#10,516 #59 #192

What is epIQ?

The Wilcox

2003 NW 57th Street , Seattle, WA 98107
(33 Reviews)
$1,750 - $7,221/mo

The Wilcox Reviews

(30)

4.1 rating

See Details

33 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating

Updated Review

Review Author Icon

Resident 1138406

Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

7/22/2023

The staff are so friendly and always willing to help you with any problems that arise. The shared space is always clean and nice. The building is quiet and everyone is respectful. I've been living here for several years and love living here.

    Updated Review

    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1050659

    Verified Resident 2022

    1/13/2023

    I have had a great time living at the Wilcox! I love that there are so many shops near by as well as the roof area and the common areas are a great perk as well! The Amazon lockers are also really nice as well as the opening the door with my phone!

      Manager

      3/24/2023

      The Wilcox
      Hello! We are so happy you enjoy living here! Please look out for the nearest resident event! Please let us know how else we can be of service. Cheers! Justine Lopez Property Manager
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1081486

      Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

      11/4/2022

      I started out with leasing a work/live unit and used it as my office only. It was very quiet and I wasn’t interrupted by loud noises. After 2 years, I’m now living in my apartment after selling my house. I love living here. Close to many restaurants, farmers market on Sunday, and cleanliness of the community. The homeless have been moved by an outreach program and the park, where most of the homeless took over, has been cleaned up. I feel more comfortable about walking around the area now and working safely in my Unit.

        Manager

        11/9/2022

        The Wilcox
        Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Wilcox Apartments. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1081464

        Verified Resident 2022

        11/4/2022

        I’m new here, but so far living at the Wilcox has been a great experience. Professional and courteous staff, great amenities, a really cute apartment and in a good location. Looking forward to continue living here!

          Manager

          11/9/2022

          The Wilcox
          Hi Verified Resident 1081464, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Wilcox Apartments!
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1055585

          Verified Resident 2022

          8/17/2022

          This is just most loosely-run building I’ve ever lived in. For the cost of rent here? Just keep looking somewhere else. The systems established for trash and mail just outright don’t work, and the maintenance here is a whole joke. Staff here is nice, and helpful when they can be, with a big emphasis on “when they can be”

            Manager

            8/19/2022

            The Wilcox
            Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (206) 701-5999. We look forward to hearing from you. hank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.
            Review Author Icon

            Jamie_L554

            Resident 2019 - 2022

            4/6/2022

            A killer

            Do not support this business. They rent to felons that have just been released from prison. ------ ----- has been convicted of Vehicular homicide. He has multiple DUIs and is still drinking and driving to this day. ------ ----- drinks while on the job and his bosses know and don't care. He is completely careless.

              Review Author Icon

              Resident 930258

              Verified Resident 2021

              7/22/2021

              When we moved in, we were not notified of the restaurant right below our community that produces a horrible grease smell that fills the apartment. When trying to break our lease, the property manager couldnt explain the charges that were being billed or produce the right document for use to sign for almost a week. We had over 70 emails back and forth trying to resolve our issues.

                Manager

                7/23/2021

                The Wilcox
                Hello, We are sorry to hear of your experience. We were unaware of any smell you are referring to. Being on the 5th of 7 floors especially! We will make note of this in the future as no-one else has brought this to our attention. SADLY this is something we do not have control on. In regards to breaking your lease. I have verbalized in detail exactly the lease termination fees. I also produced the document for you after my new leasing agent tried to create it for you while I was off on my weekend. I am sorry it was not correct the first time around. I think honestly there were too many hands on the pot trying to help you. Out of the 70 emails you are referring to I only have 4 emails from you & 9 from your roommate all in which were responded to. If you have any concerns on exact fees please feel free to reach out. We still have not moved you out of the system yet so we still have yet to send the final break down. I am happy to discuss anything you have questions on, all you have to do is ask. We wish you all the best and wish things would have worked out here. Best, The Wilcox Manager
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 903893

                Verified Resident 2021

                5/14/2021

                I just moved in, but so far my unit is awesome. Building amenities and cleanliness/appearance is top notch. It's too soon to tell, but I opened service and request in within 24 hours it was all taken care of my at most satisfaction.

                  Manager

                  5/17/2021

                  The Wilcox
                  Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 903448

                  Verified Resident 2021

                  5/13/2021

                  Would not recommend Wilcox solely because of the leasing office. They are unresponsive to both phone calls and emails. Worst leasing office I have dealt with in the numerous apartments I have lived at.

