#10,703 #6 #11

What is epIQ?

West Run Apartments

500 Koehler Dr, Morgantown, WV 26508
(101 Reviews)
$385 - $660/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms

2x2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 865 sq. ft.

$630

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2X2P

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 865 sq. ft.

$660

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

3x3

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,059 sq. ft.

$445

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

3X3P

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,059 sq. ft.

$485

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

4 Bedrooms

4x4

4 Beds, 4 Baths | 1,226 sq. ft.

$385

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

4X4P

4 Beds, 4 Baths | 1,226 sq. ft.

$425

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

C
C

Renter Ratings

C

Review Ratings

Noise

1.0

Grounds

2.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

5.0

Neighborhood

5.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

F

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

A

Average time to respond to reviews

2 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

West Run Apartments Reviews

(101)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2023 - 2024

4/29/2024

The Worst Place EVER

I wish I could leave a 0 star review or even negative stars. I will start from the beginning. I moved in on August 28 and paid a full month of rent, then on September 1st (rent is paid the first of every month) I… See More>
    Manager

    5/1/2024

    West Run Apartments
    Hello Courtney, We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced during your time at West Run. Our aim is to ensure all residents enjoy a positive living experience, and we regret that this hasn't been the case for you. Regarding your lease dates and payments, there appears to be discrepancies with your lease dates and ledger compared to what was listed above. We understand the importance of clarity in financial matters and would be happy to provide you with a copy of your lease agreement and ledger to address any concerns and ensure transparency. Generally, all West Run lease contracts are split into equal installments. The first installment is due before picking up keys with the remaining due on the 1st of each following month. All of these details are provided on the front page of the lease agreement. Prorated rent options are available only for leases beginning after the 25th of a month. Regarding the reported guest violation, we understand your frustration and take these situations seriously. Unfortunately, We are unable to enforce our guest policy without sufficient evidence. West run leases are individual, not shared. Therefore without proof of a violation being committed West Run is unable to take action against an individuals lease. West Run residents always have the option to transfer apartments. According to our Records, a transfer was facilitated within 30 days of being notified of the initial complaint. While towing has always been enforced, Switching to a more effective towing service is ultimately to the benefit of the residents. This ensures only residents are parking outside of the guest lots. Any car without a parking pass must park in the guest lots. The parking expectations are outlined in the lease agreement and in the Resident handbook that is provided upon move in. West Run has also sent out numerous reminders regarding towing/parking along with social media posts regarding our parking passes. Registering a car within your reside
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2022

    9/14/2022

    The Less I Say...

    I was happy when I moved into the apartments. I am no longer happy. I don't trust people who are not good communicator and struggle to keep their word. I love the houses and my roommates are definitely God-sent. If the management can improve their… See More>
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2019 - 2022

      8/1/2022

      Waste of Development Space

      If you’re looking for a cheap place to live, go look somewhere else. The office staff is useless and will do anything they can to not help you. Have pets? You pay $250 to ‘register’ them along with an extra $30/month which will not be… See More>
        Review Author Icon

        faithevon1974

        Resident 2018 - 2021

        11/26/2021

        We(my son an I) have lived here since August 2018 we absolutely love it here. The staff is great, maintenance is awesome an prompt, we transferred to another apartment this year an was moved in within 2 months. It's close to everything that's needed an… See More>
          Manager

          5/3/2022

          West Run Apartments
          Faithevon1974, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          prospectiveVisited 2021

          9/29/2021

          I said that I want to move in with my wife and 1-year-old daughter and they are saying that they have a guideline that's saying that I have to take 3 bedrooms apt. I mean really???? I am a student and I need two-bedroom, one… See More>
            Manager

            5/3/2022

            West Run Apartments
            Hello! We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at West Run. We do rent by the bedroom to any qualified applicant who meets our rental qualifications outlined by our company policy and in compliance with federal, state, and local housing laws and regulations. Please reach out to the office at (304) 202-6694 if you have any further questions or concerns!
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2019 - 2021

            8/25/2021

            lol where do i even start. STRAY AWAY from this scam of a housing as much as you can. scammed me and my guarantor with rent and charged MORE when inapplicable. lied about my early signing offer. said they would give me a 40$ off… See More>
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2021

              8/14/2021

              UPDATE Dillon in the leasing office was very helpful and is working to resolve our issue. Original review: Signed a lease in Feb 2021 for a premium apartment, was billed and paid for a premium apartment, and at move in, 6 months after the lease… See More>
                Manager

                5/3/2022

                West Run Apartments
                Hello! Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve. I know you were working together with one our managers on move in to make this right. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the leasing office if there is anything else we can assist with. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. West Run Morgantown
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2021

