C

Monterra Apartments

416 111th Street Court East, Tacoma, WA 98445
416 111th Street Court East, Tacoma, WA 98445

Contact Property

Monterra Apartments

416 111th Street Court East

Tacoma, WA 98445

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (59 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2020
These apartment complex is a nightmare! If I could give them a zero star I would. We should've never moved in based on the move-in experience. We were told that the apartment would be ready to move-in on a specific date and when we arrived to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Monterra Apartments Manager

09/29/2020

Hi Kory. Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the negative experience that you have had at our community. Unfortunately, you moved in back in 2018 which was before we managed the building, so we are unable to provide feedback related to your move-in experience. We do know that units are inspected by the housing authority and must pass their inspection before the resident can move-in. Our system shows you submitted a work order for the refrigerator on 8/3/2020 and it was resolved on 8/4/2020, our maintenance team always responds in a timely manner so we were surprised by your review. We do not see any work orders submitted by you in our system related to roaches and unfortunately, if we do not know there is a problem, we are not able to fix it. We have weekly pest control service in place that we could have scheduled for you. We strive to be an inclusive community and treat all residents regardless of their source of income with respect. If you would like to give us a call at 253.536.7611 we would be happy to address any additional concerns you may have. Thanks and have a great day!

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/10/2020
The apartment itself was fine, it was unrenovated so we only paid 1295 a month for it. But that was JUST for the apartment. God forbid you wanted an assigned parking space. And if you get a new car, you have to pay another fifty dollars… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Monterra Apartments Manager

08/13/2020

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience at our community. Our office is open Mon-Fri from 9am-6pm and someone is always in the office unless we are out conducting tours or handling maintenance requests, we apologize if we missed you when you stopped by. Our security company drives through the property several times throughout the evening so you may not always see them depending on where they are or what calls they are responding to. We apologize for the delay with your packages, our package volume is high which is why we installed the Amazon package lockers for our carriers to deliver directly to. If you have any other questions, we would be happy to address them. Please call us at (206) 709-5839. Thank you!

Msmjtaylor • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2017
Monterrible over priced, filthy grounds, lying staff, drive bys just ask the tenants! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Monterra Apartments Manager

12/04/2017

Valued Resident, Thank you for your feedback. We value our community and work hard to keep it clean. We are fortunate to have residents who take pride in our community's appearance by helping us keep the grounds clean and well maintained. We strive for the highest standard of professional management service and welcome your feedback. Please contact us at 253-536-7611 or [email protected] so we can address any concerns you may have. Thank you!

Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/08/2017
I have lived here for the last year now and I enjoy it very much! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! The new management are making some great changes! Grounds always look nice. Sometimes parking can be an issue however, I decided to get a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Monterra Apartments Manager

12/04/2017

Resident, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value our residents and take pride in making Monterra a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to our team and we look to continue to provide great service for our residents. Thank you again!

