D

Carriage Park

5000 NE 72nd Avenue, Vancouver, WA 98661
5000 NE 72nd Avenue, Vancouver, WA 98661

Check Availability

Carriage Park

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (54 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Carriage Park Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
wdak • Resident 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended

Updated 12/01/2019

Reviewed 12/01/2019

I believe it is way over priced. Raised my rent by over $100 from last lease. I see they are advertising the same apartment as mine for over $100 per month less. If that is what they call market rate, which is what they charge, why… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
carlospatricia • Resident 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 10/24/2018

Reviewed 10/24/2018

If I could give this a zero star, I would! I signed a one year lease with them and unfortunately after only being there a little over a month, we had to move again. They state in the lease that move out notices need to be… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 01/27/2016

Reviewed 01/27/2016

DO NOT MOVE HERE NO MATTER WHAT!!!! They are so great at making this place seem like a steal of a deal and great location. Staff is so rude and disrespectful, they don't even notify you if they have package of yours and then will keep… See More
Carriage Park Manager01/01/2016

Hi, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. This information is certainly helpful in creating a greater experience for our residents as well as for our future residents. I would like to first say that I am incredibly sorry for your recent experience at our community. What you have described is far from the standards that we at Madrona Ridge expect and deliver. To address some of your concerns that you mentioned about your packages, we are more than happy to deliver your package either in front of your door or in your home. We would be more than happy to do that for you to avoid any inconvenience on your part. Just let us know the next time you are expecting a box, and we will deliver it to your door for you. We do offer an online payment option if you prefer to pay via your resident portal. However, we also have other options as to how you can pay rent. You can always bring a cashier's check/ personal check into the office when we are open and you now have the ability to pay rent via Walmart. We simply print you a payment coupon and you can go to any Walmart locations and even Fred Meyer to pay your rent. Please contact the Leasing Office for more information. I know that parking is limited on our community, and there are options that our resident can do to avoid parking on the street. We offer carport parking and assigned space parking that you can choose to add to your rent per month on a month to month basis. I am so sorry to hear that you are constantly having maintenance issues. Please contact the leasing office so we can take care of it as soon as possible. We take pride in the service that we offer to our customers and this does not fall within our guidelines or expectations. On behalf of myself, my team here at Hearthstone VanMall and Madrona Ridge, I am truly sorry that you felt you did not get the service you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] or 360.892.5300. Thank you so much.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
FGThom • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 10/25/2015

Reviewed 10/25/2015

We went there to view apartments based on a Craigslist ad that was posted 3 hours previous to our arriving. They did the classic bait and switch. According to the extremely rude woman in the office, the apartment price fluctuates and within 3 hours of the… See More
Carriage Park Manager03/03/2015

Hi, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. This information is certainly helpful in creating a greater experience for our residents as well as for our future residents. I would like to first say that I am incredibly sorry for your recent experience at our community. What you have described is far from the standards that we at Madrona Ridge expect and deliver. Please know that our Craigslist Adds that we post do change depending on availability and based on the current market. The price of our apartment homes change daily and each apartment home is priced out individually. We take pride in the service that we offer to our customers and this does not fall within our guidelines or expectations. On behalf of myself, my team here at Hearthstone VanMall and Madrona Ridge, I am truly sorry that you felt you did not get the service you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] or 360.892.5300. Thank you so much.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Sweetpea94 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 04/11/2015

Reviewed 04/11/2015

This place is good and bad. Management is always very nice and helpful, the maintenance people are very nice and quick to respond to any problems we had. The parking is getting better but is still awful. The cost for a parking spot is $20 a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended

