N/A

Hearthstone Apartment Homes

215 Pinehurst Dr. SW, Tumwater, WA 98501
215 Pinehurst Dr. SW, Tumwater, WA 98501

Check Availability

Hearthstone Apartment Homes

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (29 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Hearthstone Apartment Homes Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2019 Recommended

Updated 03/28/2019

Reviewed 03/28/2019

I like the apartment. It's safe and the service is great. Once I moved out I got a bill for 370$ just for basic cleaning which was totally unexpected. Posting the review so that people know what to expect once they move out.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2018 Recommended

Updated 05/17/2018

Reviewed 05/17/2018

This property is beautiful! Vanessa who I spoke too was the best! The tour was great all my questions were answered and I was there on a Saturday. I couldn't believe the brunch they had set up. I asked about it and Vanessa said it was… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Tammy_L • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 02/23/2017

Reviewed 02/23/2017

If you care at all about your bank account or any type of decent service, do NOT live here. I have lived in five other apartments in my lifetime and have never had a worse experience. Management is completely and utterly incompetent, deliberately lies to force… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Recommended

Updated 06/08/2015

Reviewed 06/08/2015

These apartments are really quiet and well built. However, there are two extremely frustrating things with this complex. First and foremost is the lack of "unpaid" parking. They put in way too many garages and covered, pay per month spots to where there is little to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 09/15/2014

Reviewed 09/15/2014

I lived at these apartments for two years. They are well kept but near a main street and can be noisy. The grounds are well kept and the apartments are nice but you can hear your neighbors. There are a lot of dogs at these apartments.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
reedvl • Resident 2014 Recommended

Updated 03/28/2014

Reviewed 03/28/2014

I have lived here for over 2 years and 3 different apartments. I'm a very picky parent. I wanted a safe place clean well maintained living for me and my child with a good school district. The place is well maintained by a very well maintenance… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Waldorf1 • Resident 2008 - 2013 Recommended

Updated 11/21/2013

Reviewed 11/21/2013

I have lived at this community for about five years now and the staff have ALWAYS been very helpful and made sure that work orders are done quickly! The staff ALWAYS go above and beyond their call of duty to make sure customers are taken care… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 11/20/2013

Reviewed 11/20/2013

Rude, rude, rude office staff. I should have known better than to rent there when I went into the office to look at the place the first time and the office person was too busy chatting with a couple people to even acknowledge me. After waiting… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Recommended

Updated 11/10/2012

Reviewed 11/10/2012

My stay at Heartstone was mostly good. We bought a new vehicle and called the office to tell them about it and no one answered so we thought we would call the next day. We parked the car in an open parking spot and next morning… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
jim.a.johnson • Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended

Updated 04/02/2012

Reviewed 04/02/2012

As a Soldier for the past 19 years I have moved around alot. So when I say I have never had a better apartment experience it is a serious endorsement. I live in a 2 bed 2 1/2 bath second floor apartment. The bedrooms are both… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
reedvl66 • Resident 2012 Recommended

Updated 03/18/2012

Reviewed 03/18/2012

Im a very picky renter wanted in Tumwater School district.. For the Noise have had a few , Grounds always clean, Feel very safe, Parking sometimes tuff but need the walking..Staff is always nice and Sincere.. I would definetly refer any person to live here.. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Recommended

Updated 03/09/2012

Reviewed 10/27/2011

I recently had a maintenance issue which I easily and quickly reported to Hearthstone management through the online option at hearthstonelife.com (thank you for that!) It was taken care of by the time I came home from work! Unfortunately, it was the heat lamp in my… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
hrdcrspz • Resident 0 Recommended

Updated 03/04/2012

Reviewed 03/04/2012

I currently live here and this is the best experience I have had in an apartment. I do not work here just live here and I am offended by other reviews. I have read the past few reviews complaining about management and truthfully cant agree with… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
wcsorba • Resident 0 Not Recommended

Updated 02/23/2012

Reviewed 02/23/2012

My husband and I moved here in September 2010 when he was stationed at Ft. Lewis. Since we lived in Tennessee at the time, we obviously had to search online to find a place. I fell in love with Hearthstone. Things went well for a while… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
bddoherty • Resident 2011 Recommended

Updated 10/27/2011

Reviewed 10/27/2011

Theses apartments are by far the best apartments I have ever lived in. From safety and the feeling of security to cleanliness of the grounds, Hearthstone is a very nice place to live. It is what I would consider high-class apartment living. The units are equipped… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Hearthstone Apartment Homes in Tumwater, WA
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 10/22/2011

Reviewed 10/22/2011

Don't ever mention concerns to either the management or Nick or they will make up lies and retaliate against you! The new manager goes by the lies and doesn't even try to get to know the resident first...horrible business practice! Horrible people but they don't pay… See More
Hearthstone Apartment Homes Manager25/25/2011