                8/9/2021

                If you are considering staying here, PLEASE read this review. You will reconsider quickly. I am from out of state and due to COVID, I did not have the ability to see West Run in person before signing a lease. I knew that it was… See More>
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  prospectiveVisited 2021

                  8/3/2021

                  Be careful when they tell you they have one 4 bedroom standard unit left! Your roommates will be three 45+ year old women. My daughter quickly signed a lease for “the last 4 bedroom unit” stating clearly on her preference sheet that she wanted to… See More>
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2021

                    8/3/2021

                    Leasing staff is terrible. Please be careful. Not only do they try to charge you for things that go AGAINST your lease, but they are passive aggressive and incompetent at best. They WILL try to screw you over and gaslight you while they do it.… See More>
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2020 - 2021

                      7/12/2021

                      Horrible management! The employees lied to me multiple times about the status of my lease and if I needed a co-signor or not. They voided my 6-month lease because I did not have a co-signor and when I got my co-signor they said they had… See More>
                        Review Author Icon

                        Torie.dye22

                        Resident 2020 - 2021

                        7/9/2021

                        Awful place to live. DO NOT LIVE HERE. The rooms are disgusting. I have never seen so many one star ratings ain’t with people saying can they give this place negative stars. Now I understand. I’ve lived her for a year and a half and… See More>
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2020 - 2021

                          7/2/2021

                          The staff is nice but will blantly lie to you about conversations you’ve had to fix issues. Document EVERYTHING. Emails, leases, photos of apartment, and more. They just want to get as much money from you as possible. Regardless of how nice the staff is,… See More>
                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2020 - 2021

                            5/27/2021

                            If you are a parent of a college student that is looking to live here. LOOK ELSEWHERE!! There is not one good quality in this place. Maintenance is the worst. The electricity cost is out of control. Vandalism of cars. Make sure you students locks… See More>
                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2021

                              4/28/2021

                              Place is cheap and affordable. Although maintenance takes days to come to your aide, washer and dry are cheap and loud, your heating and cooling unit will be terrible like really bad. Walls are not very sound proof

                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2019 - 2021

                                3/12/2021

                                Don’t waste your time or money here. The apartments are livable at best but when you have any issues where you have to interact with staff, they screw you over again and again. Wifi is complete dog ---- even after their “upgrades”. The staff provides… See More>
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  prospectiveVisited 2021

                                  2/8/2021

                                  The whole complex is big and really clean looking, inside is also very clean. The breezways are covered so it's not cold in the stairwell during the winter, that is really nice. The inside of the apartment is spacious and beautiful, I love that I… See More>
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2020 - 2021

                                    2/7/2021

                                    AC unit is so loud/broken that it vibrates the whole apartment. The air is stiff and causes a burning sensation in your nostrils within 15 minutes... This isn't just my apartment it's like that for everyone I've talked too so far. I think they refuse… See More>
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2021

                                      1/16/2021

                                      The management here is terrible. The worst in the business. Corinne is the most unprofessional ignorant manager. Do not rent here. They run an illegal business. Read your lease carefully. Simply put. Live elsewhere.

                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2020

                                        12/17/2020

                                        Since day one we have had issues at West Run. When we arrived on move in day they didn't have our apartment ready for us and didn't have the type we requested to be available until 3 months from then, so that was a huge… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          12/21/2020

                                          West Run Apartments
                                          We appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we’re disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We kindly ask that you reach out to us at info@westrunapartments.com or (304) 826-1102 so we can address your concerns directly. We value your feedback and wish to improve your experience with us. Thank you, West Run.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2020

                                          11/15/2020

                                          Since moving here I've experienced nothing but disappointment sadly. I really enjoy the layout of the room but that has been it really. The staff seems to continue to dodge questions when asked and it is impossible to get in touch with property manager. The… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            12/21/2020

                                            West Run Apartments
                                            Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience has not lived up to your expectations. We truly value the feedback of our residents and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about the issues above. Please kindly stop by the leasing office or contact us at info@westrunapartments.com or (304) 826-1102 at your convenience. Thank you, West Run.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2018 - 2020

                                            9/30/2020

                                            Absolutely unusable internet by Single Digits Provider. The problem has been going on for 2 months now where the internet speed varies anywhere from 1mbps ~ 5mbps for more than 20 hours within a single day, and sometimes when you're lucky you randomly get 150… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              10/3/2020