Updated 10/28/2014

Reviewed 10/28/2014

Love this place since we moved in. The only problem we had was parking because we aren't offered one free spot as a resident. Have to pay for parking or just play the game of last one to park won't get a spot or have to… See More
Carriage Park Manager29/29/2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. This information is certainly helpful in creating a greater experience to our residents. I know that parking could be a bit hard when you come in late at night and having to drive outside of the gate to find parking. We are diligently trying to find ways where we can enhance our parking here at Hearthstone for it to be more convenient for all of our residents. We are going to roll out parking permits and tags here in the next 60 days in hopes of making our parking a bit more convenient and eliminate those that are parking in spots that are assigned to other residents. Please feel free to contact me directly via email at [email protected] or contact us in the office at 360.892.5300 if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you so much.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 10/09/2014

Reviewed 10/09/2014

To say the staff here is horrible and hateful would be a understatement. I went to visit my boyfriend late at night at these apartments after he had gotten off work. He had complained about the parking many times, saying how frustrating it was to get… See More
Carriage Park Manager29/29/2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. This information is certainly helpful in creating a greater experience to our residents. I can understand how parking can be a bit stressful at times especially when you arrive late at night. However, we do offer assigned parking spaces/carports for our residents that would like to add to their rent per month. Based on your comment, it looks like you had parked in a resident's reserved parking spot. In the future, when you are here visiting your boyfriend, please feel free to park in open spots that are not carports/spaces. You are also welcome to park on the street of 72nd avenue and by doing so, you won't have to worry about parking in a reserved spaced. Please feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] or 360.892.5300. Our goal is for everyone to enjoy their living experience here at Hearthstone.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
raypeirce • Resident 2009 - 2013 Recommended

Updated 05/01/2013

Reviewed 05/01/2013

I have lived here at Van Mall for close to 4 years....Management, especially current, always responsive to any issue, Grounds now better than ever, neighbors friendly, quiet, yet Real, Management now more engaging with tenants and the community, explain all your options up front........... ya gotta… See More
Carriage Park Manager07/07/2013

We are pleased to announce that Madrona Ridge Residential is the new management company at Village at Van Mall as of October 1, 2013. We appreciate your positive feedback and want to make Village at Van Mall an outstanding living experience for our residents. Please stop by and introduce yourself, we look forward to meeting all of our residents. We are actively making improvements to the community and we look forward to serving you. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact us in the office or at [email protected] Sincerely, Madrona Ridge Residential

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
majik1962 • Resident 2013 Recommended

Updated 04/26/2013

Reviewed 04/26/2013

I just applied here and was approved with ease, The leasing agent was ever so kind and very helpful. I met the maintanance man and he was very nice and let me know tat if I needed anything to just let him know. When I first… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 04/18/2013

Reviewed 04/18/2013

These apartments were good when we moved in 4 years ago.......BUT they are a total waste of time if you plan on moving into one of their apartments now. New management is a joke and extremely rude. Don't plan on ever getting a deposit back. They… See More
Carriage Park Manager07/07/2013

We are pleased to announce that Madrona Ridge Residential is the new management company at Village at Van Mall as of October 1, 2013. We appreciate your feedback and want to make Village at Van Mall an outstanding living experience for our residents. We are actively making improvements to the community and we look forward to serving you. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact us in the office or at [email protected] with specific feedback. We do care! Sincerely, Madrona Ridge Residential

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2013 Recommended

Updated 04/10/2013

Reviewed 04/10/2013

I am a bit surprised by some of the negative reviews. I just moved out last month after living here for 7 years. I moved because I bought a house. I did not have the same experience with staff or charges, the manager and a maintenance… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Davidmo84 • Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 03/15/2013

Reviewed 03/15/2013

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!! I would put 0 stars if I could. Besides the over priced rent and outdated apartments the staff is extremely rude, liars that will just try to screw u over! Lived there for 2 years and when moved out did a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 01/11/2013

Reviewed 01/11/2013

A long term reident I can tell you that until recently it was a nice place to live. When the manager was transferred last month we received a new manager that is no where nere the quality we were used to. The new manager is letting… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 05/18/2012

