#20,145 #66 #904

What is epIQ?

Woodshire Apartments

149 S Budding Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23452
(254 Reviews)
Review Quote Icon
"Great, the office ladies are so darn sweet and accommodating. The apartment is clean and e" ...
$1,435 - $2,210/mo

Reviews

(248)

3.6 rating

See Details

254 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2011

9/23/2011

Not worth your $

My husband and I have live here for two years and we will absolutely NOT be renewing our lease. As has been previously stated, since the new management team has taken over this place has gone down hill. The women that work in the office are terribly rude they hardly acknowledge your presence when you walk in the door. The only people that I've seen them be nice to are future residents. Maintenence is just a hassle I've had to put in several work orders to get one thing done and they do a sloppy job. As for out apartment it is literally sinking in the ground. Walls are cracked and uneven I can't even put a baby gate up in the kitchen because there are gaps. The only reason we have stayed here in the past is because we like the area and the people were so friendly. I used to go to the office and end up getting lost in conversations with them. Now I dread going in there, and I am not looking forward to having to deal with them when we leave. Find a better place to live this complex isn't worth you money.

    Manager

    11/23/2011

    Woodshire Apartments
    Hi. I am one of the owners. We just signed up for this service that enables us to respond to reviews. Over the past two weeks, we have hired a new manager and a new maintenance supervisor. If you will go in to the office and ask them to come look at your apartment, I am sure they can take care of all these problems. If they cannot, please email me directly at pjost@chandler.bz and I will see what I can do.
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2008 - 2011

    9/21/2011

    Has gone downhill BAD!!

    I have lived at this apartment complex for over 3 years. Unfortunitely I just renewed my lease right before the new owners took over. Since I moved in there has now been 3 owners. The first 2 were great. The second company did a lot of improvements to the property like repaving the parking lots and remodeling the gym. Now this third company is a different story. The office staff is extremely ruid. My husband is being transferred so when I took the military orders up to put in our notice the lady in the office riped them out of my hand to make a copy of them and when I asked for some kind of documentation that I put in our notice that day she did not want to give it to me. All the people that worked in the office in the past were extremely friendly. It was always a treat to go in there. Now I dread it. The maintainance men that used to be here were so friendly. It was always a bad thing if you would run into them if you were in a hurry.… See More>
      Manager

      11/23/2011

      Woodshire Apartments
      Hi. I am one of the owners. We just signed up for this service that enables us to respond to reviews. First of all, I apologize for the problems you have had. Over the past two weeks we have hired a new manager and a new maintenance supervisor. If you could drop by the office and explain the issues you have to them, I am sure that everything can be taken care of. And if they cannot resolve everything, please email me directly at pjost@chandler.bz and I will do what I can. Regarding some of the police issues you mentioned, I had not heard of those. I contacted the police department and they informed me that your information is not correct. If you will contact me, I can go over this information with you. Again, I apologize for the problems you have had.
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2011

      9/12/2011

      I like it here

      My apartment is spacious and I love having a gas stove. I haven t had any maintenance issues and the office staff is always nice to me if I need something. My kids really enjoyed the pool this year, and the staff threw a great BBQ one Sunday for all of the residents. I wish they d have more group event. It was really fun. I like the neighborhood feel and all of the trees, and my kids can safely ride their bikes around at the back of the property. I would definitely recommend Woodshire.

        Review Author Icon

        sue.Virginia

        Resident 2010 - 2011

        8/30/2011

        maintenance and dog park

        I ve been living in apartments for 5 years, including 1 year at Woodshire. I ve had a few minor maintenance issues, both under the old owners and under the new owners, and they were always taken care of very quickly. In fact, my one year at Woodshire has been a lot better than my experience in my previous apartments. I know that the new owners plan on making lots of improvements, including putting in a new dog park. This is a very friendly place and there are lots of dogs. I ve met a lot of my neighbors out walking their dogs. The owners are very open to suggestions for other improvements.