                    Manager

                    7/7/2021

                    The Wilcox
                    Verified Resident 903448, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2020 - 2021

                    1/14/2021

                    I have almost completed my first year here. This is by far the worst apartment I have ever rented (15 years, 12 states, an uncountable amount of apts). The manager was just fired or quit- either way, she was as close to worthless as they come. One time a person moving in received such little support from the front desk that they went on our blog and the residents helped her figure out how to get in. I rented a parking space, they didn't document it.. another resident ended up also getting it and towed my car. They have closed all amenities all year and no one has even come close to offering us any type of reduction in rent. Greystar also charges you for all sorts of BS things when you move out. what a mess. dogs pee all over the place and no one cleans it. The reservation system doesnt work... Go spend ur money somewhere else. NOT TO MENTION, there is a giant homeless town right next door to it. Not Wilcox's fault... but it's bad and the church promotes the area of refuge around Seattle.... but of course doesn't let them use their property.

                      Manager

                      1/28/2021

                      The Wilcox
                      Hello! Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. All of these items above are unacceptable and moving forward I hope will be a non issue, My names Natasha and I am the new Manager here at The Wilcox. If you are willing I would love to talk to you. Please reach out to us at (206) 701-5999 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve any pending issues. Best, Natasha
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2018 - 2020

                      12/10/2020

                      I am not one to write reviews but wanted to share my experience since I have lived in several apartment buildings and have never felt more frustrated with this building's management staff. I was so excited to find the Wilcox after looking at several apartments when I moved to the area. And when I first moved in, the management was great. But once that switched over, things started to decline. The front office staff are terrible - and not responsive to emails whatsoever. If you want any assistance you must go down to have a face to face interaction - which clearly makes them uncomfortable. And when there were several break ins in both the apt and the garage, the community was not notified until weeks after the fact and the only update we got was "crime has happened. stay vigilant." I will say the maintenance staff are great, friendly and responsive. But overall, this place is ridiculously expensive for what you get.

                        Manager

                        9/1/2021

                        The Wilcox
                        Anonymous, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and this feedback about the old staff only makes us want to be better.' Best, The Wilcox Team
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 732536

                        Verified Resident 2019

                        12/31/2019

                        I do not have anything to say, building is nice, layout is nice, price is high, paying for the name, not really living space or anything worth wild, some of the residents are nice, and the staff are nice also.

                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 728637

                          Verified Resident 2019

                          12/17/2019

                          The leasing office was phenomenal and made my move in quick and painless. The location is perfect and all of Ballard's bests are within walking distance. While I can occasionally hear my neighbors a bit too much, I can't complain!

                            Manager

                            12/30/2019

                            The Wilcox
                            Hi Verified Resident 728637, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 702442

                            Verified Resident 2019

                            10/3/2019

                            I have not lived here long but it has been a wonderful experience so far. Staff are always friendly and willing to help out, especially in these early months when I have a lot of questions about living in a new community.

                              Manager

                              10/24/2019

                              The Wilcox
                              Verified Resident 702442, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Wilcox! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
                              Review Author Icon

                              Andrew_M139

                              Resident 2018 - 2019

                              10/23/2019

                              No no no no no no. This place is horrific. I don't have strong enough words to say how much I think you should avoid this place. The facilities are built like ikea furniture - looks nice at first, but is actually incredibly low quality. Additionally, persistent smells and messes plagued the building. The most frequent facility problems were 1) cat litter all over the hallway (HOLD OTHER RESIDENTS ACCOUNTABLE), 2) strange smells in the stairway, and 3) lights out in the stairway. In addition to facilities problems, the homeless problem outside the building is quite bad - they are loud at night and harass people outside the building. It is true that that's not their fault, but it doesn't make it any less unpleasant. Finally, I moved out of here 3 months ago and despite repeated emails - I still have not received my deposit!

                                Manager

                                9/10/2019

                                The Wilcox
                                Hi Andrew Millspaugh, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (206) 701-5999. We look forward to hearing from you.
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 652871

                                Verified Resident 2017 - 2019

                                6/15/2019

                                I like living here overall but maintenance response time and the indifferent way that the community manager handled my concerns about my rent increase have been frustrating. I feel like these issues were handled much better when the building was Modera which makes me feel like its a Greystar building. If timing were different and I were more able to move, I would definitely not be renewing my lease. If I do renew my lease this time, I will be planning ahead to be sure Im ready to move when its up. With the Greystar changes this no longer feels like somewhere I want to stay longterm, despite still liking the physical space a lot.

                                  Manager

                                  6/20/2019

                                  The Wilcox
                                  Verified Resident 652871, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (206) 701-5999. We look forward to hearing from you.

