C+

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

4311 Lake Washington Boulevard NE, Kirkland, WA 98033
4311 Lake Washington Boulevard NE, Kirkland, WA 98033

Contact Property

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

4311 Lake Washington Boulevard NE

Kirkland, WA 98033

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (181 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/14/2020
Management does not enforce any of the rules around the complex. There is dog ---- everywhere, and parking is HEAVILY abused. At any given time, there are at least 10-15 cars parked in Fire Lanes, or non disabled in the disabled parking. There is literally a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

03/08/2020

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and are sorry to hear that your past experience did not meet your expectations. Ever since we took over management here at Villaggio on Yarrow Bay on 1.31.20, our goal has been to deliver an exceptional living experience for our residents. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience and we welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please stop by our leasing office at any time or reach out to us at 425.827.4603 at your earliest convenience. Warm Regards, Londie Huggins Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2017
This complex HAS the potential to be luxury and high end. Unfortunately, it's far from average. I personally have experienced a nightmare of a living situation for the past three years. Absolutely avoid this apartment at all costs and save yourself time, money and the headache… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Steve Seattle • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/29/2017
I lived here for two years, and the experience started off they switched management companies. Rent was up over 25% in two years and maintenance is way, way down. A sink hole took out one of the tennis courts over a year ago and it is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
bobman123 • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/04/2017
My wife and I lived here for about 2 years (until early 2017) and it was mostly a great experience. I'll start with the positives: It's an awesome community. Having nice clean apartments so close to the lake makes it great to come home from work… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/02/2017
Please do yourself a favor, and don't move here. This apartment complex looks beautiful from the outside, as it is by the lake and looks serene. This is pretty much all that it has going for it. Now the bad. The apartment was built in 1567… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
clidwin • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/07/2016
Summary of experience: Overpriced, terrible staff, clearly for profit rather than community, a mix of great and unpleasant neighbors, lack of parking. OVERPRICED: When lease renewal came up, the rent went up over 20% without explanation (other than a note with the new rates slipped under… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/17/2015
The apartments themselves are nice but very expensive. You pay for everything. Valet trash, parking, water, sewer and water filters for refrigerator. The grounds are kept well. Biggest complaint is about 5 months ago the trash compactor broke so they set an open container right outside… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
betamoo • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/18/2015
I found the management nice. However, the apartment is noisy special the ones near the busy Washington Blvd NE. I had trouble sleeping for the one year lease before I was able to move out. The apartment is small compared to the high rent, on top,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/24/2013
The upkeep of the property, hallways and lobbies is a bit shabby. The noise level from Thursday through Saturday night is like living in a college dorm, and there is no on property security! A bit disappointing for the amount of rent paid each month. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
keith41052 • Resident 2007 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/21/2013
You know honestly - I love being here - and after 5 years, it is truly my "home". I'm very proud of my surroundings and our community. Our staff is professional and efficient .. and help to create the overall feeling of living in a special… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/14/2013
The manager, ----------, is warm, supportive and appropriately assertive when called upon to guide and set limits on Villaggio neighbors. He has recruited and/or trained excellent leasing agents and other support staff. ------------------, as the Assistant Property manager, is also warm, supportive and appropriately assertive. My… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/13/2013
I am a little surprised at some of the reviews here. One reviewer referenced car break-ins, but those were not exclusive to Villaggio; they were rampant all up and down Lake Washington Boulevard. The management office took the incidents seriously, advised the residents and hired a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2013
It's an exciting time. You've finally landed your dream job with a well-known technology company, purchased your first new, high-end car and now you've found yourself in transitional housing - a waterfront community with outstanding amenities. Feeling uncertain about apartment home living? Not sure what to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/02/2013
Villaggio is a great place to live. The location is killer being right on Lake Washington. Great tennis courts and a good size pool right on property and the grounds are really well kept and the staff is better than other apartment complex staffs I have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2013
This place looks good from the outside, the location is perfect; However, there are hidden issues that will make your stay at this particular place unpleasant and full of stress, discourtesy and pain. first, apartments are very old, small and noise comes all the way because… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