          Manager

          11/23/2011

          Woodshire Apartments
          Sue...I am one of the owners. We just signed up for this service that allows us to respond to reviews. I just want to thank you for your feedback. If we can help you at Woodshire Apartment in any way, please be sure to let us know.
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2011

          8/14/2011

          Going down hill

          The complex has gone through a change of ownership in the past few months. The first company was great and maintenance was quick and friendly. The new front office staff is friendly, but maintenance has gone by the way side. Issues used to be resolved with in 48 hours, and now I have waited for days to have someone check an issue, only to be told I can go to home depot and buy a product myself. I enjoy the location to the Town Center, and the security is good, but the customer service is poor. I will not be renewing my lease.

            Manager

            11/23/2011

            Woodshire Apartments
            Hi. I am one of the new owners. We just signed up yesterday to this system that allows us to respond to reviews. I agree with you that maintenance has been bad over the past few months and I really apologize for that. After we bought the property we tried hard to find and hire good maintenance men but we were not successful until just recently. We were able to hire a great maintenance supervisor who started about two weeks ago. He worked for us for about four years at a property in Norfolk that we used to own and he did a great job there. He is doing a great job of supervising the other maintenance staff. I know that you will not have any more problems, but if you do, please contact me directly at pjost@chandler.bz and I will see what I can do. Again, I apologize for the problems you have had and I can assure you that things will get much better.
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2010 - 2011

            8/13/2011

            standard unit

            I m actually in a standard unit and I m pretty happy with it. My neighbor has an enhanced unit and I will admit his is a lot nicer, but mine isn t bad either, and I like saving the $50 per month. I m in the Navy and not around much anyway. I have been here a little over a year and recently renewed. I can t say I have any major complaints

              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2011

              8/5/2011

              Just Moved in July 23rd

              I moved in on July 23rd. It has been very disappointing. Renting a enhanced apt, but my appliances and carpet were at least 5yrs old. I did eventually get new appliances but the cheapest ones they could afford. The carpet is stained in every room and a big huge stain in the living room. I have had to buy a carpet to put over the stain in the living room. One bathroom was enhanced and the other in the master bedroom was not. The mirror was a old medicince cabinet, it took maintenance 2 weeks to replace it. The staff did not seem knowledgeable in their job and the maintenance staff was consistently rude to me. For what Iam paying for an enhanced apt my carpet should have been replaced. The apt itself was dirty especially in the kitchen. I still am diappointed in the apt and think it should not be labled as an enhanced apt because of the carpet.

                Manager

                11/23/2011

                Woodshire Apartments
                Hi. I am one of the owners. We just signed up for this service that allows us to respond to reviews. Since your posting is anonymous, I do not know if we have met. I have tried to resolve issues as I hear about them. If your issues have not been resolved, please email me directly at pjost@chandler.bz and we can talk about how to fix them. Over the past two weeks, we have brought in a new manager and a new maintenance supervisor. I can promise you that all of us will do everything in our power to resolve your problems and make you happy.
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2010 - 2011

                7/6/2011

                doing good

                We have lived here for one contract cycle and are planning on doing another one or two the place is nice and the staff is ok. When we first moved in we had a great staff and maintance but now it has been sold to some other company and the office staff is nice but maintance is not as quick to respond. The apartments are spacious and lovely. You get what you pay for. They group water and gas bills together witch I don't understand and they run 2 months behind but it is not outragous fees so it is doable. Noise levels are good where I am in my building and when I had noise complaints they were taken care of imedantly. Fitness center has at least one treadmill down at a time but there are 2 others and usually they get it fixed quite soon. The pool area is great and nice to relax in on a hot day. Parking has not been a problemb( I like the first come first serve parking and not having to worry about guest passes, and some areas at the back of the complex can be tight on parking but they offer… See More>
                  Review Author Icon

                  GloryDaysinVirginia

                  Resident 2011

                  6/30/2011

                  So Far So Good

                  I just moved in to one of the enhanced apartments which cost $50 more per month than the regular apartments. It was exactly as advertised with practically brand new cabinets, vanities and appliances and new carpeting. The standard apartments were fine, but this enhanced apartment is a much better deal. It s too soon to say whether or not I ll be happy here for the whole term of my lease, but after one week, so far so good. I have no complaints.

                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2009 - 2011

                    6/28/2011

                    Run while you can!!!

