Review History for jordanschiess@gmail.com

Runaway Bay


Review Author Icon

jordanschiess@gmail.com

Resident 2022 - 2023

10/25/2023

A complete slum

The name says it all. RUNAWAY. Complete slum, buildings are beyond repair, they refuse to do the bare minimum such as clearing out dryer vents so you don’t have to dry clothes for 6 plus cycles (put in 3 separate maintenance requests in the 10 months I was there) thanks for the extra utility bills I truly enjoyed spending half a day drying anything. there were 2 shootings in front of my building in the first 3 months I was there. I had the renovated unit, it is slapping lip stick on a pig. They nickel and dime you for everything. INSANELY over priced especially considering the quality. My balcony was detached from the building when I moved in which if you look around is not a surprise. All of the wood is dry rotted and decayed every where, to an unsafe condition. I moved out the very second my 10 month lease was up after considering just abandoning the lease as it was less than acceptable. I moved out the same time the neighbor below me moved Out as we could not “runaway” fast enough, other neighbors remarked they were jealous! Windows you have to use a screw driver to get to close all the way and can still hear a whisper outside. Valet trash pick up is spotty at best, engines revving for hours on end at all hours of the night. I could go on about what a disaster this place is. Hands down the Worst place I have rented across multiple states in my entire life and not even close. I am not one to post a negative review typically but I could not in good faith not warn others. It is a complete dump. Do not under any circumstances rent at this slum. High crime, high prices, low quality, cheap management and the most ridiculously low quality buildings you will find. Rented a 2 br townhouse a few streets away for less than what I was paying there. I’m sure their response will be “it is fairly priced compared to the market” it is not, you could make something out of legos with higher quality. Do not make the same mistake I did or the countless other residents who leave the second their lease is up. You will see a lot full of uhauls on a Saturday for a reason, they are RUNNING away from runaway bay.
    Manager

    10/27/2023

    Runaway Bay
    Jordan Schiess, we apologize that your experience with our community has been anything less than exceptional. Our team is committed to providing stellar service to all who walk through our doors and we are sorry to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Thank you for bringing items to our attention. We have completed a full property dryer vent cleaning to help ensure we keep the air flowing correctly. We have replaced numerous stairs, balconies, and wooded area around the property as fast as we can to ensure safety for our residents. I would love to address the revving cars as sadly the office is not open past 6:00PM, we do rely on the community to bring those issues to the office and inform us of which unit is causing the disturbance. I have looked up this information and can not find a record, I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you to avoid future residents to have to endure this. We will most certainly use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure these issue do not happen again.

    Review 4 out of 172

    Share This Review

    Contact Property

    Runaway Bay

    July 2024

    Sun
    Mon
    Tue
    Wed
    Thu
    Fri
    Sat
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    31
    Beds

    0

    Baths

    0

    Share This Review