Resident - We value the time that you have spent with us and are sorry to hear that your residency at Hearthstone has not been what you had hoped it would be. All of our residents concerns are taken seriously and we pride ourselves in providing the best customer service at all times. It is very important to us that we find out what we could have done to improve your experience with us. Please contact me at 360-753-2285 or [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
shugs08 • Resident 2011 Recommended

Updated 09/01/2011

Reviewed 09/01/2011

The apartments themselves are great. I hear very little noise from above or below me. High Ceilings do give it a special look to the place that I have not had elsewhere. Bedrooms are nice sized, but wish living room was a little bigger. The office… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 08/28/2011

Reviewed 08/28/2011

The new management is rude, gossips constantly and is not thankful towards their tenants at all.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mattnye112 • Resident 2011 Recommended

Updated 08/06/2011

Reviewed 08/06/2011

really nice place to live. top of the line. i have lived in several apartment complexes growing up and by far this is the best. the staff are very friendly and jump on things when u have questions and get things done. the lay out is… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Recommended

Updated 08/05/2011

Reviewed 08/05/2011

My husband and I have moved around the country with his job, and have experienced a lot of apartment communities. Hearthstone stands out as top-of-the-line. The staff is friendly and professional. They do what they say, and follow through on even the smallest details. The grounds… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 08/03/2011

Reviewed 08/03/2011

So when I moved out I was slammed with all these bogus move out fees. The old manager ----------------- the maintenance guy were both just gone one day and the new management staff just ruined the experience of living in a nice place. Hearthstone is nothing… See More
Hearthstone Apartment Homes Manager04/04/2011

Resident- My name is Nick Parodi, I am with Fulcrum Real Estate Services, the property management company that manages Hearthstone Apartment Homes. Please contact me directly with any concerns you may have. We can review your move-out charges for accuracy and we will be more than happy to work with you if there are any errors. We value the time that you have spent with us and are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the last part of your time at Hearthstone. It is important to us that we find out what we could have done to improve your experience with us. Please contact me directly at [email protected] or by phone at 253.315.0087. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 05/27/2011

Reviewed 05/27/2011

I used to love living in these apartments but the management changed and they are terrible. They are rude, judgemental, gossiping, pessimistic, and did i mention rude. I have lived in several apartment complexes during my time in the Navy and have never had management with… See More
Hearthstone Apartment Homes Manager27/27/2011

Dear Resident, I am with Fulcrum Real Estate Services, the property management company that manages Hearthstone Apartment Homes. I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at Hearthstone. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience in an effort to improve our level of service to our residents. We value the time you have spent with us and would truly appreciate the opportunity to address any specific issues you have had. Please contact me directly at [email protected] Sincerely, Nick Parodi Fulcrum Real Estate Services, Inc.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 03/30/2011

Reviewed 03/30/2011

I lived in the Hearthstone apartments for 2 years and I honestly do not know how I lasted that long. It is extremely over priced and there are absolutely no perks about it. I paid over $1,000 for rent and then paid for water, sewer, and… See More
Hearthstone Apartment Homes Manager06/06/2011

Dear Resident- I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Hearthstone. We strive to provide the very best in apartment living to each of our residents. In response to the issue of vehicle break-ins, we diligently searched our video coverage and unfortunately, we were unable to identify an offender. However this was an isolated incident around the first of the year and thankfully we have not seen any additional issues. Cameras cannot prevent all crime, however, we do have a state of the art surveillance system and it is a strong deterrent. Regarding maintenance. We have a less than 24-hour standard response time for reported maintenance issues. I cannot speak to your specific issue as you have posted anonymously; however, I can assure you and anybody else reading this that we take pride in the maintenance of our property. We recognize that our success is 100% dependent upon the satisfaction of our residents. We thank you for your time here at Hearthstone and welcome a direct call to discuss any details that you would like. Sincerely, Hearthstone Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
lesmaloney • Resident 2006 - 2010 Recommended

Updated 11/25/2010

Reviewed 11/25/2010

Nice, quiet, convenient apartment complex with really great management. We lived here for 4 years, since they opened brand new, and even with the completion of the property to 125 units, it is still a very quiet complex. Great courtyard to BBQ, have a birthday party,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Recommended

Updated 10/25/2010

Reviewed 10/25/2010

Moving from 1,400 miles away and not being sure of where our family was moving too, Tiffany and the whole staff were so receptive. From meeting us pulling in with a moving van from out of state to working with us throughout the year we lived… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,187

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,418

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,560

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,753

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
A
Ha ha ha ha you cant even find tennent parking ever. You hsve to walk 1/2 mile to get to your apt
Anonymous · March, 22 2018

Hearthstone Apartment Homes Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos
Hearthstone Apartment Homes is an apartment in Tumwater in zip code 98501. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,187 - $1,753. Nearby cities include Winlock, Olympia, Lacey, Tenino, and Dupont. 98512, 98512, 98501, 98596, and 98502 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Hearthstone Apartment Homes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (1)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/27/2011) Image of Hearthstone Apartment Homes in Tumwater, WA
      Back To Top