                    I moved in to Woodshire thinking that they were amazing! "New cabinets, New carpet" I was hit with a hard reality check! Carpet was poor quality, I had serious cracks in the walls from where they installed windows and sliding doors, Bathroom had MOLD!!! I had to continuously call maintenance to fix things over and over again. They recently were sold from Harbor group to a company from Texas (like the saying goes only two things come from Texas...) They wanted to significantly increase the rent and now that I moved out they are trying to charge for "extra repairs" Be sure to look for building inspectors and wavy news 10. Do not waste your time!!!

                      Manager

                      11/23/2011

                      Woodshire Apartments
                      Hi. I am one of the new owners. We just signed up for this service that allows us to respond to reviews. I am sorry that you had problems but it sounds like these were problems with the previous owners, not with us. And we are not from Texas, we are based in Newport News, although we also own some properties in Texas. It sounds like you are just mad because you were charged for repairs to your apartment after you moved out. If you feel that you were charged unfairly, please email me at pjost@chandler.bz and I will look into it for you.
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2009 - 2011

                      6/15/2011

                      Graduating

                      I just graduated and I ll be moving to Northern Virginia for my first real job soon. I ve lived at Woodshire for two years and have no complaints. Now I ll be moving to an apartment that s about half as big as the one I have at Woodshire for twice the price. The apartments at Woodshire are really pretty big. When people ask me what the best thing is about Woodshire, I say the fitness center. They got all new machines about a year ago and everything you need is there. It s also a great way to meet people.

                        Review Author Icon

                        Mark91

                        Resident 2010 - 2011

                        5/22/2011

                        Peaceful and Calm

                        I live in one of the apartments that backs up to the woods. It s really nice and has lots of privacy. It s a perfect place to sit and enjoy the evening when I get home from work. During the day, there are lots of small kids riding their bikes on the property, especially back by the pool and the new fitness center. They also have a tremendous pool which will be re-opening Memorial Day Weekend. I think this is a good place to raise a family. My wife and I intend to renew our lease when it comes up in a few months.

                          Review Author Icon

                          John_USN

                          Resident 2011

                          5/14/2011

                          living at woodshire

                          We ve been living at Woodshire for almost a year. What we like the best about our apartment is that it s so big. It s much bigger than the apartment we used to have at another complex and it costs about the same. We ve had very few problems here and whenever we ve have had any problems, the office has been helpful. I m going on deployment soon and I feel comfortable leaving my family here while I m gone. It s a good place to live.

                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2004 - 2007

                            5/7/2011

                            Wow i guess this place really has gone downhill pretty fast . it wasn't too bad back in the day, when we lived there we didn't have too many problems with stuff. i can say we've had problems with washer leaking and have had the dryer replaced as well and have the blinds replaced as many times they would of always broke on us. the good thing they did we had our kitchen floor replaced b/c it sucked. we've only had a problem with the ac only once things were ok up until the year of 2007 same month we were getting ready to move out a pipe under the kitchen area decided to break and sent water into the living room and got the carpet soaking wet it ended up getting fixed the week before we left and our stuff was scheduled for being packed up and once everything was packed up and left the apartment we discovered there was mold all over the ceiling in one of the bedrooms closet never seen it before until everything was gone out of it.

                              Manager

                              11/23/2011

                              Woodshire Apartments
                              Hi. We just signed up for this system that lets us respond to reviews. Since we bought the property six months ago, we have been busy fixing the types of problems you mention that you had when you lived at Woodshire. We are making great progress. If you ever need an apartment again, we would be glad to show you some of the things we are doing to improve the apartments.
                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2007 - 2011

                              3/14/2011

                              It has gone downhill and forget taking a good shower

                              If you enjoy taking a nice shower then look someplace else. If the neighbor flushes a toilet you get scalded. If they turn on their shower you freeze. Doesn't matter what time of day you take a shower. They do nothing about loud, drunk tenants that litter up the grounds and make bonfires 5 feet from the apartment building. The maintenance staff is nice but their hands seem to be tied, maybe by budget constraints but if something is wrong with an appliance good luck getting it replaced. Most of the office staff has been nice except for a new guy that treats you like you are stupid or you are bothering him. The apartments are roomy but the floor plan makes it impossible to use a lot of it. The knobs on the folding doors fall off all the time and the towel rod in the bathroom has fallen so many times I have stopped asking them to put it back up. I am counting the days until I move!