06/26/2013

Dear Neighbor, Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for your kind words regarding our location and appearance. I realize youâ??ve had a frustrating interaction so I appreciate even more your ability to see some of the positive aspects of your living experience. Naturally our goal is to meet and exceed the expectations of our neighbors and for them to feel that this is a warm and welcoming home where they can anticipate genuine and caring service. I am confident that the majority of the time we deliver on that goal but I also realize we make mistakes and sometimes do not live up to our expectations of ourselves. It is apparent we havenâ??t made you feel the way we intended and for that I apologize. I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me directly and discuss the specifics of your experience so that I can look into it, address it with our team, and come to a positive resolution. If you would be willing to contact the office at (425) 827-4603 I would be happy to setup a time to meet with you in person. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/15/2013
The apartment complexe, as most reviewers mentioned, is very good and the location is great. However, the building is poorly managed. The new management staff have no respect to tenant and you will be disrespected and neglected everytime you step in looking for assistant or answers… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

06/26/2013

Dear Neighbor, Thank you for taking the time to review our community, we genuinely appreciate the feedback. I realize that when people get frustrated itâ??s difficult to acknowledge the positive aspects of an experience so I appreciate your positive feedback about the location being so great. I realize that sometimes we make mistakes and do not provide the level of service we except of ourselves or that our neighbors expect of us. To that end I would really appreciate it if you could contact me directly at the office number (425) 827-4603 and I can line up a time to speak with you directly. I hope that I can address whatever the issues may be and hopefully remedy the situation. With regards to the rent increases we did see a large jump in rent over the last two years due primarily to us being so far below where our competitors were. Our prices are now back in line with our competitors in Downtown Kirkland and Downtown Bellevue. While I realize that a large increase in rent is always frustrating I am happy to discuss that at greater length as well if you would like. Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review, itâ??s often what we learn when we mess up that is the most valuable for our training moving forward. I appreciate any further details you can provide me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2010 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/13/2013
Great community but the management changed recently and they increased the rent by almost 40%! This almost seems an effort to drive the current residents out and bring in new ones. We have been in this community for more than 5 years and we love it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

06/10/2013

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that you received such a large increase. We have encountered a number of homes over the past year that have had a lower than market rent amount for quite awhile and it has been a painful transition for many people as we increase to the higher rents. The goal is not to have large changes in rent year to year. Rather when we took over in May of 2011 we realized that many of the in-place rents were lagging behind the Kirkland and Bellevue apartment market substantially despite us having a higher level of product finish and an equally desirable location. Thus we began the transition of raising those rents to be in line with the market, which naturally resulted in a number of neighbors being upset. We realize this causes stress and has resulted in significant frustration which is understandable. A few neighbors have noted that they had been getting a tremendous deal for a number of years to live at one of the premier properties in the Kirkland/Bellevue area, and we appreciate how hard it is to separate the value received from the shock of a large renewal offer. A large increase in rent, which you mentioned was 40% in your case, is a one-time increase to get the homes up to the market average for our competitors. We experienced many such increases last year and early this year, but the majority of our homes that are renewing now are experiencing the more standard 3 - 5% increases that other communities pass along. I regret that we were unable to keep you as our neighbors at Villaggio but I sincerely hope you enjoy your new home. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

californiafoodie77 • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/14/2013
Fun times at Villaggio. Lived there about two and a half years. Lost my job. I had to break the lease. I found new renter in November 2012 which was a miracle. I had to offer $1,000 cash to anyone who would take over the lease… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