                                              West Run Apartments
                                              Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide this review. I apologize that you have been experiencing difficulties with your internet connection. If you don't mind, can you please email me your name and apartment number? I have already contacted the manager of Single Digits and he is prepared to help resolve the situation. Regards, Andrew Bushey--Leasing Manager
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2017 - 2019

                                              6/20/2019

                                              Been here a year and a half and so far no issues. Staff has been friendly whenever I've needed something. Cable is so so because we don't have HBO anymore. Pool and gym have been convenient. Wish actual apartments were a little nicer but include… See More>
                                                Manager

                                                7/5/2019

                                                West Run Apartments
                                                Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy your stay as a resident and look forward to continuing to improve upon the items you mentioned above. We appreciate the feedback; please let us know if we can do anything more to help enhance your experience living at West Run. Best Regards, Andrew Bushey---Leasing Manager
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                prospectiveVisited 2018

                                                1/1/2019

                                                Beware of West Run Apartments and their holding company Coastal Ridge Real Estate. Poor communication when sub-lease fell through (on 9/1/18 according to "their documentation"). Was not notified of this until a bill for the full year was received at the end of October. Attempted… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  1/2/2019

                                                  West Run Apartments
                                                  Thank you for your feedback. While the account you are referring to is no longer a resident, we appreciate your review so that we may learn and improve. We apologize that we were unable to address and resolve this concern to your satisfaction as we truly value our residents and wish to ensure a positive experience. Should you have any additional concerns you would like to discuss, we openly welcome your feedback and ask that you contact us directly at 304-599-1907. Thank you, Corinne Nicholson- Property Manager
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Carl_R317

                                                  Resident 2019

                                                  2/24/2019

                                                  West Run lets their residents' dogs poop inside the apartment buildings and West Run doesn't do anything about it. West Run has poor maintenance policies. There are dozens of crater sized potholes throughout the West Run complex and their road is deteriorating rapidly. They put… See More>
                                                    Manager

                                                    12/7/2018

                                                    West Run Apartments
                                                    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. As we discussed in the office and on the phone, fees associated with the lease agreement are outlined on the front page of the lease agreement (page 1). If you would like to discuss any other concerns in greater detail please feel free to schedule a time that best fits your schedule. Thank you, Andrew Bushey--Leasing Manager

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Pets
                                                    • Fish Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info

                                                    Leasing

                                                    West Run is an off-campus student housing apartment community located near West Virginia University. West Run is the only off-campus apartment community to have a Mountain Line shuttle bus stop on-site and is located just minutes from the Suncrest Town Center, WVU Campus, the football stadium and I-68. We feature 2, 3, and 4-bedroom floor plans with standard and premium options to fit any budget we have some of the lowest rates in Morgantown! Our apartments come fully furnished with a bathroom for every bedroom, premium cable package and free upgraded Wi-Fi, full-size washer and dryer, breakfast bar with bar stools, and plenty more! Upgrade your experience and get premium flooring, cabinets, and furniture. West Run residents come home to a heated resort-style pool and hot tub, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour computer lounge with copier and printer, grilling station and fire pit, basketball and sand volleyball court, stand up tanning beds, and much more to make you right at home!
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 12:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Coastal Ridge Real Estate

                                                    C
                                                    C
                                                    Communities
                                                    100

                                                    Questions & Answers (2)

                                                    Itzjj_03
                                                    Asked on: 10/04/2021
                                                    Q: Is utilities included or no? And if not what’s the price like
                                                    Itzjj_03
                                                    Asked on: 10/04/2021
                                                    Q: Is utilities included or no

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 101 number of votes by renters, West Run Apartments is currently rated 2.2 out of 5 stars.
                                                    West Run Apartments is rated 2/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                    West Run Apartments is rated 5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                                                    West Run Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    West Run Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    West Run Apartments is rated 5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    West Run Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Managers have replied within 2 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Coastal Ridge Real Estate
                                                    Fish Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 3 Baths
                                                    4 Beds, 4 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    West Run Apartments

                                                    • Lease Terms *
                                                    • Annual 2024/2025 (08/13/2024 - 07/19/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual 2024/2025 (05/13/2024 - 05/05/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual (08/13/2023 - 07/19/2024) Private
                                                    • Annual 2024/2025 (08/13/2024 - 07/19/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual 2024/2025 (08/13/2024 - 07/19/2025) Private
                                                    • Annual 2024/2025 (08/13/2024 - 07/19/2025) Private
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    West Run Apartments is a 865 - 1,226 sq. ft. apartment in Morgantown in zip code 26508. This community has a 2 - 4 Beds, 2 - 4 Baths, and is for rent for $385 - $660. Nearby cities include Star City, Fairchance, Carmichaels, Fairmont, and Kingwood.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.