                                Manager

                                11/23/2011

                                Woodshire Apartments
                                Hi. I am one of the new owners. We just signed up for this service that allows us to respond to reviews. We have been made aware of this shower problem which exists in a few of the apartments and we have had plumbers come in and fix them. If you are still having this problem, please come by the office and let Cindy, the new manager, know. We also have a new maintenance supervisor who can fix all of the other problems you have had if they have not yet been fixed. I am sure we can make everything right. If you are having problems with other residents, we will address those as well.
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2010 - 2011

                                2/16/2011

                                Ok expect for neighbors

                                There are some good and some bad things about Woodshire: Good The office have always been friendly to me and my husband. I never had a problem with them. The maintenance was satisfactory depending on the guy you got. I tended to get the one who always had to come back and fix things twice because he got it wrong the first time but he has been fired. The other guys are good at their jobs very nice and professional. We never had problems with bugs but we were second floor. Parking was great for my building, I usually got right up front. I have always felt safe here, and didn't worry about leaving or coming in at night. I also have felt safe leaving a car for 3 weeks while on vacation and nothing happened to it. Most of the people here are nice and courteous. Bad Neighbors next door are loud. They throw parties all the time, and if it isn't music, it is video games. It maybe different in other buildings but that is a main problem I can't seem to get fixed. The office doesn't seem to warn them and the police doesn't faze them, they keep on partying. They… See More>
                                  Manager

                                  11/23/2011

                                  Woodshire Apartments
                                  Hi. We are the new owners. We are fixing the problems that are mentioned in this review. If anyone is having similar problems, please come by the office and we will take care of them.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  jeashi35

                                  Resident 2010

                                  10/11/2010

                                  OK apartment, feels safe.

                                  I have only lived here a few months, but the biggest importance to me is I feel very safe here. Yes there are problems, but everytime I have called to get something fixed, I always got it fixed promptly. Valerie is really helpful and nice, but never had a problem with the office staff. I chose these apartments due to the reviews and didn't read any safety issues, as with other apartments. As with apartments stuff is always gonna break and not be perfect. I always have parking no matter what time of day it is. There are times our neighbors play there music loud, but its usually on weekends and in the living room. I could go on and on about little things that are problmes, but then again this is apartment living. I would recomend this place to anyone, and I already have.

                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2010

                                    9/11/2010

                                    AC/Heat never worked

                                    This apartment complex is managed by ------------- and owned by Harbor Group Management. I moved in here Nov. 2009. I was attracted by the spacious sq. footage, price for the size, washer/dryer in unit, and a friendly, competent office person named Valerie who has been the only helpful office personnel since my move-in. The other office staff consists of --- who is dishonest, incompetent, rude, and angry that she works here. The manager ----- is on vacation most of the time and used to live on property but doesn't anymore. She is a master of deception. The maintenance staff are not provided with the leeway or funds to properly make repairs and they appear frustrated and resigned to their lot. The kitchen and dining room air vents do not blow out ANY air at all. The living room and both bedroom vents blow a very small amount and the bathrooms blow normally. In addition, the compressor and fan have broken several times. The first problem occurred in mid-December when I turned on the unit for the first time to heat the apartment and it didn't work. It took them 4 days to get it fixed. I told them about the poor vent… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      11/23/2011

                                      Woodshire Apartments
                                      Hi. We bought the property several months ago. We have been fixing these kinds of problems and made great progress. If you still have such problems, please come by the office and I promise you we will take care of them. We are doing our best to improve the property and I am sure we will be successful.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2008 - 2010