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/11/2016
Only thing good about the place is the apartments are large. I found that the upkeep and landscaping was bad. Dogs poop in the grass and no one picks it up, the grass gets mowed rarely. I noticed an empty pizza box stay in the entrance… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/28/2016
I have been living at Monterra for almost a year. I signed my lease in mid September. I'll be honest, is this the worst place to live in Washington? No. However it is nowhere near the best place. I've had my fire alarm pulled monthly and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/26/2015
DON'T MOVE HERE!!!! TRYING TO GET OUT.OF LEASE. TWO GUN SHOT INCIDENTS IN LESS THEN A YEAR. APARTMENTS SO OLD VERY NOISY. MANAGERS DO NOTHING TO HELP. LAME SECURITY DOES NOTHING BUT DRIVE AROUND THE COMPLEX. POLICE HERE ALMOST DAILY. MANAGEMENT IS GREAT UNTIL THEY GET… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/31/2015
These are the worst apartments. There has been two shootings. Tons of break ins. My car was broken into, my boyfriends car was broken into. Then when we had a masked man try and shove his way into my apt when I was coming home from… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
brothaman • Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/08/2014
Some of these reviews are wrong, by a long shot. This community is awesome so I don't why people on here are whining & complaining about petty things. To the guy below me complaining about Eli, you are plain IGNORANT. Eli helped us get moved into… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jhavens23 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2014
monterra is the worst place to stay, first of all one of the sales people named eli will ask you what time frame lease you want and even if you say 6 months he will trick you and sign you up for a year without you… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/04/2014
I just moved in Monterra & am very happy with the property. The summer time was busy with kids but it's nice to see that the community has event coordinators that live on site. The community seems to be very active and family friendly. The buildings… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Thewelchman00 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/18/2014
By far the worst complex Ive ever lived in. Eli is the ONLY competent person in management, NEVER go to Sabrina. In the first two days we lived here our upstairs neighbors kids started jumping off of furniture and playing tag at 2am. Come to find… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Juicyjuice2563 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/30/2013
I currently live here and I cannot wait to move out. Pros: inside is nice and large, some neighbors are nice. The staff is nice for the most part. Cons: parking,better get here before 4p.m or you're S.O.L. Nosey neighbors. Got a paper written from complex… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
timothy.jardine4 • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/12/2013
We found Monterra Apartments while still living in Georgia and were able to get all the paperwork done and reserve an apartment while still there. When we arrived we were able to move in that day. The staff are very friendly and ready to help with… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2013
The apartments are nice inside and have more space than I expected. The neighbors seem nice and the apartment staff have special events that they put on every two to three weeks for the apartment community. However, the parking is a TOTAL nightmare. There are sometimes… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/05/2013
When we moved from California, we were told the apartment was updated to include hardwood floors and granite countertops; that was definitely not the case. The floors are linoleum printed wood and the countertops are spray painted in speckle paint to give the appearance of granite.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/14/2013
This is by far one of the worst places I have ever stayed and is unsafe for a family with small children...or if you have anything good in your home. The people here are theives and no one sees anything...typical right.... we had our home broken… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/06/2013
No family should ever move in to this place EVER!!!!!! especially not MILITARY!!! even though they say "MILITARY CLAUSE" that is a load of crap!!! Parking spots are small and there are not enough for every building and they tow your car in a heart beat!… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/07/2012
We actually liked this place when we first moved in but we should have realized that it wasn't the place for us. In the beginning the girl whom we signed our lease with tried to charge us for a 3 bedroom apartment,we requested for a 2… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2012
Can't stand this place and i'm moving out as soon as my lease is up! The keep the grounds up but that's about it. The area is economically depressed with no good restaurants or decent shopping nearby. If you want to live near the slums with… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jack3d • Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/17/2012
First, I would like to point out that I have resided at Monterra Apartments for quite some time now, and can speak truthfully and educated about this community. Let me address a few issues brought up from previous reviews I have read and put it in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/14/2012
I have nothing else good to say about this place. The apartments are too small, it is just my husband, 2yr old child and I in a two bedroom apartment and it feels so cramped in here. The way the power,water,sewer bill is set up is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/10/2012
We have been here for a few years and I do no recommend this place to anyone.If you want to pay high rent prices and high power bills and what I mean by that is that it is me and my husband and my two kids… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
amysexton • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/03/2011
Just moved in about a month ago. Parking is not the best after 5 but a carport makes life easier. Management seems great so far and it's an ideal location. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
corey_perkins • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/03/2011
We moved here from Georgia the company I rented from last were taking their time on getting back with staff they moved me in any way. There are cop cars and a towing company that always patrols the apartments. Very quiet and comfy place to live.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Garage

General

  • 24-Hour Maintenance
  • Additional Storage
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Dishwasher and Garbage Disposal
  • Fitness Center
  • Flexible Monthly Rent Payments with Flex Rent
  • Indoor Pool, Sauna and Spa
  • Playground
  • Premium Cabana
  • Premium Natural Landscaping
  • Private Patio or Deck
  • Professional Staff
  • Seasonal Swimming Pool
  • Smoke Free
  • Spacious Breakfast Bars
  • Vaulted Ceilings on Top Floor
  • Walk In Closets
  • Walk in Pantry
  • Woodburning Fireplace
  • Zero Security Deposit Options

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,208 - $1,897

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bed 1 Bath

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,505 - $2,450

  • SQ. FT.

    880

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    2 Bed 1 Bath

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,362 - $2,372

  • SQ. FT.

    950

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bed 2 Bath

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,550 - $2,786

  • SQ. FT.

    1,150

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    3 Bed 2 Bath

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B-
GRE Management
VIEW 47 COMMUNITIES

Quiet Community in Tacoma Monterra Apartment Homes are conveniently located just south of Tacoma, Washington. Find comfort in relaxing in our indoor/ outdoor swimming pools, hot tub and sauna. If relaxing isn’t on your agenda, you can energize yourself with a full workout in our fitness center! The clubhouse is perfect for enjoying refreshments and socializing with your neighbors. As if that wasn’t enough, our great location is secluded, yet convenient. Shopping, parks, schools, freeways and a straight shot to JBLM! — you name it, it’s all within minutes from Monterra Apartment Homes.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Monterra Apartments?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Monterra Apartments?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is Monterra Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 2 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at Monterra Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Monterra Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Altitude 104 in Tacoma, WA

Altitude 104

Tacoma, WA

Monterra Apartments is a 700 - 1,150 sqft apartment in Tacoma in zip code 98445. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,208 - $2,786. Nearby cities include Fircrest, University Place, Lakewood, Steilacoom, and Fife. 98444, 98446, 98408, 98404, and 98387 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Monterra Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (24)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/28/2020) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/09/2019) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/09/2019) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/09/2019) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/09/2019) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/01/2017) Image of Monterra Apartments in Tacoma, WA
  Back To Top
Contact Property