04/25/2013

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your time at Villaggio, and for the favorable marks regarding our construction, grounds and safety. I do appreciate that despite obvious frustrations with your move-out experience you were able to see some positives in your experience as well. When someone is in a lease, as you were through March of 2013 as indicated in the final account statement you included, they are rent responsible for the duration of their lease if they choose not to do the lease termination fee. In the event that someone vacates and chooses to be rent responsible we market the home as soon as we have been given notice, which appears to have been November 2nd based on the final account statement. So in addition to you trying to find your own replacement for your home we were doing so as well. Charging for rent while the home is being made ready to re-rent is in accordance with the Revised Code of Washington: RCW 59.15.310. It states that reasonable charges associated with preparing the home for a new tenant are the responsibility of the tenant that vacated. The amount of rent charged was for 8 days, which is actually a shorter turn time than average due to the size of our three bedroom homes. We will routinely attempt to turn a home sooner in an effort to reduce the rent being paid by the vacating tenant. With regards to the lighting issues, each fixture has 4 T-8 fluorescent tubes in them and we routinely replace them as they burn out. Since there are 4 lights per fixture having one burned out is not a safety or security issue and therefore we do not replace lights on a daily basis. I know we reimbursed you for replacing light tubes and specifically requested that in the future you report them to us rather than replacing them, and only stopped reimbursing you for them after that conversation took place. Our apartment pricing is consistent with the market and does not fluctuate due to news reports of hiring. Our rents are consistent with the 16 communities we consider in our competitive set and the pricing for a 3 bedroom home has never been nearly as high as $3800 for a standard lease term. Our boat moorage is for residents only and has been since the Spring of 2012. The moorage costs for a 20 foot slip are $250 per month and for a 30 foot slip are $300 per month. Many of our neighbors choose to rent boat moorage as it is very competitively priced. In looking at your file it appears you were never sent to collections, rather our in house representative called you as a reminder rather than sending the account to collections. Given the length of time between the move-out and the reminder letter in early March I would consider a courtesy reminder more of a benefit than a detriment. I cannot see where on your account you were charged for two days rent, but would be happy to look into it an issue any credits due if in fact there was an error. I am sorry for your frustration, really, especially in light of the amicable relationship while you were our neighbor. Unfortunately the items you list out as things you are unhappy about are normal charges that would have been incurred at any community. It is not our intention to have anyone leave with the feelings you have especially after such a long and mutually beneficial time living with us. I am sorry you feel the way you do and would be happy to discuss it at greater length over the phone if you like. I can be reached at the office number (425) 827-4603. Thank you for your time with us, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

pressled • Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/16/2013
I am a current resident for almost two years and I will be moving out soon primarily due to the significant increase in rent. However, having said that I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Villaggio. When I moved in my apartment was priced well under the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

04/23/2013

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences here at Villaggio, I appreciate your understanding regarding changing market conditions and how that impacts asking rents. I hope that you are enjoying your new home, and thank you for choosing to live at Villaggio for the time that you did. Warm Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2008 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/16/2012
I recommend this apartment complex ONLY if you have the stomach for SIGNIFICANT rent increases every year. My apartment rent went up at least $100/month each of the first 3 years I was there. Dutifully I swallowed these increases during a recession -- even when my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

12/18/2012

Thank you for your thoughtful and clear feedback. I am sorry that over the course of trying to get the pricing adjusted we weren't able to get to an amount you were able to justify, sincerely. This summer we had been generating renewal offers incredibly far in advance (more than two months in some cases) to try to ease the stress of the renewal as much as possible. Unfortunately that lead to significant back and forth conversations as the market rents changed, and I am sorry that process caused considerable trouble. As mentioned in response to previous reviews, we had significantly more turnover in September than anticipated and it caused us to have apartments vacant longer than anticipated. Currently only have 2 three bedroom homes coming available, out of over 35 on site. Again, I sincerely apologize for the stress that the rental increases and corresponding move caused. My wife and I have moved 5 times in the 4 years we've been married and I fully understand the stress and we don't enjoy that others have to do the same when their rent increases so dramatically. Lastly I do want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding the finishes and location, I appreciate that despite your frustration you at least enjoyed a couple of aspects of your time with us. I genuinely hope you are enjoying your new home and thank you for your candid feedback. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/29/2012
Beware of the cheaper SHORT LEASE TRAP: if you sign in the fall/winter, they will give you a deal on shorter a lease that ends in Summer. Then in summer they will raise your rent 50% on the resign. This happened to me on my 3br… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