                                      3/20/2010

                                      First apartment - okay

                                      I've lived here almost 2 years. A new management company took over last year with lots of promises for upgrades but only a few things have improved so far. The insulation is awful - it's always 5 degrees colder in my bedroom than the living room. We got new sliding glass doors last year which is a great benefit considering the old doors were a piece of junk. I've had bugs a few times but they always come and spray. THERE IS DOG ---- EVERYWHERE HERE. It's disgusting. A note was sent out once warning renters to clean up after their dogs but there are still piles of poo everywhere. Maintenance is pretty good. I don't appreciate the turnover at the office - too many people with very little customer service and not very intelligent. Lacey (the lady who I worked with to move in) recently came back so I'm hoping things get better. They have a new gym but access isn't as convenient as they promise. The apartment itself needs new carpet and appliances. The fridge is rusty. The bathroom has old holes in the… See More>
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2010

                                        3/12/2010

                                        you can find better

                                        We lived there last year. We kept our apartment very clean, I think the neighbors were dirty because we had cockroaches, but after setting up roach traps they almost went away. Neighbors weren't courteose, loud parties outside till late at night. Took 3 calls to finnaly get our Washer and Dryer replaced. They leave old appliances sitting out by the playground, not very safe. Lots of dog poop, playground has poop everywhere. Lifegaurd was rude and bossy. After cleaning the apartment and leaving it in better shape then I got it, I was charged the entire price of carpet cleaning the whole apartment because of one tiny spot, I shampood the carpet and made repairs in the apartment myself instead of trying to wait on the maintenance to help. When I started writing this review I planned on saying the apartments were okay, but as I write everything is coming back to me and I realize that they are pretty bad. You can definetly do better.

                                          Manager

                                          11/23/2011

                                          Woodshire Apartments
                                          Hi. We bought the property a few months ago and we are taking steps to fix these types of problems. If anyone still has problems, please come by the office and we will take care of them.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          ocicala

                                          Resident 2010

                                          1/25/2010

                                          Very decieving and unprofessional management.

                                          The APTS are not worth it. They have put so much money into their model apartment (APT) they don't have anymore money to fit maintenace with the right tools (this is from a maintenanceman himself). The actual APTS are nothing like the model. I'm on a 1st floor APT and the construction is so cheap I can hear every step my upstairs neighboors take, and when I turn of the garbage disposal my tv and dvr or dvd player go out. We have to turn them off before using the disposal. The palce was not cleaned very well before we moved in and the property's washer was so old and cheap it flooded the APT one night. Management didn't want to make themselves responsible for the extra pawer we had to use for cleaning the carpet and drying it. Additionally, they lure you in by telling you they will set up an electronic card entry to the gym so it can be used 24/7, instead of 8-5 on weekdays only. They said that to me amonth ago, and my neighboor said they told him that when he moved in 4 months ago.

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            missangrygirl

                                            Resident 1998 - 2007

                                            12/19/2009

                                            Former Tenant

                                            I lived at Woodshire for a long time. I had a one-bedroom unit toward the back of the complex. I found it to be pretty decent as far as amount of rent I paid in the area for the size of the unit. Most of my neighbors were pretty decent, I had occasional problems with my neighbor's son using drugs on the back patio which took two or three complaints to the office and a call to the police to clear up. I liked the maintenence staff, but like others who have commented here, I found the office staff to be extremely rude. I was a quiet tenant who always paid my rent on time, but I always made to feel like I was intruding even when I went into the office to pay my rent - which was pretty much the only thing I ever went into the office for. I never had a bug problem. When I first moved into Woodshire, water, trash and sewage was included in my rent, which was $550. in 1998. When they eventually imposed the water bill it seemed pretty high for a one bedroom… See More>
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2009

                                              11/5/2009

                                              Great Place!!!!!!!!!

                                              I just moved in an I love my 3 bedroom. I have upgraded appliances and the place is quiet. The prices are great for Virginia Beach. Never had a problem with the office staff. They are great. Always pleasant when you walk in and maintenance always gets to the issue right away. I would recommend Woodshire Apartments to anyone that's thinking of living here. Love it!!!!!!!

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2008 - 2009

                                                9/11/2009

                                                Love it!

                                                I have lived at Woodshire for a year and have nothing but good things to say. The staff is always friendly and helpful. My three bedroom apartment is huge and I love my updgraded kitchen. There is a new management company that has taken over and they have gone out of their way to spruce up the community. I can't wait to get my new sliding glass door. The only downside here is that I can't get satellite service where my apartment is located. I will definately renew my lease.

