I didn't have to pay to break my lease, I would have definitely terminated the lease. The staff was not nice or helpful at all. The maintenance men couldn't fix a thing. and the neighborhood was ------.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
BestEver2012 • Resident 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 07/28/2012
I have lived in Beechwood for half a year and I must say I'm impressed. When I call the office with questions or concerns they are very nice and do eveverything in a timely manner. Maintenance comes and does a great job and has a great… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
geechiegurl83 • Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 02/20/2012
I have been living in beechwood for almost a year now and it has its good and bads. The price for one is good, 1 bedroom is good for 1 person but would be a little tight if you are living 2person to a 1 bedroom.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/23/2012
My husband and I initially chose this apartment because we were in a rush, and it seemed to suit our needs. It was spacious, close to base, and within our budget. At the beginning, it wasn't terrible, but every day it got a little worse. First,… See More
Beechwood Apartments Manager03/05/2012

We have reviewed the comments above and we're happy to say that we've been able to address all of the concerns listed in the last few months. Regarding pest control, we offer FREE pest exterminations to all of our residents twice a month upon request. We have ample parking on the property to allow 2 parking decals per apartment. While the spaces are first come first serve, there is still plenty of room for all residents to park. The parking lot on the Terrace side was recently repaved as well! We have enlisted the help of Guardus Security to provide courtesy patrols of the property after hours and on the weekends. Management is always available to hear complaints or issues that residents encounter. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is paying closer attention to the condition of our laundry rooms. If you have issues with this in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our on-site property management office. We hope that these changes have helped Beechwood & Beechwood Terrace Apartments. If there's anything else that we can address, please promptly notify our property management office at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/14/2011
I lived here for one year and I have found the management to be the downfall of this apartment complex. They are penny wise and dollar foolish and they have treated me as a number, not as a person. I arrived on August 2nd (Monday) and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/03/2011
When my husband and I first moved here, we were impressed and really enjoyed it. The neighbors were nice and the apartments was nice, small problems that we had were fixed promptly and overall everything was nice. When our lease was about 4 months from being… See More
Beechwood Apartments Manager03/05/2012

We have reviewed the comments above and we're happy to say that we've been able to address all of the concerns listed in the last few months. Regarding pest control, we offer FREE pest exterminations to all of our residents twice a month upon request. We have ample parking on the property to allow 2 parking decals per apartment. While the spaces are first come first serve, there is still plenty of room for all residents to park. The parking lot on the Terrace side was recently repaved as well! We have enlisted the help of Guardus Security to provide courtesy patrols of the property after hours and on the weekends. Management is always available to hear complaints or issues that residents encounter. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is paying closer attention to the condition of our laundry rooms. If you have issues with this in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our on-site property management office. We hope that these changes have helped Beechwood & Beechwood Terrace Apartments. If there's anything else that we can address, please promptly notify our property management office at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/09/2010
I lived here for a year and it was terrible. The staff was rude and it was hard getting things fixed. I spent the coldest winter in VA without any heat. They filled the least out wrong and over charged me. I wouldn't recommend this place… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/26/2010
As a woman I find this place scary at night. As soon as nice weather comes you have large groups of people drinking and partying outdoors almost every night. Children run around unattended and I've had to call the police twice in a month. Last time… See More
Beechwood Apartments Manager03/05/2012

We have reviewed the comments above and we're happy to say that we've been able to address all of the concerns listed in the last few months. Regarding pest control, we offer FREE pest exterminations to all of our residents twice a month upon request. We have ample parking on the property to allow 2 parking decals per apartment. While the spaces are first come first serve, there is still plenty of room for all residents to park. The parking lot on the Terrace side was recently repaved as well! We have enlisted the help of Guardus Security to provide courtesy patrols of the property after hours and on the weekends. Management is always available to hear complaints or issues that residents encounter. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is paying closer attention to the condition of our laundry rooms. If you have issues with this in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our on-site property management office. We hope that these changes have helped Beechwood & Beechwood Terrace Apartments. If there's anything else that we can address, please promptly notify our property management office at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 03/24/2010
My husband and I lived in the Beechwood Apartments for one year, and we had a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we had any problems, they were quick to fix it. The apartments were spacious for the price we paid. We… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/16/2010
i been living here for almost two years and this place has went from ok to very bad... lots of break in houses and cars.
Beechwood Apartments Manager03/05/2012

We have reviewed the comments above and we're happy to say that we've been able to address all of the concerns listed in the last few months. Regarding pest control, we offer FREE pest exterminations to all of our residents twice a month upon request. We have ample parking on the property to allow 2 parking decals per apartment. While the spaces are first come first serve, there is still plenty of room for all residents to park. The parking lot on the Terrace side was recently repaved as well! We have enlisted the help of Guardus Security to provide courtesy patrols of the property after hours and on the weekends. Management is always available to hear complaints or issues that residents encounter. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff is paying closer attention to the condition of our laundry rooms. If you have issues with this in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our on-site property management office. We hope that these changes have helped Beechwood & Beechwood Terrace Apartments. If there's anything else that we can address, please promptly notify our property management office at (757) 489-2572. Thank you, Meredith Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
mr.totten • Resident 2006 - 2008 Recommended
Reviewed 12/21/2009
I stayed in beechwood for about 2 years.There are alot of pros and cons.I wont be the person to get on here and start bashing the place because of a few minor incidents. There's alot right and alot wrong with Beechwood. It's close to alot of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 09/24/2009
I've lived here for 2 years and I must say, I haven't seen the "Unsafe at Night" thing. The cops come through a few times every night. I went to sea for 7 months and left my stuff here and everything was still here when I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/11/2009
Maintenance is HORRIBLE! Walls are way too thin. This place is soooo overpriced its not even funny. They are in a very bad neighborhood and I could not have gotten out of there fast enough. If you're smart you won't even bother.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Some Units
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $860

  • SQ. FT.

    951

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $875

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Convenient, yet off the beaten path. You get the unbelievable convenience of Little Creek Road: so close to Wards Corner shopping and five minutes from ODU and the Naval Base. I-64 and downtown access is simple, too. But when you live at Beechwood, even though you're right in the middle of htings, you'll feel miles away from it all. At Beechwood, you'll get the best of both worlds! -All electric, energy efficient -Washer/dryer connections in select units -Satellite & cable TV welcome -Wall-to-wall carpeting -Pantry and linen closet -Private Entrance -Walk-in closets -Central air conditioning -Two equipped playgrounds -Tennis court -Mini-blinds for privacy -dishwasher/disposal -Close to NOB/NAS -Sorry, no pets -RPP welcome

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Beechwood Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Promenade Pointe in Norfolk, VA

Promenade Pointe

Norfolk, VA

Beechwood Apartments is a 951 - 1,000 sqft apartment in Norfolk in zip code 23505. This community has a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $860 - $875. Nearby cities include Portsmouth, Chesapeake, Virginia Beach, Hampton, and Carrollton. 23509, 23508, 23503, 23513, and 23517 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Beechwood Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (3)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/05/2012) Image of Beechwood Apartments in Norfolk, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/05/2012) Image of Beechwood Apartments in Norfolk, VA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/05/2012) Image of Beechwood Apartments in Norfolk, VA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top