                                  Updated Review

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 637329

                                  Verified Resident 2019

                                  5/8/2019

                                  The staff at the Wilcox have made my first experience with apartment living an excellent one. From my first contact, they were responsive and helpful in every way. I rented sight unseen, and they were awesome in providing me with additional pics and answering all my questions to make me comfortable with my decision. The move-in process was seamless, and they were available with any help and additional questions. Since moving in, they have continued to impress me with their willingness to help with packages, tools to borrow, etc. I couldn't be happier here!

                                    Manager

                                    5/22/2019

                                    The Wilcox
                                    Verified Resident 637329, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Wilcox!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 627964

                                    Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                                    4/16/2019

                                    I love the location being in the heart of Ballard, the farmers market, the restaurant selections which have excellent food, being close to a hospital parks and schools. It is an excellent place to live.

                                      Manager

                                      4/24/2019

                                      The Wilcox
                                      Hi Verified Resident 627964, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Wilcox! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2018

                                      9/20/2018

                                      I have had nothing but great experiences in my short time here. The location is fantastic and walking distance to anything in Ballard. Everything is well maintained. I think that staff is truly remarkable. They are there to help with anything and everything!

                                        Manager

                                        10/24/2018

                                        The Wilcox
                                        Hello and happy Friday! We greatly appreciate your positive review about your time and experience so far at Ballard on 20th. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to come by the office. Have a wonderful day and weekend!
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 479063

                                        Verified Resident 2017 - 2018

                                        4/23/2018

                                        Modera Ballard is a new building in the heart of Ballard. The location is very convenient with many closeby restaurants, bars, grocery stores, gym, etc. Staffs are friendly and accessible. I haven't had any problem in my tenure living here and would recommend it for anyone who is looking to live in the vibrant Ballard Common Wealth neighborhood.

                                          Manager

                                          4/24/2018

                                          The Wilcox
                                          Hello, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your honest thoughts about Modera Ballard. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed living here and that you have chosen Modera as your home! Should you ever need anything in the future, please let the staff know. We are very happy to help! Thank you, Natalie Benoit Community Manager
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 474801

                                          Verified Resident 2017 - 2020

                                          1/12/2020

                                          Its really hard for me to give a good review at this point in time. Ive lived here since the building was built and in the first year it was kept in absolutely impeccable condition. Everything was spotless all the time. So my standards are pretty high with wear and how I would like to see the building kept up. Sometimes its embarrassing to have friends over or people in the building because things just look dirty and in disarray. I know the staff are trying and Im assuming they just must not have the budget the previous management had to keep things in order. Ive been here three years and really want to continue to stay but its hard with the recent uptick in crime and decline in overall building cleanliness as well as long delays with projects such as the common area updates and garbage recycle situation. I believe there is a way higher turnover of people moving in and out because once they move in they realize things just arent so great as far as upkeep of the building. I really think you could keep tenants for longerIf this was improved. I realize there are always going… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            4/17/2018

                                            The Wilcox
                                            Hello, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your honest thoughts about Modera Ballard. We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed living here and that you have chosen Modera as your home! Should you ever need anything in the future, please let the staff know. We are very happy to help! Thank you, Natalie Benoit Community Manager
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 472231

                                            Verified Resident 2017 - 2018

                                            4/4/2018

                                            I am one of the original 12 residents since June 2017 opening date and have been very satisfied with my community life here and Management especially Natalie and Patrick for their professionalism and courtesy with any issues that I have had.

                                              Manager

                                              4/17/2018

                                              The Wilcox
                                              Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Modera Ballard! We are so happy you are enjoying living here. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the team! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to continue your positive experience here and again, thank you for sharing your honest thoughts! Sincerely, Natalie Benoit Community Manager
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 470002

                                              Verified Resident 2017 - 2018

                                              3/29/2018

                                              The management and maintenance staff are friendly, professional, and attentive with resident concerns. They maintain the property in mint condition and always try their best to address resident concerns. The apartments are a nice, modern design, and the amenities are excellent including the rooftop deck. Great location, steps from Ballard shops and restaurants and convenient to groceries and drug store. Unfortunately the Ballard homeless community sits one block from the building, the sound proofing of the units is subpar, and the parking garage is difficulty to park in. Overall it's a fine place to live for city/communal living, but there are probably better aparment options for the same price.

                                                Manager

                                                3/30/2018

                                                The Wilcox
                                                Hello, My name is Natalie, and I am the Community Manager at Modera Ballard. Thank you so much for sharing your honest thoughts about living here! We have valued your residency and look forward to future ways we can continue to give you a positive experience. I will be sure to share your positive thoughts with the team as well. If there are any concerns where we have may have an opportunity to improve your experience, please feel free to reach out to me directly at nbenoit@millcreekplaces.com. We are more than happy to help. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Natalie Benoit Community Manager
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 434197

                                                Verified Resident 2017 - 2019

                                                9/20/2019

                                                Good move in tour and process. Easy to work with the staff. The neighborhood is mostly nice. The city needs to keep the park cleaner. The building itself is kept clean and is well designed. This is the nicest building I have lived in.