                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  anonymous

                                                  Resident 2009

                                                  8/29/2009

                                                  Don't do it

                                                  I came to Woodshire because of the reasonable prices, and ever since they have nickel & dimed me into paying more & more EVERY month! The management is rude, unavailable, act as if you are inconveniencing them anytime you have a question or need. The cockroaches are HUGE, and everywhere. My bathroom door was locked from the inside, when maintenance (FINALLY) came to let me in, they broke the frame so the door won't close all the way and have never come back to fix it. The utilities initially were about $42/month, have risen to almost $150- the management says the whole building's power usage is split evenly among tenants, but there is no visible meter to check the price, and when asked management rudely practically threw me out of the office. One night, they called a tow company and towed all cars from the parking lots that had expired inspection stickers or tags. Then were unavailable to calls, had no information regarding the tow company used so was all day trying to find my car to get it back. When confronted with this, management said "If it's on our property, we can… See More>

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    1 Bedroom

                                                    A1B

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 900 sq. ft.

                                                    $1,435 - $1,445

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    A1S

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 900 sq. ft.

                                                    $1,524

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    A1P

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 900 sq. ft.

                                                    $1,547

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    F
                                                    F

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    D-

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    1.0

                                                    Grounds

                                                    1.0

                                                    Safety

                                                    1.0

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    1.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    1.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    1.0

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    F

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    1

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    F

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    0.00%

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    F

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    N/A

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer Connections
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Rent: $45. Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, Staffordshire Terriers, Rottweilers, Doberman Pinschers, Chows, Presa Canarios, Akitas, Alaskan Malamutes, German Shephard, & Wolf-hybrid, & Dalamation. Applies to full or mixed breeds.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Rent: $45
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Abundant Closet and Storage Space
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • BBQ Grills
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Bark Park
                                                    • Built-in Microwaves
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Carpet
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Disposal
                                                    • Faux Wood Flooring
                                                    • Faux Wood Floors
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Granite Countertops
                                                    • Large Closets
                                                    • Natural Light Interiors
                                                    • New Granite Counters
                                                    • New Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Online Resident Portal with Rent Payment
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Playground
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Premium Cabinetry
                                                    • Quality Landscaping
                                                    • Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                    • Unique Floorplans
                                                    • Updated Fixtures
                                                    • on renovated floor plans only
                                                    • upgraded contemporary mission style cabinets
                                                    • walkable to town center
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Located in the vibrant city of Virginia Beach, the Woodshire Apartments community is comprised of 20 residential buildings with one, two, and three-bedroom floorplans. Amenities include a fitness center, pet play area with agility, picnic area, swimming pool, playground, storage space, reserved parking, and a grilling area. Easily accessible to Virginia Beach Town Center, the beach, the Naval Air Station Oceana and all the shops, restaurants, and attractions offered by Virginia Beach.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Greystar

                                                    B+
                                                    B+
                                                    Communities
                                                    3431

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    MegganNicole
                                                    Asked on: 11/14/2019
                                                    Q: Are water and sewage included & do you accept section 8 vouchers?
                                                    Manager

                                                    01/16/2020

                                                    Woodshire Apartments
                                                    A: Water and Sewage are not included in the rent, they are billed separate but still paid to the office with your rent. At this time we do not accept section 8 vouchers.

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 254 number of votes by renters, Woodshire Apartments is currently rated 3.6 out of 5 stars.
                                                    Woodshire Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                    Woodshire Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                    Woodshire Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Woodshire Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    Woodshire Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered poor. The complex is located in a very undesirable and unsafe neighborhood with limited or no access to local attractions and services.
                                                    Woodshire Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Greystar
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Rent: $45
                                                    Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, Staffordshire Terriers, Rottweilers, Doberman Pinschers, Chows, Presa Canarios, Akitas, Alaskan Malamutes, German Shephard, & Wolf-hybrid, & Dalamation. Applies to full or mixed breeds.
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Rent: $45
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1.5 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    July 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    31
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Woodshire Apartments is a 900 - 1,300 sq. ft. apartment in Virginia Beach in zip code 23452. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,435 - $2,210. Nearby cities include Norfolk, Chesapeake, Portsmouth, Hampton, and Suffolk.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.