12/18/2012

Thank you all for your responses. We are not trying to trick anyone into signing a short term lease, indeed from a business standpoint there is tremendous cost associated with getting an apartment ready for a new neighbor, as well as the associated lost rent if it sits vacant. Even more so, despite what seems to be the conclusion when people are frustrated, we genuinely would rather keep the neighbors we have currently. Our pricing system, similar to most other professionally managed apartment communities, looks ahead in each specific floor plan and looks at the exposure down the road. If November of 2013, for example, has too much exposure it will increase the price for a November expiration. We do not trick people into signing shorter leases, as I mentioned above as a property manager I would much rather have everyone sign longer leases to increase the sense of community and decrease turnover. For some neighbors a shorter term option is ideal, and the fact that we can sometimes offer it at a similar price to a longer term lease is fantastic. They're either here on a contract, looking to by a home, going to school, etc. But for anyone looking to stay here long term, I invite you to. It's obviously advantageous to lock-in the rate for as long as possible, and we'd certainly love to have you. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/29/2012
I do NOT recommend this property. I considered myself a perfect tenant. The management increased the rent by 42% when it was time to renew the lease. They overcharge you big time when moving out. For ex- make you pay $190 for carpet cleaning. We all… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

12/18/2012

Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to respond. I am sorry for the large rental increase. As has been mentioned in previous reviews the increases have caused much frustration for our neighbors, current and former alike. All move-out charges are thoroughly documented, both with invoice back-up from any vendor we use and photos for any cleaning or damages. I can assure you that the comprehensive cleaning the apartments go through is at the best possible price. As a matter of fact we recently had an apartment that could not be cleaned by our regular vendor due to the Thanksgiving holiday, and had to lineup another vendor. Obviously I will not state their names, but the back-up vendor we had to use charged $280 for a cleaning our regular vendor would have charged $130 for. In the event the homes require additional cleaning or disposal of items, we take photographs and document any and every corresponding charge. I realize your review is anonymous, but if you would contact us directly at 425-827-4603 we would be happy to send you the photo documentation and have a more comprehensive discussion with you regarding your move-out charges. I hope you will contact us shortly, as I am confident you would feel less frustrated regarding the move-out experience. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/19/2012
I stayed at this property for 10 months (I signed a 10 month lease in Dec 2011, as it was cheaper than a 12 month surprisingly). But my rent was increased by almost 1000 bucks a month for the lease renewal. This was a whopping increase… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

12/18/2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience here. We've been working through some significant increases this year and it has been difficult for many of our residents and we understand the frustration is caused. I wish it wasn't the case, but the nature of the industry is to increase rents when possible and maintain pricing consistent with your region and your competitors. Parking historically has been a nightmare. Indeed we recently hired a new leasing specialist who had worked here over a year ago at the time of takeover. Her biggest concern, in the interview, was "is parking still a problem?" I was able to confidently tell her it has been fixed, as since May we've had a comprehensive tracking system and issues of not knowing who should be where have been resolved. With regards to the spiders in the garage, which likely sounds odd to anyone reading these reviews, I agree it's an issue. Being located directly next to the Yarrow Bay Wetlands, and having waterfront on Lake Washington, we have a lot of wildlife in general and unfortunately spiders are part of that. We do proactively sweep the underside of the buildings to remove spider webs and their occupants, but only recently (late October) did we add it to our housekeeper/groundskeeper checklist. It is being done with more regularity currently and is not as significant an issue. Pricing of specific apartments is effected by the amount of time they sit vacant, so you are correct in that the home you occupied was vacant for nearly a month and a half, and therefore the price was impacted significantly. We had a much higher amount of leases expiring in September (along with yours) than is ideal, which led to a sudden influx of inventory and yours was among the last to re-rent. While the price on yours was in the $1500's, the next available would have been at a much higher price. I realize the acute frustration seeing that price surely caused, but I assure you that is among the lowest we've rented in that floor plan. Our intent obviously was not to lose our neighbors who have been positive additions to our community during their time here. I am sorry that the increase was so high and caused you to move elsewhere. With regards to the responses, please realize that $1500 for a one bedroom is much closer to market rent than $1500 for a two bedroom. As such the potential increase in coming years is significantly lower. Our one bedrooms have remained highly occupied throughout the year and as such did not dip in price as much as our two bedrooms. It is worth mentioning that the vast majority of the recent reviews posted are a result of the high rental increases with only a few mentioning other issues or problems. We realize that we have areas to improve on and genuinely appreciate the feedback as it has allowed us to address a number of them. We have a greater amount of neighbors that after move-out tell us how much they enjoyed and now further value their time with us by comparison, and a still greater number of current neighbors who love living here and are vocal about the improvements they've witnessed. Thank you for your patience with the lengthy review and I understand much of this is of little comfort, however your valid frustrations deserved a comprehensive response on my part. Best Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Sassman • Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/13/2012
I'm a current resident, have been for nearly 3 years. The Villaggio, compared to other apartment communities, is impressive. The current management and office staff have gone above and beyond in working with us and our current rent increase. The manager, ---, is in a tough… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