                                                  Manager

                                                  12/27/2017

                                                  The Wilcox
                                                  Hello, My name is Natalie and I am the Community Manager of Modera Ballard. I appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review! Thank you for choosing Modera as your new home, we are thrilled your experience has been positive. Should you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out! Again, thank you for the positive review, we value your feedback and I will be sure to share your thoughts with the team. Best, Natalie Benoit Community Manager
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 428653

                                                  Verified Resident 2017 - 2019

                                                  2/8/2019

                                                  In my almost 1.5 years at Wilcox, I have not had any significant serious issues. The residence is quiet, safe and has the most professional staff. I do like the recently installed Amazon hub. This way I do not have to bug the front desk to put my packages outside the mailing room. In closing, staying here has so far been pleasant and if I had to renew my lease I would do so without hesitation.

                                                    Manager

                                                    12/11/2017

                                                    The Wilcox
                                                    Hello, My name is Natalie, and I am the Property Manager at Modera Ballard. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us, as this is great feedback for us to have and we are always looking for ways to improve. I would like to invite you to the leasing office to share this experience with us personally so that we may be able to take any corrective measures possible to improve your experience. We value your residency here with us and want to provide a positive experience for you. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. Natalie Benoit Community Manager

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    Studio

                                                    S3 Studio

                                                    Studio, 1 Bath | 571 sq. ft.

                                                    $1,765 - $2,760

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    S3 Studio MFTE

                                                    Studio, 1 Bath | 571 sq. ft.

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    S2 Studio MFTE

                                                    Studio, 1 Bath | 568 sq. ft.

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    C
                                                    C

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    A+

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    5.0

                                                    Grounds

                                                    5.0

                                                    Safety

                                                    5.0

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    5.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    5.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    5.0

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    C-

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    1

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    F

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    0.00%

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    F

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    N/A

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $250. Rent: $50. Pet Limit: 3
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $250. Rent: $50. Pet Limit: 3
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • BBQ and Picnic Area
                                                    • Bark Park
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Game Room with Billiards Table
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Plank Flooring
                                                    • Premium Countertops
                                                    • Premium Fixtures or Hardware
                                                    • Resident Lounge
                                                    • Roof-top Terrace
                                                    • Spacious Floor Plans
                                                    • Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    The Wilcox redefines apartment living with modern homes that offer you the ultimate in flexibility, convenience and service. Here, we are on a mission to make your life easier by helping you find your next apartment home - and making sure you're happy long after you move in. Living spaces are designed to give you the space you need to do your thing. Notable standouts at The Wilcox are our open and bright work/live spaces and a collection of three-bedroom homes (a super-rare find in Seattle). Finishes are what you would expect in brand-new apartments: quartz counters, high-end appliances, tile backsplashes. We can't think of a more perfect place to take in this magnificent city, with panoramic views of Elliott Bay, the Olympic Mountains, and the Seattle skyline. Plenty of hang-out areas ensure you a front-row seat for the Seattle show, with a new performance every day, brought to you by Mother Nature. Schedule your personalized tour today, and get hooked on Ballard!
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Saturday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Avenue5 Residential

                                                    C
                                                    C
                                                    Communities
                                                    617

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: How easy is it to find guest parking?
                                                    Manager

                                                    05/14/2018

                                                    The Wilcox
                                                    A: Good afternoon, We have ample visitor parking at Modera Ballard. Please visit our website or contact us directly to set up a tour as we'd love to show you around!

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 33 number of votes by renters, The Wilcox is currently rated 4.1 out of 5 stars.
                                                    The Wilcox is rated 5/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered excellent. The grounds are well kept and beautiful.
                                                    The Wilcox is rated 5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                                                    The Wilcox is rated 5/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered excellent. The noise level is consistently low and does not cause any disturbances.
                                                    The Wilcox is rated 5/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is very secure and safe, with no major safety concerns.
                                                    The Wilcox is rated 5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    The Wilcox is rated 5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive to resident needs.
                                                    Avenue5 Residential
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $250
                                                    Rent: $50
                                                    Pet Limit: 3
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $250
                                                    Rent: $50
                                                    Pet Limit: 3
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    Studio, 1 Bath

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    The Wilcox

                                                    June 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    The Wilcox is a 533 - 1,175 sq. ft. apartment in Seattle in zip code 98107. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,750 - $7,221. Nearby cities include Mercer Island, Bellevue, Kirkland, Lake Forest Park, and Bainbridge Island.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.