Reviewed 05/18/2012

We also had problems with management. And those Pit Bulls are everywhere, even though their lease agreement says it restricts those breeds. The pool was ice cold all summer the 2 years we were there. The front gate was broken for a long time, and they… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Happyhaunt999 • Resident 2008 - 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 05/16/2012

Reviewed 05/16/2012

If I can save one person from renting here its worth a post. Parking is terrible, my husband could never park near our apartment. Management is awful. If they can squeeze another penny out of you they will. They will tell you rent is one price… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 05/16/2012

Reviewed 05/16/2012

Horrible parking, management is terrible, pit bulls everywhere, violating lease agreement, but no response in 4 years from managers. They wont heat the pool, have called cops multiple times on trash neighbors. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Recommended

Updated 07/30/2011

Reviewed 07/30/2011

I really enjoy this apartment. The staff has been helpful quickly responding to any concern I have had. It is quiet, clean, with a great manager, sweet pool and hot tub and exercise room. Right outside my window there is a horse farm! I watch the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 03/10/2010

Reviewed 03/10/2010

Parking def sucks. I work let and am usually the last one home at night so there is never a spot cloe for me to park. They offered us a spot in the begining that was close to our front door but guess what!? It was… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 02/02/2010

Reviewed 02/02/2010

Just moved in, parking is ridiculous, there are about 10 extra spots that are for guests, scattered throughout the apartment complex. It's almost impossible to find one, unless it's during the day. Also, new neighbors just moved in above and it sounds like they are banging… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 Recommended

Updated 07/22/2009

Reviewed 07/22/2009

I lived here from 1998-2003, so this is a little dated, maybe things are much worse now, but...I really liked it when I was here. I had an upper apartment and it faced the back, which is a horse farm, so it was very quiet. The… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 04/07/2009

Reviewed 04/07/2009

this place is so poorly managed. dogs barking, loud music, screaming kids. All the stuff they say that they monitor, it's crap. They don't care. Insulation is not good, you can hear your neighbors breathing. The on-site employees are the worst offenders. I have had people… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2002 - 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 03/30/2009

Reviewed 07/09/2007

I have lived here for 6 years and have finally had it. On April 1st we will be giving our notice. This place is a joke. It's rat infested, has mold growing in every window seal, the fireplaces are worthless unless you enjoy your apartment filling… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2008 Not Recommended

Updated 02/09/2009

Reviewed 05/04/2007

We lived at Village at Van Mall for 2 years. There were two sisters who managed the place when we moved in and they were wonderful. Then they left and the new staff took over. Everything went downhill after that. The manager never did a walk… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
99problemsbutbaint1 • Resident 2007 - 2008 Not Recommended

Updated 02/09/2009

Reviewed 02/09/2009

Back in July 2008 while I was away for a month and while my wife was moving out to join me in a new place, two of the maintenance workers one of which was married took advantage of the situation of myself being away and laid… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 02/08/2009

Reviewed 02/08/2009

Fixtures fall off/apart often. Sink started to chip a few weeks after moving in. Covered parking is provided but for an extra cost. Heater not safe for kids. My daughter got burn and cut a few times. If you live upstairs and the downstairs uses their… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Private Garage
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: Breed restrictions/ no eight limit.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,105

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $4,014

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,459

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,572

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Carriage Park Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Parc Central in Vancouver, WA

Parc Central

Vancouver, WA

Image of The Woodlands in Vancouver, WA

The Woodlands

Vancouver, WA

Image of Cedar House in Vancouver, WA

Cedar House

Vancouver, WA

Carriage Park is an apartment in Vancouver in zip code 98661. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,105 - $4,014. Nearby cities include Hazel Dell, Ridgefield, Camas, Battle Ground, and Portland. 98663, 98660, 98662, 98662, and 98665 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Carriage Park

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (5)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2015) Image of Carriage Park in Vancouver, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2015) Image of Carriage Park in Vancouver, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2015) Image of Carriage Park in Vancouver, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2015) Image of Carriage Park in Vancouver, WA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2015) Image of Carriage Park in Vancouver, WA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top