12/18/2012

Thank you for your thoughtful and thorough posting and response. You've touched on a variety of issues and addressed concerns accurately, and while we are genuinely sad to see you go we understand that even a modified, lower increase is still higher than you'd like to be paying. In fact your response illustrates well the difficult balance of pricing and renting apartments. On the one hand we have neighbors that have lived here and built relationships within the community that we desperately want to keep, and on the other hand we have clear market conditions and rates and competitors that dictate what we must price the apartment homes at. Again, thank you for the time you've chosen to spend with us and impact our community in a positive way, we wish you the best and hope that the community you end up at next is a fantastic experience for you and quickly becomes HOME for you. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Resident 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/06/2012
If you don't want a huge rent hike come renewal time, you don't want to move to the Villagio. Since the new management company "Prometheus" has taken over, rent increases, come renewal time, range from $200 to $500 a month! Their excuse "these prices reflect current… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Manager

09/11/2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on what we're doing at Villaggio. We realize we have areas where we can improve, and I appreciate you taking the time to share some of those with us. Due to the length of your review and the variety of points raised, you will in turn find a lengthy response below. With regards to the rent increases, they are quite high and we genuinely apologize for the stress and frustration. Many of the leases we're renewing are, as you alluded to, drastically below market rate. It is not uncommon for us to have someone renew in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom home who has been paying $1500/mo. For a similarly sized home at our competitors, as well as our own market rates, the rent is at least $2000/mo. We do not price ourselves against the Bravern, or even Avalon Towers. Indeed, a 2x2 apartment at the Bravern will be nearly $3000 per month, and at Avalon Towers $2400 per month minimum. That pricing reflects the level of luxury, newness of the properties, etc at those respective communities, just as ours does here. Comparable competitors to ours are Tera, Archstone Kirkland Carillon Heights and 128 on State in downtown Kirkland. We feel our interior finishes (granite countertops, marble surround in the bathrooms, stainless steel appliances, etc) are superior, and our amenities (24 hour espresso, kayak rack, tennis courts, beach, dock, etc) are more favorable overall. We are priced accordingly. We rarely have any reports of pest problems, likely due to the fact that we have a weekly visit (every Thursday) with Terminix to ensure that our property is well maintained. We have not removed any of the original boxes as they are purchased, one time, by the property and Terminix maintains them all as part of the contract. The practice of replacing large numbers of flowers annually, while I agree it is attractive, is not sustainable from an environmental standpoint. That is why the decision was made to no longer do it and I apologize that you were given inaccurate information. Our most recent complaint regarding the hot tub was that there was concern the temperature was too high, which we quickly addressed and then followed up with the concerned neighbor. The last time the hot tub needed major repairs was approximately 5 months ago. We have two permanent barbeques on the property, one on the beach where the new picnic tables are and one on the grassy knoll overlooking the pool area. We do in fact have another stainless steel propane grill as well located within the pool area for a total of 3 grills on the property. Again, a higher number than any competitor. We continue to have Alert, our contracted security company, make rounds of the property every night. If there are concerns that they are being ineffective I would sincerely appreciate the feedback so that I can address them. From a staffing standpoint we have a Property Manager, Assistant Property Manager, two Leasing Specialists and two Evening Concierge (to provide coverage 7 days a week until 10p). This volume of staffing is higher to any other community in the region. Again, I apologize for the variety of concerns you're facing, and for the length of my response. While it is clearly your right to voice your concerns by whatever means you feel, in the future I am confident that I can more effectively address your concerns if brought to me directly. I thank you for your candid feedback, and I sincerely hope your experience with Villaggio improves. Regards, Sam Mullen Property Manager Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Garage

General

  • 2" Faux Wood Blinds
  • Additional Storage
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Business Center
  • Crown Molding
  • Dual Shower Heads
  • Fitness Center
  • Gated Access
  • Granite Countertops and Tiled Backsplash
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • High End Appliances
  • Kayak Rack
  • Nearby Nature Preserve
  • On-Site Management
  • Online Payments and Maintenance Requests
  • Picnic Area
  • Pool
  • Premium Cabinetry
  • Private Marina and Beach
  • Quality Landscaping
  • Resident Lounge with Fireplace
  • Spa
  • Sundeck
  • Tennis Court
  • Theater Room
  • Track Lighting
  • Volleyball Court

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: We are a pet-friendly community! Please contact our leasing office for specific policies and related charges.
  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: We are a pet-friendly community! Please contact our leasing office for specific policies and related charges.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    773

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Amalfi

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    790

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Palermo

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    804

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Torino

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    842

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Sorrento

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    844

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Positano

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    922

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Naples

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    922

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Plaza-Naples

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,075

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Plaza-Florence

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,123

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Venice

  • Price
    Price

    $2,309 - $3,659

  • SQ. FT.

    972

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Portofino

  • Price
    Price

    $2,495 - $4,355

  • SQ. FT.

    1,075

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Florence

  • Price
    Price

    $2,668 - $4,493

  • SQ. FT.

    1,165

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Milan

3 Bedrooms, 3+ Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,479

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Rome

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
Avenue5 Residential
VIEW 350 COMMUNITIES

Located amid the natural beauty of Kirkland's picturesque waterfront, Villaggio makes the most of lakeside lifestyle living with sophisticated one, two and three-bedroom floor plans. With a private marina and beach, it’s like a vacation at the lake - but still walkable to all the shops and restaurants of cozy Downtown Kirkland.

Office Hours

  • Sunday - Saturday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Villaggio on Yarrow Bay?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Villaggio on Yarrow Bay?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is Villaggio on Yarrow Bay?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 23 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Villaggio on Yarrow Bay?
Avenue5 Residential

What is the pet policy at Villaggio on Yarrow Bay?
Cats Allowed
Comments: We are a pet-friendly community! Please contact our leasing office for specific policies and related charges.
Dogs Allowed
Comments: We are a pet-friendly community! Please contact our leasing office for specific policies and related charges.

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 3+ Baths


Villaggio on Yarrow Bay Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of 888 in Bellevue, WA

888

Bellevue, WA

Image of Aventine in Bellevue, WA

Aventine

Bellevue, WA

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay is a 773 - 1,479 sqft apartment in Kirkland in zip code 98033. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 3 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,309 - $4,493. Nearby cities include Redmond, Woodinville, Kenmore, Lake Forest Park, and Bothell. 98034, 98033, 98052, 98005, and 98004 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Villaggio on Yarrow Bay

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (38)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2019) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (3)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/15/2010) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/20/2009) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/20/2008) Image of Villaggio on Yarrow Bay in Kirkland, WA
  Back To Top
Contact Property